We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like a cute modern hostel”
Review of Roomz Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Roomz Vienna
Ranked #183 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Looks like a cute modern hostel”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Hotel Roomz in my opinion does not deserve the rating it has since the rooms are small and don't have proper bathroom so I would rate it as a hostel rather than hotel.
I stayed there alone but it would definitively be a bit uncomfortable if I stayed with one more person in that double room.
The bar of the hotel is great and so is the breakfast.
Hotel staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Andrea T.,

thank you for your feedback to your stay at roomz vienna!

We feel sorry that our rooms and bathrooms are too small for a hotel in your opinion.
Normally we get very positive feedback to our designed rooms, which accord to 4 star standard in Austria. Furthermore most of our clients enjoy the open but modern bathrooms with separated toilet.

We are a happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant area as well as the breakfast and hope you had a good stay in Vienna!

Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    203
    92
    20
    14
See reviews for
50
158
34
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Roomz; in my opinion; is more a HOSTEL than a hotel. It is very modern in its décor and everything but it is not functional at all. Our room did not have a closet or even a hanger for our clothes, no frigobar or coffee maker, no bathtub just a shower and very poor lightning in the whole room. It was more like a study room than a hotel room. Besides, location is really far from the city. There s a metro station near the hotel which is almost the end of the metro line.
Help desk, when available, was helpful enough, but overall was not a experience and we will not return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lula2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear lula2210,

thank you for your feedback to your stay at roomz vienna!

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in our hotel, as the design of our hotel rooms did not meet your expectations and wishes.

Please be sure that our hotel rooms, as well as the whole hotel, has been well elaborated and designed. Our room design with, for example, an open bathroom but separated toilette and an open wardrobe instead of an closet are arranged to fulfill the wishes of modern city or business travelers with design interest.

Furthermore we would like to explain that we consciously decided to not put minibars in our rooms, but rather offer a 24-hour bar service with drinks and snacks for all our guests.

As you say that our hotel is far from the city centre, we would like to mention that the city-metro U3, which takes you to the city centre within 10 minutes, is just around the corner.

We hope that you still have spend a good time in our beautiful city and wish you all the best!

Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

At first when I found out that the hotel was a few stops outside the city centre I thought I'd made a mistake. But however it's a 5 minute subway ride into town.The station is located around the corner from the hotel. The staff are really friendly and always willing to help.
The room are very basic as it is a budget hotel. However they are very clean with all the things you would expect diffinently worth staying in again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harispurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Harispurs,

thank you very much for your nice feedback to your stay at roomz vienna!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the situation of our hotel, although you were sceptical first!

Thank you for your recommendation, we would be pleased to welcome you again and wish you all the best!

Best regards
yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

5-6 metro stations ride from the center, 5 minutes walk from the Gasometer metro, which is considered by some guides to be an attraction by itself.Clean room/hotel with some design statements. Generous breakfast included, but no coffee maker or mini bar in the room. Wireless internet connection is available in the lobby only. Casino/shopping mall nearby. No major concerns.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonVoyage_3014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina R, roomz Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Oleg L.,

thank you very much for your positive feedback to your stay at roomz vienna!
We would be pleased to welcome you again at our hotel and wish you all the best!

Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed here as it was around the corner of Gasometer - conveniet location. Good choice, rooms are well equiped, clean and modern. Staff was very helpful and kind. The restaurant was great also - and openned till calling it a night by guests (which one of the facts I really appreciate at the hotels). You can reach the centre in 15 minutes using underground. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danyhella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Danyhella,

thank you very much for your nice feedback about your stay at roomz vienna!
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you recommend our hotel or rather would come again yourself!

We wish you all the best and send best regards from Vienna!
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Stayed here for one night only since it was at convenient location.
It's clean and modern, but it is still budget hotel,and therefore would recommend it for short stay and for tourists that don't look for comfortable but clean and affordable hotel.
There are free parking places in front of the hotel and the metro station nearby.
Wired internet connection in the room is free.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank January27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear January27,

thank you for your positive feedback to your stay at our hotel!

We would be pleased to welcome you again at roomz vienna and wish you all the best!

Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The rooms are clean and modern. The location is convenient, because is near to the subway station Gasometer. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are some free parking places in front of the hotel and also very near is a parking place for 3 euro/day. During night it was a little bit cold in the room.
I recommand this hotel. I will come back.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear Nicoara,

thank you very much for your positive feedback to your stay at roomz vienna!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel!

Best regards
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Vienna Sporthotel
Vienna Sporthotel
#177 of 360 in Vienna
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Actilingua Apartment Hotel Pension
Landstraße
Simm's Hotel
Simm's Hotel
#149 of 360 in Vienna
273 reviews
Landstraße
JUFA Hotel Wien City
JUFA Hotel Wien City
#65 of 360 in Vienna
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomz Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomz Vienna

Property: Roomz Vienna
Address: Paragonstrasse 1, Vienna 1110, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Vienna
#131 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomz Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Roomz Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomz Vienna Hotel Vienna
Roomz Hotel Vienna
Vienna Roomz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing