We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay.”
Review of Arthotel ANA Adlon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arthotel ANA Adlon
Ranked #209 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 26 May 2010

This hotel was perfect, clean room lovely breakfast with plenty of choice, only downside you had to pay to use sauna.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2009

very clean wonderful breakfast very nice to be there

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benda110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

The hotel is close to the train station which is directly linked to Airport and also on the main metro line into the city centre and also close to the city theme park. The room was quiet, clean with mini bar and very clean bathroom. Breakfast was very good, especially the coffee machine! Very pleased with our choice. I would have given higher score for value, if Sterling wasnt so cheap against Euro.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farrokh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Firstly, I was surprised by the poor aspect of the building... Then, by the minuscule size of the room, by the miserable view from my window, by the noise of the ventilation system in the bathroom and finally by the worn out look of the furniture.
Returning from downtown after midnight, you will find the hotel closed and have to wait a few minutes for some unfriendly employee to open and question you about your name in order to let you in... Unbelievable...

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avenarius777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We came across this hotel while searching the internet for somewhere that could take us for one night at short notice. We had a lovely, bright room overlooking a courtyard, with plenty of space, very good heat control and a sofa.

The staff were very friendly and efficient. The older gentleman on duty in the evening gave us a horrified look when he saw us taking a bottle of champagne to our room. This caused us to smile: evidently he thought we were up to no good!

Breakfast was lovely. Although advertised as 'continental', sausage, bacon and scrambled egg was also available. Coffee came from a do-it-yourself automat, but was nevertheless perfectly drinkable.

Although the staff told us they weren't very full, we were put in a room right next to a family occupying several rooms. They had a loud TV on all evening and lots of coming and going, door-knocking, etc. Since it isn't easy to sound-insulate rooms, we would have appreciated one that was further from a large group. We think it would make guests more comfortable if hotels had a policy of spreading them out a little when space allows, rather than cramming them together.

The breakfast room was perhaps a little cramped. The tables and chairs were simply enormous; less massive ones would give people more room to manoeuvre while still accommodating the same number of people.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skylark42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2008

I wanted a hotel that was reasonably priced and convenient for the Austria Center, where I was attending a conference. The Adlon fulfilled these requirements well.

Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. The internet connection did not work with my computer, but I have found that this sometimes happens to me. Breakfast was fine. There are restaurants close by along the Praterstrasse.

The hotel is close to the Praterstern station, so travel to central Vienna is easy.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PengHuiLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Novum Hotel Cristall Wien Messe
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Odeon
Hotel Odeon
#277 of 358 in Vienna
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
magdas HOTEL
magdas HOTEL
#78 of 358 in Vienna
315 reviews
Hotel Kolbeck
#232 of 358 in Vienna
223 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthotel ANA Adlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthotel ANA Adlon

Address: Hofenedergasse 4, Vienna 1020, Austria (Formerly Adlon Hotel)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £49 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arthotel ANA Adlon 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arthotel ANA Adlon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing