We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Park Hyatt Vienna
Ranked #8 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Beautiful hotel situated in the heart of the city. The rooms were new, exceptionally clean with beautiful decor. Beautifully renovated into a modern chic hotel while still maintaining the charm of the old architecture of the bank that it used to be. Rooms were very stylish, the only drawback that there is not much of a view being in the heart of the city surrounded by other buildings, but that did not matter because the rooms were so nice. The beds extremely comfortable with very good quality mattresses and nice bedding. Great showers and plush towels. The food quality was excellent. Wonderful Breakfast buffet which was quality over quantity. We had such a wonderful stay at the Park Hyatt Vienna and are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulufalana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattVienna, General Manager at Park Hyatt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

thank you very much for having taken the time to share the wonderful experience of your stay at Park Hyatt Vienna.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our lovely hotel. Thank you so much for your very positive comments about the architecture and the design, the guest rooms and our Park Hyatt Vienna breakfast buffet. Your feedback is very much appreciated!

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Park Hyatt Vienna!

Best regards,

Monique Dekker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

What a wonderful new Park Hyatt. Located in the hear of the city centre. Only few footsteps away from Stephansdom and Kärntnerstrasse shopping district. This hotel is already a piece of history. What I like most is the combination of traditional architecture and modernity. We felt always a warm welcome from check-in through check-out. Whatever you wish. You will get served speedily around the clock. We enjoyed delicious breakfast (great choice of local products) in the very luxurious and spacious suite. We will be back whenever we are in Vienna.

Room Tip: Hotel is already very quiet. You can ask for a quite room at reception or upon booking if you like t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pandog_zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattVienna, General Manager at Park Hyatt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

thank you so much for the amazing feedback and for sharing it on TripAdvisor.com.
Your feedback is very much appreciated!

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the lovely Park Hyatt Vienna and that
you appreciated our location in the heart of the city centre, the hotel architecture and design
as well as our room service!

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Park Hyatt Vienna in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Monique Dekker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

During my first visit to Vienna, I not only fell in love with the city, but with the Park Hyatt Vienna. I had the opportunity to stay there during their opening week (the opened officially on a Monday & I checked in on the Thursday) and it was absolutely beautiful!

The Park Hyatt Vienna took over an old bank and they left the skeleton of the building intact. What's they created is a gorgeous hotel that just oozes luxury. The Bank, the lobby restaurant, is gorgeous and elegant. There are two other lounges that I didn't check out, but there was one on the ground floor that seemed to have the most beautiful crowd sitting there, enjoying a cocktail or two,

The rooms are huge! I stayed in a regular room and there was more than enough space for all my luggage. I believe the hotel room was possibly bigger than my condo (mind you, I live in a shoebox in yaletown), but not too large that was it was overbearing. The bathroom was unbelievable!

I had a chance to use the gym and the pool and it was great. It was a bit of a maze to find the pool and there were a couple times where the staff weren't too sure where it was either, but all in all, it's a fantastic health club.

If there is one caveat, it would be the wifi signal; the signal was extremely strong in the hallway and foyer of the hotel, but inside the room, it kept cutting out constantly. If you are staying there on business, I suggest bringing one of the chairs into the foyer of the guestroom right outside the bathroom for the strongest signal.

Room Tip: Please note that there are two elevator banks. I was in room that ended in "40" and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vancouver_natasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVIE, General Manager at Park Hyatt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you so much for your very positive and detailed feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our restaurant as well as the size of our guestrooms including bathrooms. Thank you so much for your positive comment about our Arany Spa.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back again to the Park Hyatt Vienna in the not too distant future and I can assure you - we will have improved our technical installations.

Best regards from Vienna,

Monique Dekker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staffs are young and full of energy. Service oriented for sure, the lack of local knowledge will improve with experience. Right now you can stay for 3 nights and pay for two. It is an excellent opportunity to pamper yourself. The location is excellent, in the center of the town and yet quiet at night.

Tobias Jaekel, the assistant manager at front office, is a treasure. My husband thought he may have left some keys in our room and I send Tobias an email. He followed-up expeditiously. We did find our keys later, but appreciate very much his assistance and definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humbleinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattVienna, General Manager at Park Hyatt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your comments about your recent stay at Park Hyatt Vienna.

I am very proud that you have been so comfortable with the reception and service provided by our employees. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments about our front office assistant manager Tobias.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Vienna in the future!

Best regards,

Monique Dekker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel just opened in June 2014. Great infrastructure. All sights near by. great staff. Huge Breakfast. Espacially i want to mention benjamin from the living room bar. Great knowledge about cigars, liqueur and a very helpfull staffmember. If you are lucky to stay in this beautiful hotel please let you inspire by benjamin about cigars and enjoy the fabulous interior of the living room cigar bar. You wont regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 627manuelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattVienna, General Manager at Park Hyatt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your extraordinary experience with one of our staff members.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I would personally like to thank you for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor.com.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards,

Monique Dekker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were one of the first guests of the hotel since it just opened on June 2. It is a very nice property in the heart of the city. The building has been converted from a private bank to a top luxury hotel and everything, including the lobby, the pool area and the room was top notch! We got an upgrade to a deluxe room with ~12-14 ft ceilings and ton of automated stuff in the room (window blinds and curtains, lights, AC setting, etc) and gorgeous bath and shower area. Highly recommended if you are looking for a five star experience in Vienna.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ASvoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattVienna, General Manager at Park Hyatt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Trip Advisor user,

thank you so much for your positive feedback which is, especially during the first
days after the opening, so important for us!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the gorgeous Park Hyatt Vienna
and that you share your wonderful experience with us on Trip Advisor.
I am looking forward to welcoming you again to the Park Hyatt Vienna!

Best regards,

Monique Dekker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank W394LYbarbaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattVienna, General Manager at Park Hyatt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,553 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Palais Hansen Kempinski
#10 of 359 in Vienna
1,227 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#5 of 359 in Vienna
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#15 of 359 in Vienna
1,203 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Vienna

Address: Am Hof 2, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £322 - £710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Vienna's new Goldenes Quartier, overlooking Am Hof square, this beautiful Park Hyatt property occupies a 100-year-old listed building that formerly served as the headquarters of a Bank. The hotel is located within Vienna's First District, which is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. It also sits within the heart of the most exclusive shopping district in Vienna, just steps away from the celebrated fashion houses of Prada, Louis Vuitton and Emporio Amani and many more, as well as the boutiques of Kohlmarkt. Therefore our hotel in Vienna, Austria offers easy walking distance to the city's most important sights, historic monuments and museums. Featuring 143 spacious guestrooms, including 35 suites, Park Hyatt Vienna's guestrooms are amongst the largest in the city, ranging in size from 35 sq m to 170 sq m, brilliantly combining contemporary style with local Viennese accents. Guests will discover rare and intimate experiences tailored to meet any individual preferences. With its own street entrance, international and local guests can enjoy European regional cuisine at the historically restored hotel restaurant The Bank, featuring an open plan kitchen and serving locally sourced products from small villages around Vienna. For cigar connoisseurs, the Living Room offers an authentic space to enjoy a cigar in Vienna as guests can experience a beautiful restored wood paneled lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing