We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opposite the UN complex and Austria Convention Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arcotel Kaiserwasser
Ranked #131 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Opposite the UN complex and Austria Convention Center”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Hotel Arcotel Kaiserwasser is located opposite the Vienna International Centre (VIC/UNO City) and the Austria Convention Centre Vienna (ACV). The hotel is also near to Vienna's largest recreation area on the banks of the Danube river (location of the yearly summer Donau-insel-fest or Donau island festival). The hotel is also located directly opposite the underground metro U1 (Kaisermuhler/Vienna International Centre station), and the bus stop for the Airport Bus that goes directly to the Vienna airport within 30 minutes.

The hotel has 282 rooms and suites, and a restaurant with a terrace view of the Kaisserwasser, a small lake (not sure if I can call this a lake) within the Old Donau river. It also has spa facilities & fitness room. The hotel's location makes it very convenient for both business and leisure travelers to Vienna.

I enjoyed the food and cocktails at the hotel restaurant and the hotel bar. It is a fun place to go with friends after work.

Directions: Take the underground train U1 to Kaisermueller.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive Feedback, which is a good motivation for all of us! We are looking forward to welcoming soon in our ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser.

Kindest regards,

CHRISTOPH SCHWABL
Guest relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    327
    98
    18
    8
See reviews for
66
203
35
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The location of the hotel is great, near a direct bus to the airport, and across the street to the metro U1 line that can take you to the city center in a few stops.
The rooms have nice design and the cleaning service is excellent. the front desk is very professional.

We got a beautiful room with a view to the lake and it made our stay there romantic.
We will get beak with pleasure if we will be in Vienna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the end of the corridor that is facing to the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sivimo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Good hotel for a good price, conveniently situated opposite the U1 which brings you to the centre. The services provided by the hotel staffs are professional and they are always eager to offer help. There is a Wii Room, which is fun to kill some time.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tftsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive Feedback, which is a good motivation for all of us! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser.

Kindest regards, CHRISTOPH SCHWABL Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Hotel with nice and clean rooms, good breakfast menu and service, as well as some good (free to use) guest amenities such as steam, sauna, playstation. Though I felt the price i paid was on higher side but overall felt value for money. Only thing to note is that its not very ideally located for tourists as its a few metro stops away from the city center. The metro station is very nearby to the hotel though.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTraveller-Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your positive Feedback, which is a good motivation for all of us! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in our ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser.

Kindest regards, CHRISTOPH SCHWABL Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamme, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This hotel is a good choice both for tourism and business. Very friendly and professional front desk, free Wi-Fi, large and well equipped room, decent bathroom...everything you can expect from a 4* accommodation.
Room prices are reasonable and the hotel often offers promotional rates. But be aware that all the extras are rather expensive. (Mini) bar, restaurant, room-service...Breakfast too, at 20€ is not cheap, although the buffet is very nice (with the exception of the fruit juice).
I only had one negative remark. The coffee during breakfast can hardly be called coffee.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geert-Hilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your stay in our ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Vienna and your given Feedback. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our service and you felt comfortable with us. Your comment about the breakfast coffee we have forwarded to our food & beverage department.
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kindest regards from Vienna, CHRISTOPH SCHWABL Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

The service room is excellent and breakfast superb, the room it self is clean, big, confortable
Quality in all segments was more than satisfying on my 5+ stays in this hotel. Additional remark 100m from Station U-Bahn.
Overall, very good hotel, I recommed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_Baranasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this review, 9 December 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive Feedback, which is a good motivation for all of us! We are looking forward to welcoming soon in our ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser.

Kindest regards
The ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel many times and as always I love their bar. It is a great spot and they now have a great burger in the menue!
As always, the rooms are very clean and spacious, the service is top, the facilities are great. I love the gym at the top floor, great view!
My highlight is breakfast, the buffet is huge and the fresh food is wow..hope they don't change it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YFetchati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Vienna. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us. On this occasion we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser and that you were satisfied with your overall stay and our comfortable rooms and our breakfast. We would be delighted to be of any assistance in the future should your travel plans lead you back to Vienna.

Best regards
The ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Kaisermühlen
NH Danube City
NH Danube City
#95 of 360 in Vienna
1,032 reviews
Melia Vienna
#52 of 360 in Vienna
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#153 of 360 in Vienna
772 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien
Kaisermühlen
Strandhotel Alte Donau
Strandhotel Alte Donau
#159 of 360 in Vienna
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel Kaiserwasser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Kaiserwasser

Property: Arcotel Kaiserwasser
Address: Wagramer Strasse 8, Vienna 1220, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#58 Business Hotel in Vienna
#68 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#75 Family Hotel in Vienna
#96 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel Kaiserwasser 4.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superior-hotel is situated opposite of the UNO City and the Austria Center Vienna, and combines due to its location nature and urbanity. Eight seminar rooms with a total of 350 sqm provide meeting capacity for up to 280 people. The restaurant UNO impresses guests with seasonal delights and a choice of exclusive wines. 282 rooms, suites, apartments and theme rooms,as well as spacious business suites are awaiting the guests.Exclusive highlight is the executive floor with its own reception and lounge on the fifth floor. Mini bar consumption, WIFI high speed internet and access to the executive lounge - offering snacks, soft drinks, coffee and tea - are included in the room rates of executive rooms, apartments, superior rooms, suites and theme rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Arcotel Kaiserwasser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Kaiserwasser Vienna
Arcotel Kaiserwasser Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing