We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good one”
Review of Arthotel ANA Adlon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arthotel ANA Adlon
Ranked #217 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good one”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The hotel is well located near one of the main public transport hub thus provides easy accessibility to most places. The staff is pleasant and the hotel is quite. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. I would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edeniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    120
    54
    18
    8
See reviews for
66
97
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The hotel is not in the nicest neighbourhood but nice and with friendly staff. Every guest will get attention. Closest metro is about 500 m, Praterstern, and will be frequently used if you stay a couple of days.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Okey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

One very confused front desk, won't mention any names, he actually was quite comical and amusing, just a bit frazzled. Gave us a crappy room on the first floor upon check-in. Made a big deal about switching......oh, the trouble I was going to cause him, did I have any idea how difficult it is to switch rooms.........only to find out he gave us someone else's room assignment to begin with, finally got "our" assigned room (your last name is on the piece of paper in the little room boxes at the front desk). Request an upper level, where you can keep the windows open all night, because the smell in these old places can be stuffy. Ask for what you want specifically when reserving, and bring a copy of confirmation with you, such as bath tub, etc. Be very clear, maybe even draw or attach a picture of one, as it could be too confusing for some staff as to exactly what a bath tub is.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed for 1 night, arrived 2 hours before check-in, but the room was ready, so we could take a shower and rest. Receptionist was very nice and helpful. Room was clean, as well as the bathroom. There was a bottle of water in room - it was very nice. Room was big, airy and light. Delicious breakfast in quiet dining room was great start of the day. Hotel provides a left-luggage, so we could check-out early in the morning and come back just for the luggage. Hotel is close to Praterstern and it's also just a short way from city centre. The street is really quiet. Drawbacks: Heavy duvet. Hotel answered to my e-mail after 2 days.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merillyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Close to Prater metro/train station - less than 5 minutes walk (one or two sexshops on the way, but area around is quiet),
room average size, comfortable beds, towels changed every day even if we did not want it. Good choice for breakfast, including cakes and fresh fruits, very good coffee and hot chocolate ( also available in the evening for like 2 euros) There is also patio where you can have breakfast or just sit and enjoy your coffee in the evening. There is one computer with internet connection and possibility to print boarding passes.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _Pata_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

A friend and I stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of July. It's close to the Praterstern rail station, which is easy to get to from the airport. Tip - I took the CAT train from the airport, which gets you to the City Centre (Wien Mitte). You then have to transfer to the local subway network to get you to Praterstern. My friend took the other rail option (S-Bahn, S-7 yellow line) which ended up getting her directly to Praterstern. It costs less but takes longer. However, since it took me a long time to figure out how to get from Wien Mitte to Praterstern, it might be easier and less difficult to just take the S-Bahn.
The hotel is easy to find once you are out of Praterstern station. It doesn't look like much from the outside and the rooms weren't much on the inside, but they are clean and comfortable. As it's an older building, there is no air conditioning (this was common throughout Austria, so it wasn't a big deal to us). The bathroom had been updated fairly recently and was clean.
Our room faced the courtyard which was nice. We could hear people downstairs who were sitting out on the main floor, but this never went on too late and didn't start too early. I think it helps that the patio where you can sit is next to the reception so they don't let things get too loud.
The staff was great - they all spoke pretty decent english. I ended up getting sick and asked for their help on where to find some drugs on a Sunday (another tip - nothing is open on a Sunday!) and the woman behind the desk tried her best, even offering to give me some of her own pills (which were ibuprofen, but it was a nice gesture nonetheless).
Breakfast - decent. A wide selection of teas, coffee, hot chocolate and specialty coffees. They had a bit of cheese and sliced meats, and a good range of breads and yogurt. There was always some form of specialty pastry, namely strudel. No argument there.
I was pleased with this choice of hotel and only realized where its location was in the city after I did the hop-on/off bus tour. It's really close to the Prater, which I wish I had more time to explore.
The one suggestion I would offer - get wifi going and you would really make people like me happy to have to stay in touch with things at home. They have a computer in the main floor to access the internet and I believe that they have a hardwire in the rooms to plug into your laptop. For someone like me with an iPad and iPhone only, this wasn't great for me.

Overall - a good value hotel and would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singleselfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nowy sacz
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I spent 3 nights in this small hotel where the receptionists are friendly and helpful, where the rooms are clean, where breakfast is delicious. Adlon is close to the very centre of Vienna, in a quiet street, 4 minutes from the underground.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Praterstern
Hotel Praterstern
#223 of 360 in Vienna
133 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novum Hotel Cristall Wien Messe
Leopoldstadt
Hotel KUNSThof
Hotel KUNSThof
#158 of 360 in Vienna
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Odeon
Hotel Odeon
#270 of 360 in Vienna
77 reviews
Leopoldstadt
magdas HOTEL
magdas HOTEL
#73 of 360 in Vienna
255 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Resonanz Vienna
Hotel Resonanz Vienna
#241 of 360 in Vienna
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthotel ANA Adlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthotel ANA Adlon

Property: Arthotel ANA Adlon
Address: Hofenedergasse 4, Vienna 1020, Austria (Formerly Adlon Hotel)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arthotel ANA Adlon 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arthotel ANA Adlon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing