We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter in Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Ranked #43 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is a very modern, clean place, though the materials used in its construction were not the best and it is already beginning to show wear. The staff is friendly and helpful. Though it is far from the center of town, the tram service is outstanding. Buy the Vienna Card. It covers all mass transit and also provides good discounts at Museums and other attractions.

We stayed in a room on the 7th floor which included free breakfast and free mini bar. The breakfast is outstanding. Interestingly, items from the mini bar were never replaced once used. Even the glasses found inside the mini bar were not replaced after being used. Apparently that's their way of keeping guests from taking too much advantage of the free stuff. A bit tacky, I think.

The porter who brought up our bags was very helpful. He even filled the coffee maker and plugged it in. Unfortunately he did not notice that the water reservoir was cracked. The next morning we awoke to a table top, where papers and some clothing were placed, soaked with water.

The shower door seal was damaged so badly that the bathroom floor got flooded during showers even though we tried to aim the spray away from the door area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel was really easy to find from Rennweg Station. The S Bahn from the airport takes you right there. About a 2 minute walk from the station. Don't take the CAT from the airport. It goes straight past Rennweg Station without stopping.

On arrival, checking in was most pleasant. I travelled with my husband, mother and son. We booked 2 rooms. I requested the rooms on the same floor. To our surprise, we were given adjoining rooms on the 8th floor. This made our trip more fun. The rooms are very spacious. Clean and comfortable.

Travelling around Vienna was quite easy. The 71 tram by the hotel takes you into the centre.
Buy a Vienna card. It allows you to travel on the public transport system for 72 hours. Children under 6 travel free. Remember to validate your first trip. The Vienna card is available from the hotel for just under €20. They also gave us a very good map. It has all the tram links.

Breakfast was amazing. Good selection. The staff are very friendly.
The only downside, was the hotel restaurant. Too expensive, and not the best food for the price.
Be warned: a mixer such as tonic water costs €4.10!!!

There is a lovely place about 2 minutes walk from the restaurant called Salm Braü. Excellent food.

All in all a great experience in Vienna.

Room Tip: Go up to the 8th floor. You can see the most beautiful view of Vienna from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonTam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Fantastic hotel, location, service, facilities... this is a great hotel. The small things, like providing a running map in every room, or choosing which type of pillow you want, really make this venue.

Room Tip: Rooms facing either park get more light than those facing neighbouring building, but both good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jess31161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel was good and location was very convenient.
The breakfast was amazing. Loads of food, good quality, many options and everything very tasty
I wouldn't recommend it as a "couples" or "romantic" hotel as they didn't have any double bed available or that’s what they told me when I asked
It looked more like a working/conference hotel to me
The internet connection was really bad and we couldn't really use the WiFi at all.
I would expect more from a 4 stars

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jurek_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This was easily the best hotel in out trip to Austria. The hotel amenities were impeccable and staff was extremely helpful. We had three rooms in our party and we face a quiet lane across the gardens. They offered us Tea/coffee water heater on request.
There were three computer available free of charge in the well appointed vast lobby for the guest use and a printer as well.
The train station has a hop away ad was the bus stop. There were plenty of food options as well as a mini market at the train station.
A special mention to the door man who always had a kind smile and suggestions for the day.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaliniamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel is nice, very clean and has large rooms. The location is great since it is a 5 minute walk to downtown Innsbruck. The only downside is the walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors if they are load which mine were very load.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel for Christmas time. The lobby was large and beautiful with a giant Christmas tree had a great feeling when we entered the hotel. The staff was very friendly, we arrived there in the morning and our room wasn't ready and we put our luggage in the storage of the lobby for the evening check in. Our room was spacious, clean, beautiful decorated, but without kettle, coffee, complimentary water, hair conditioner,....Also our bed wasn't double-bed, it was two single beds pushed together! and the sleep quality wasn't comfortable.
The WIFI coverage in the lobby was good, but in our room (6th floor) was really poor.
Breakfast wasn't included in our deal and we didn't care cause the "illy" coffee shop was as close as 5 minutes walk, and they had great, delicious breakfast and it was cheaper than what the hotel offered.
The hotel is located near the metro station which is quite good. Housekeeping asked to come in at 8am and it was wired and annoying if someone wants to staying up late in bed.
All in all it is an average hotel with nice decoration.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elhaam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#42 of 359 in Vienna
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Address: Rennweg 16, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £77 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing