We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Hotel/Far from almost Everywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arcotel Kaiserwasser
Ranked #136 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Arcotel Kaiserwasser is a fine, modern, clean and excellent hotel. The breakfast buffet had the best variety and taste of any hotel we've ever stayed at in Eastern Europe so far. The room was large and well put together. The shower and bathroom facilities work well and are well stocked. Room service was efficient and always done quickly even when we sometimes returned to our room mid morning it was already clean and restocked. The staff was polite and even friendly and that made the visit more pleasant. My only fault with this hotel is its location. I would have rated it excellent except for that and that is a major drawback. Granted the hotel is not far from a subway line but no matter where you want to go you need to take the train. Although on night we did dine at a restaurant within a half mile that we walked to. The restaurant is on the Alte Danau which is the Danube lake. During dinner where it was mostly families, we watched children and their parents on paddle boats and row boats while we ate outdoors, and enjoyed the local fare. But that was the only place we could walk to. Trying to get to the Heitzing area and downtown for St. Stephen's Church and the Old Jewish quarter were all long hauls on the train or buses. I realize that in Vienna you can't be near everything since many attractions are in far flung areas, but even being closer to the downtown area for meals and most of the sightseeing would have been very helpful and easier on the legs, since the trains are all far below ground. This hotel is fine for business travel because it is across from an industrial park. There are so many hotels in town and more convenient for touring. Other than that point the hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We ended our Danube cycling tour with this hotel. We stayed an extra two nights to see Vienna. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and the breakfast was huge. I would have liked more quality than quantity but the others in the group thought it was great. The location was excellent!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Manager at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for your open feedback and we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. Your suggestion regarding the breakfast we forwarded to our management.

We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel the next time.

Kind regards from Vienna
Your ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel at a reasonable rate. If you are attending a function at IAEA you are literary across the street from it. Being also very close to the metro, you can get to the central part of Vienna very easily by taking the U1 (red) line. Their breakfast is the best we have had in Vienna. The staff are also very helpful and friendly. Great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRGATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Manager at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service. This shows us that we are on the right way. Your positive words we will forward to our employees.

We are looking to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards from Vienna
Your ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The cleanliness of the room was poor,we had dirty towels and dust in the room.
I liked that it was very close to the subway, the Prater park and the cruise point.
I did not understand why the hotel charged me with an amount of money as a guarantee for the breakfast and minibar, without letting me know when I made the reservation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alinaspiridon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Manager at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for your honest feedback and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. You can be sure that this is not the quality which we would give to our guests. All your suggestions we forward to our management an will be reclaimed.

We hope we can prove our high quality during your next stay in our hotel.

Kind regards from Vienna
Your ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great location if you need to be at Vienna International Centre, and super location to get the train into the centre as well. I wouldn't say I liked or disliked this hotel. Let's just put it down to the fact it just wasn't my style of hotel. Too much red!!! Comfortable rooms but not in my opinion four star. Staff were friendly and made the stay more pleasurable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amrita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Not a hotel I would holiday in but quite adequate from a business perspective. Could do with an all over upgrade. Bathroom was a bit grotty. Its a taxi drive anywhere. To be fair the staff were very pleasant

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear "smcelroy",
thank you very much for your stay at the ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser. We are very thankful for your feedback and appreciate your opinion that our hotel is more suitable for business guests.
We are very sorry that your bathroom wasn't cleaned properly. We will certainly follow up this point of criticism and train our staff again.
Nevertheless we hope you will give us the opportunity to show you our high standards and quality at ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser in the future.

With kindest regards from Vienna,

CHRISTOPH SCHWABL
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Right next to the Convention Centre and a metro stop this is very convenient for a visit to Vienna. A very comfortable hotel with an excellent breakfast buffet each morning. I had a business room which gives access to free minibar and snacks in a small business lounge, plus free spa access. Highly recommended. I have stayed here several times and wouldn't think of looking for an alternative.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zotsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear "Zotsha"!
Thank you very much for your positive review posted on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments about our property and its surrounding area as well as your tip you gave to our prospective guests which will come by car to the ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser.
Your criticism about the internet and the parking, we already forwarded to our management, thank you for your input.

We truly hope that we will welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

CHRISTOPH SCHWABL
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Kaisermühlen
NH Danube City
NH Danube City
#89 of 358 in Vienna
1,110 reviews
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#54 of 358 in Vienna
1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#169 of 358 in Vienna
824 reviews
ARCOTEL Donauzentrum
#262 of 358 in Vienna
23 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel Kaiserwasser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Kaiserwasser

Address: Wagramer Strasse 8, Vienna 1220, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#41 Family Hotel in Vienna
#58 Business Hotel in Vienna
#67 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#99 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £69 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel Kaiserwasser 4.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superior-hotel is situated opposite of the UNO City and the Austria Center Vienna, and combines due to its location nature and urbanity. Eight seminar rooms with a total of 350 sqm provide meeting capacity for up to 280 people. The restaurant UNO impresses guests with seasonal delights and a choice of exclusive wines. 282 rooms, suites, apartments and theme rooms,as well as spacious business suites are awaiting the guests.Exclusive highlight is the executive floor with its own reception and lounge on the fifth floor. Mini bar consumption, WIFI high speed internet and access to the executive lounge - offering snacks, soft drinks, coffee and tea - are included in the room rates of executive rooms, apartments, superior rooms, suites and theme rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arcotel Kaiserwasser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Kaiserwasser Vienna
Arcotel Kaiserwasser Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing