We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Ranked #44 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Ok for a business stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed in the hotel for one night due to a business trip. The rooms are ok, clean and spacious. Actually I were not able to turn the air condition completely off - even turned off it produced still a unpleasant noise. The beds are good. Breakfast is completely overpriced. Nice big parking garage.

The location is good, walking distance to the city center and many sights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaOnTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    542
    114
    17
    14
See reviews for
187
690
59
324
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Svizzera
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel is very nice, a modern hotel in an old fashioned structure, the main door is amazing and the whole hotel has a very high level of quality.
it is not very close to the subway station but in front of it there is one of the city stations, therefore it is very easy to go in the city center.
Reccomended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raf_1980_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This has to be the quietest, faceless, empty hotel I have stayed at
The breakfast is way overpriced at €24 with absolutely no extensive choice to match the price and my food was cold
They are adamant that you can't have a kettle in the room, yet it took us numerous attempts for them to actually deliver boiling water for tea / coffee so we could get a drink in the morning.
If you are going to be insistant that no kettles can be used, then you at least need to cover off the supply of provisions to do so
The 'gym' and I use that term loosely is a few CV machines.
We only booked this hotel because we needed to be near to the New Marx venue, otherwise I would of booked somewhere like the Grand or Hilton instead
What looked to be so promising on booking.com and other sites was truly disappointing

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very nice 4 star hotel. I stayed in a suite and it was excellent. The apartment had one bedroom, a living room and two bathrooms. The breakfast was not very varied and could be better for 4 star hotel. The air conditioning is currently inadequate, the heat didn't work very good and in the night was a little bit cold.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvi_SRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel is very good, location is good, and breakfast was good.
Easy access from/to airport. Train came about 100 meters from the hotel.
Tram 71 runs to the center front of the hotel (1 miles), bypassing the Opera, the Museum Quarter, Town Hall etc..
Room (De luxe), which I suppose is normal room in that hotel was quite large, bathroom was very clean. WiFi work well.

I cannot say anything negative things of this hotel.

In the lobby there are 3 computer (one with printer). Well! one of those was out of order :).
I don't add my fotos of the hotel, because official fotos are quite same as "in nature".

In Finnish:
Erittäin hyvä hotelli hyvällä sijainnilla. Aamiainen oli hyvä, Wi-Fi toimi hyvin.
Hotellin ohi kulkee raitiovaunu 71, jolla pääsee ydinkeskustaan (joka on noin kilometrin päässä). Raitiovaunu ohittaa museokorttelin, oopperan, konserttitalot, raatihuoneen..

Huone (De luxe) oli tilava, siisti kaikin puolin hyvä. Ilmeisesti tuo Deluxe on hotellin normaali hotellihuone.
Ala-aulassa oli 3 tietokonetta, jossa yhdessä oli printteri.

Room Tip: Our room was to inner ward, maybe street side would be more nice (upper floors)?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mualiman_matkaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I know that many hotel are dropping their room service offering - probably due to cost? But a hotel that caters to business, with a spacious convention center / ballroom is supposed to have some amenities for business people. The rooms were ok. The food - if you could find it - above average. Location was good - not city center but nicely situated and within easy walking distance from the center. At approx. 150 euro / night (special event price - I don't know the regular) I would stay again.

Room Tip: Specify your needs. When they say "single occupancy" they try to put you in a single (very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xplorer1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We spent a night and 2 days in Vienna from Prague, took a 4 hour train. It has a very large room outside the city center. Just know your in and out this hotel is perfect for relaxing with bathtub. Highly recommendable

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fermin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Address: Rennweg 16, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing