We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Ranked #45 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Rooms were quiet and very clean and the beds were really comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke english so there was no language issues. Excellent breakfast buffet with a very good variety of selections and made to order omelets. Several good restaurants nearby. Also a small food court with a grocery store about 1 block away. Fairly close to Kartner Pedestrian Street and the Ring. Would definitely return and would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ibaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,562)
There are newer reviews for Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at this hotel. Our executive room on the 8th floor was very nice, spacious, with an excellent bathroom and wonderfully large balcony with table and chairs. I would highly recommend the 8th rather than the 7th floor (where the Executive Lounge is located) because the balconies are so much larger.

We enjoyed the complimentary snacks and beverages in the Executive Lounge and the stocked fridge in our room (this was broken the first day but was replaced the next day). Guests staying in Executive Rooms have the choice of eating breakfast in either the lounge (a smaller buffet) or the main breakfast room and we ate in the main breakfast room on all three mornings. Breakfast was good with an 'egg man' in attendance to cook to order.

We were slightly concerned prior to our stay that getting to the city centre might be a little inconvenient, but the 71 tram stops so close to the hotel and we found it ran every 6 minutes and was pleasant to travel on, so this became a pleasure rather than a nuisance.

The only negatives I can report were quite a few scuff marks on the walls, a couple of stains on the carpet and crumbs on the carpet not being dealt with by the daily housekeeping. All rather minor points.

We did not interact with many members of staff, but check in and check out was pleasant and fast and everyone we met was courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: If booking and Executive Room ask for 8th floor with very large balconies
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob-a-JobSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Policy at this hotel is to assume you will try and take something without paying so they demand 50 Euros up front. If after your stay you are found to have been honest, you get your money back. For me this killed any thought of being a valued guest

Stayed: July 2014
13  Thank BusinessTripper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed in this great hotel with my family and my parents. Both the rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was nice and very helpful. I heard the staff using also Hungarian, Slovak and Italian language, not only German and English.

The hotel is in quiet location, 25min walk from Stephansdom. There are few parking spaces right next to the hotel and if you are lucky enough you can leave your car there during your stay (weekends are free) and you save 25 Euros which you have to pay if you leave your car in the hotel’s car park.

The only thing what I didn’t like was that upon arrival the hotel blocks 50 Euros/room on your card. It was not mentioned anywhere when I booked the rooms. After check out it took them a week to unblock my 100 Euros (booked 2 rooms).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haaeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is really modern with great, clean rooms. The hotel is not too far from the center (just a few stops on tram) and there is a tram station right next door. The hotel area itself is quite dead at night. While some staff member were really good, we had a really negative experience with other few and it left a really bad taste. We didn't see many people at the hotel so not sure why the staff would be unwilling to help the few that were staying there.

Room Tip: We had the standard room with no view but it was a nice big room and quite clean.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poojisunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great newer hotel (7 years old). Unlike most European hotels we have visited, this hotel is roomy and spacious. Rooms are also spacious and clean, nicely appointed. We were pleasantly surprised with the luxury of our accommodations. And the helpful staff was just as much of a surprise. Near the train lines with access to the entire city 24/7, this hotel is a great value. Nice lobby bar and reception lounge, two other nice restaurants and great service. We would definately stay here again if our travels take us back to Vienna!

Room Tip: Just book it with confidence that you will enjoy your stay.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BOSTONTRAVELLER55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed in the hotel for one night due to a business trip. The rooms are ok, clean and spacious. Actually I were not able to turn the air condition completely off - even turned off it produced still a unpleasant noise. The beds are good. Breakfast is completely overpriced. Nice big parking garage.

The location is good, walking distance to the city center and many sights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaOnTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#40 of 361 in Vienna
1,295 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Address: Rennweg 16, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £76 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing