We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faboulous New Year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arcotel Kaiserwasser
Ranked #133 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We spent 5 nights in Arcotel Kaiserwasser Hotel in Vienna for New Year's 2012/2013. Location of the Hotel is remote from the city center, but in excellent neighbourhood (UN Center, a lot of new and modern buildings). Just across the street there is a Metro station that get's you to Stephan's Platz in 7-10 minutes. This Metro line crosses the Prater Stern station where you can change lines or trains for other parts of the City or the Airport.
Behind the Hotel there is a small park and a Lake where you can walk or go for a run in the morning.
Our room was part of the apartment and it was very lovely and clean. There is big shower space in the bathroom and a separate toilet. On the top floor you can enjoy sauna, Turkish bath and aroma showers after all day walking.
Staff was exceptionally polite and ready to help all the time.

We really loved it and look forward coming back to Arcotel Kaiserwasser Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sanjab72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our last hotel on our cycling trip from Passau to Vienna. Loved this hotel for many reasons. We were so thankful to have the air-conditioning since it was very hot in Vienna. The room is very large for a European hotel. Big bathroom that is divided into two rooms. There is a nice large desk/table area and extra seating. I also enjoyed swimming in the lake outside the hotel. Actually its more of a pond, but still very nice. We loved the breakfast. So good. My only small complaint is that one of the workers (a young woman) at breakfast was very unfriendly. She threw the coffeepot on our table several times. It's a shame because everyone else was so friendly, especially at the front desk.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Traveltheworld0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Manager at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest

We thank you for your honest feedback and we are glad to hear that you were satisfied during your time in our hotel. Your comment regarding one of our staff member was already part of an intern meeting to improve our service.

We hope we can welcome you again as soon as possible.

Kind regards from Vienna
Your ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here for four nights as part of a group tour so can't comment on whether it was good value for money, but it was such a pleasure to stay in a real four-star hotel after the one in Salzburg that claimed to be four-star, but had none of the facilities that we experienced here, such as tea-and-coffee-making facilities in the room and TV with English channels.

The breakfast buffet was the best we've had anywhere with an overwhelming selection, a highlight being the whole poached salmon.

Location was not a problem for us as we had a tour bus, and the couple of times we went out on our own, the metro was just across the road.

Staff were always polite and helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rayyoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Manager at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for your honest feedback and we are glad to hear that you felt comfortable in our hotel. This shows us that we are on the right way. Your positive words we forwarded already to our staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel during your next time in Vienna.

Kind regards from Vienna
Your ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This 4 star hotel does not belong to 4 star! I spent 3 days in this hotel. Rooms are small, nice cleaned and not so much fresh. Less fresh air inside and windows are not so much cleans. Rooms are nice, nice furniture but look is little bit bizzare: big mirror in some kind of the Baroque stile mirror. Beds are small, so if you are big (taller than 1,8m) you will get problems with sleeping. One day (in late afternoon) there was not hot water for douche. Welcome dring is water in bottle for 5,60 EUR and two old apples! This can not be 4 star at from my point of view. Meals (breakfast and dinner) are standard, nice, lots of choice. There is parking place in garage but must be payed for 19 EUR per day! For visitors I think it must be free of charge.
Some time room card/key is not working property so you need to go to reception to service this.
For elevator you need room card/key to chose floor. In front o hotel is small park with children playgorund and football/socker play. Location in near bus and tram station.

Room Tip: Take room with view on main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Manager at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that your were not satisfied during your time in our hotel. Your suggestion regarding the price for the bottle of water and for parking we forwarded already to our management and it will be analyzed. The key card you have to use in the elevator for security reasons. Just a guest who is housed in this floor can enter. You mentioned as well dirty windows and cold water in the shower. This is not the service which we would like to provide to our guests. This was already topic in our daily meeting.

We apologize again for the points which were not for your satisfaction and hope we can welcome you again in our hotel to convince you from our service.

Kind regards
Your ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Arcotel Kaiserwasser is a fine, modern, clean and excellent hotel. The breakfast buffet had the best variety and taste of any hotel we've ever stayed at in Eastern Europe so far. The room was large and well put together. The shower and bathroom facilities work well and are well stocked. Room service was efficient and always done quickly even when we sometimes returned to our room mid morning it was already clean and restocked. The staff was polite and even friendly and that made the visit more pleasant. My only fault with this hotel is its location. I would have rated it excellent except for that and that is a major drawback. Granted the hotel is not far from a subway line but no matter where you want to go you need to take the train. Although on night we did dine at a restaurant within a half mile that we walked to. The restaurant is on the Alte Danau which is the Danube lake. During dinner where it was mostly families, we watched children and their parents on paddle boats and row boats while we ate outdoors, and enjoyed the local fare. But that was the only place we could walk to. Trying to get to the Heitzing area and downtown for St. Stephen's Church and the Old Jewish quarter were all long hauls on the train or buses. I realize that in Vienna you can't be near everything since many attractions are in far flung areas, but even being closer to the downtown area for meals and most of the sightseeing would have been very helpful and easier on the legs, since the trains are all far below ground. This hotel is fine for business travel because it is across from an industrial park. There are so many hotels in town and more convenient for touring. Other than that point the hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We ended our Danube cycling tour with this hotel. We stayed an extra two nights to see Vienna. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and the breakfast was huge. I would have liked more quality than quantity but the others in the group thought it was great. The location was excellent!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Manager at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for your open feedback and we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. Your suggestion regarding the breakfast we forwarded to our management.

We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel the next time.

Kind regards from Vienna
Your ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel at a reasonable rate. If you are attending a function at IAEA you are literary across the street from it. Being also very close to the metro, you can get to the central part of Vienna very easily by taking the U1 (red) line. Their breakfast is the best we have had in Vienna. The staff are also very helpful and friendly. Great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRGATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Manager at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service. This shows us that we are on the right way. Your positive words we will forward to our employees.

We are looking to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards from Vienna
Your ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Kaisermühlen
NH Danube City
NH Danube City
#92 of 359 in Vienna
1,085 reviews
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#54 of 359 in Vienna
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#166 of 359 in Vienna
813 reviews
ARCOTEL Donauzentrum
#287 of 359 in Vienna
14 reviews
Kaisermühlen
Strandhotel Alte Donau
Strandhotel Alte Donau
#165 of 359 in Vienna
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel Kaiserwasser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Kaiserwasser

Address: Wagramer Strasse 8, Vienna 1220, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#58 Business Hotel in Vienna
#68 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#75 Family Hotel in Vienna
#98 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £77 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel Kaiserwasser 4.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superior-hotel is situated opposite of the UNO City and the Austria Center Vienna, and combines due to its location nature and urbanity. Eight seminar rooms with a total of 350 sqm provide meeting capacity for up to 280 people. The restaurant UNO impresses guests with seasonal delights and a choice of exclusive wines. 282 rooms, suites, apartments and theme rooms,as well as spacious business suites are awaiting the guests.Exclusive highlight is the executive floor with its own reception and lounge on the fifth floor. Mini bar consumption, WIFI high speed internet and access to the executive lounge - offering snacks, soft drinks, coffee and tea - are included in the room rates of executive rooms, apartments, superior rooms, suites and theme rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arcotel Kaiserwasser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Kaiserwasser Vienna
Arcotel Kaiserwasser Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing