We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean&modern”
Review of Roomz Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Roomz Vienna
Ranked #183 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
2 reviews
“Clean&modern”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The rooms are clean and modern. The location is convenient, because is near to the subway station Gasometer. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are some free parking places in front of the hotel and also very near is a parking place for 3 euro/day. During night it was a little bit cold in the room.
I recommand this hotel. I will come back.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear Nicoara,

thank you very much for your positive feedback to your stay at roomz vienna!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel!

Best regards
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    203
    92
    20
    14
See reviews for
50
158
35
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Clean, good service at bar & restaurant and good breakfast. Unpretentious & good value. Like another review the only inconvenience was the lack of wi fi through the building, only in reception, surprising for a fairly new build. However,there is a hard wired connection in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxhill1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear MichlD.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at roomz vienna and we thank you for your nice feedback to your stay!

It’s true that we offer wi-fi only in the public area of our hotel, but we offer as well a highspeed internet acces via network cable in our hotel rooms for free!

We hope to welcome you again at the roomz vienna and send you best regards!
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Very convenient location next to underground. Free parking and great buffet breakfast, nice bar. Nice and clean room. Friendly staff. The only inconvenience is that the wi-fi works only in the main lobby.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ana_bad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina R, roomz Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear ana_bad,

thank you very much for your positive feedback to your stay at roomz vienna!

For our other clients we would like to mention that we offer wi-fi in the whole public area of our hotel and a highspeed internet acces via network cable in our hotel rooms for free!

Thank you once again & best regards from Vienna!
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I traveled in November 2012 with a friend and stayed at Roomz.
The rooms are very clean and they were cleaned daily during our stay there. The temperature in the room was warm and appropriate as outside there were 5 deg. Celsius.
Breakfast was very plentiful and delicious.
It's a 4 minutes walk from the subway Gasometer.
It was ok to leave the luggage at the reception after our check out as our flight left at 8 pm. Also the staff was very helpful and friendly.
I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narcisa_postu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina R, roomz team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear narcisa_postu,

we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the roomz vienna and thank you very much for you nice words!

We would be pleased to welcoming you again at the roomz vienna and wish you all the best!

Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

Have stayed on a regular basis at this hotel over a twelve month period. Excellent location next to underground and 15 minutes to airport.

The room is basic but very clean, my only niggle was sometimes the internet connection was out.

The restaurant is excellent

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Edge1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina R, roomz Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Edge1959,

thank you very much for your very positive feedback to your regularly stays at the roomz vienna!
We feel very happy that you share your good experiences with our hotel as a regular guest!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the roomz vienna and wish you all the best!
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
122 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

The hotel is not exactly in the heart of the city center but and it's just a couple of minutes walk away from the metropolitain which also makes travelling from and to VIE airport very convenient too.

the Rooms are clean, calm and beds at decent quality.

unfortunately I haven't experienced they F&B outlets so cannot say much about it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina R, roomz Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear ACVK,

thank you very much for your positive feedback to your stay at the roomz vienna!
We hope the next time you will be able to enjoy our restaurant “atelier” as well and wish you all the best!

Kind regards from Vienna
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Vienna Sporthotel
Vienna Sporthotel
#175 of 360 in Vienna
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Actilingua Apartment Hotel Pension
Landstraße
Simm's Hotel
Simm's Hotel
#147 of 360 in Vienna
273 reviews
Landstraße
JUFA Hotel Wien City
JUFA Hotel Wien City
#66 of 360 in Vienna
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomz Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomz Vienna

Property: Roomz Vienna
Address: Paragonstrasse 1, Vienna 1110, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Vienna
#131 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomz Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Roomz Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomz Vienna Hotel Vienna
Roomz Hotel Vienna
Vienna Roomz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing