We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was an average experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arcotel Kaiserwasser
Ranked #133 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The cleanliness of the room was poor,we had dirty towels and dust in the room.
I liked that it was very close to the subway, the Prater park and the cruise point.
I did not understand why the hotel charged me with an amount of money as a guarantee for the breakfast and minibar, without letting me know when I made the reservation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alinaspiridon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Manager at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for your honest feedback and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. You can be sure that this is not the quality which we would give to our guests. All your suggestions we forward to our management an will be reclaimed.

We hope we can prove our high quality during your next stay in our hotel.

Kind regards from Vienna
Your ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great location if you need to be at Vienna International Centre, and super location to get the train into the centre as well. I wouldn't say I liked or disliked this hotel. Let's just put it down to the fact it just wasn't my style of hotel. Too much red!!! Comfortable rooms but not in my opinion four star. Staff were friendly and made the stay more pleasurable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amrita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Not a hotel I would holiday in but quite adequate from a business perspective. Could do with an all over upgrade. Bathroom was a bit grotty. Its a taxi drive anywhere. To be fair the staff were very pleasant

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear "smcelroy",
thank you very much for your stay at the ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser. We are very thankful for your feedback and appreciate your opinion that our hotel is more suitable for business guests.
We are very sorry that your bathroom wasn't cleaned properly. We will certainly follow up this point of criticism and train our staff again.
Nevertheless we hope you will give us the opportunity to show you our high standards and quality at ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser in the future.

With kindest regards from Vienna,

CHRISTOPH SCHWABL
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Right next to the Convention Centre and a metro stop this is very convenient for a visit to Vienna. A very comfortable hotel with an excellent breakfast buffet each morning. I had a business room which gives access to free minibar and snacks in a small business lounge, plus free spa access. Highly recommended. I have stayed here several times and wouldn't think of looking for an alternative.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zotsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear "Zotsha"!
Thank you very much for your positive review posted on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments about our property and its surrounding area as well as your tip you gave to our prospective guests which will come by car to the ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser.
Your criticism about the internet and the parking, we already forwarded to our management, thank you for your input.

We truly hope that we will welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

CHRISTOPH SCHWABL
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel is next to the Donau-City where a number of large offices are located. The location is perfect for a business trip but I would recommend a more central hotel for families visiting Vienna.
The hotel is very nice, the rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable.
They offer the best breakfast selection of all the hotels I visited, including premium five star hotels. I guarantee that you can find delicious goods for breakfast with any taste and any dietary restrictions.
A bad point is that they ask for an EUR 50 deposit with credit card for a room even if you already paid and this amount was blocked on my account.for weeks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nagytibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear "nagytibi",
thank you for choosing the ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Vienna it was a pleasure to have you staying with us. We are especially grateful for the time you have taken to give us a feedback on tripadvisor.
We appreciate your compliments concerning the room and our delicious breakfast.
Let us apologize that it took so long to cancel your reservation, we will certainly follow up this point of criticism and train our staff again.
We are looking forward to welcoming soon in our ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser.

Kindest regards,

CHRISTOPH SCHWABL
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed at Arcotel for 10 nights this time for a conference trip. I booked the hotel on an online promotional rate for a normal room with no breakfast (which I did for the last stay). about a week before, I received an email reminder about the hotel stay and an offer to upgrade to executive room at 15 euros per night (usually 25 euros per night more). I took the offer and had no regrets. the 15 euros were well spent as it included free wifi/cable (usually $9 per day), and access to the executive lounge all day that served snacks, tea & coffee from very early in the morning till late at night. this worked as my breakfast (they serve the best mini croissants!) I don't eat much breakfast and usually grabbed the snacks and ate while I walked to work. it was also my evening stop to get some dessert and a nice cup of tea before bed. best thing, it came with free mini bar - which was re-stocked every day with snacks, manner biscuits, mixed nuts, 2 different beers, 3 juices, cider, water... this was really useful.

it is not exactly right in town but near enough. the U-bahn is right in front of the hotel and it is an easy 5 stops into the city Stephansplatz. and 3 stops to the huge Donau Zentrum mall.

the lake behind the hotel is also a lovely lovely place for morning walks.

the hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating. they were great with suggestions on where to go and how to get there.

read about the unfortunately event of theft from a safe. I'm so sorry for the guest but I didn't feel unsafe at all throughout my long stay and none of my things were stolen. then again, I never ever put money or passport inside a hotel safe. it is the most obvious place for a burglar to target. just sayin..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soj0urner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear "soj0urner"!
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your 2nd stay at the ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser even more than in 2012. It seems we have done everything right to improve our high quality standard that you have been satisfied again with our service.
Also we want to mention that we-and for sure the tripadvisor community as well-really like reading your review which is very detailed described. Thank you!
As we say "all good things come in threes" we are looking forward for your next stay in Vienna to pamper you like we did at your previous stays.

See you soon!

Yours sincerely,

CHRISTOPH SCHWABL
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I spent 3 nights there. My room was clean and large, although it smelt like an ashtray. It had comfortable bed, very nice bathroom, service was great, it has perfect location close to U-Bahn, and I had lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakub8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Mr. "Jakub8686"!
Thank you for choosing the ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Vienna, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us. We are especially grateful for the time you have taken to give us feedback. Thank you also for your compliments concerning the breakfast, our location and your room.
We want to apologize that you got unfortunately a smoking room instead of a non-smoking.
Nonetheless we hope your overall impression is outweight positive and you will be back at the ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser within the near future.

Kind regards,

CHRISTOPH SCHWABL
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Kaisermühlen
NH Danube City
NH Danube City
#92 of 359 in Vienna
1,083 reviews
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#54 of 359 in Vienna
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#164 of 359 in Vienna
812 reviews
ARCOTEL Donauzentrum
#293 of 359 in Vienna
14 reviews
Kaisermühlen
Strandhotel Alte Donau
Strandhotel Alte Donau
#161 of 359 in Vienna
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel Kaiserwasser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Kaiserwasser

Address: Wagramer Strasse 8, Vienna 1220, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#58 Business Hotel in Vienna
#68 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#75 Family Hotel in Vienna
#98 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £79 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel Kaiserwasser 4.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superior-hotel is situated opposite of the UNO City and the Austria Center Vienna, and combines due to its location nature and urbanity. Eight seminar rooms with a total of 350 sqm provide meeting capacity for up to 280 people. The restaurant UNO impresses guests with seasonal delights and a choice of exclusive wines. 282 rooms, suites, apartments and theme rooms,as well as spacious business suites are awaiting the guests.Exclusive highlight is the executive floor with its own reception and lounge on the fifth floor. Mini bar consumption, WIFI high speed internet and access to the executive lounge - offering snacks, soft drinks, coffee and tea - are included in the room rates of executive rooms, apartments, superior rooms, suites and theme rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcotel Kaiserwasser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Kaiserwasser Vienna
Arcotel Kaiserwasser Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing