We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Ranked #39 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This 4-star hotel is everything I could wish for at a great price. The bathroom is spacious with luxurious equipment and a nice bath tube + shower. The bedroom itself is also very spacious with the beds being the most comfortable ones I've slept on. There is FREE wi-fi in the rooms and its speed is ok. Everything in the hotel is very clean and new. The reason I give 4 instead of 5 stars is the location -- the location is NICE but not perfect. It does take 15 mins walking to get to the city centre. Anyway, there's a tram stop very near the hotel so consider using the public transport to get around town. The Rennweg Bahn station is right in front of the hotel so you do have transport options :) Using the public transport, you can go from/to the airport directly from this location. I highly recommend this hotel for its price, staff and amenities.

Room Tip: Second floor room 207 is near the elevator, it's super quiet, facing a side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessMinerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    525
    110
    14
    12
See reviews for
179
665
57
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at hotel savoyen Vienna with my familly and love the place specially the hotel staff. I mean all the staff they where very helpful and anything we asked for we received a yes answer. Its a bit far from the centre but it's ok

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a great deluxe hotel...location is a bit out of town (walked from city center in about 45 minutes or convenient trolley)...excellent breakfast and rooms are spacious...I filed a claim re luggage with BA and hotel front desk called them every day & found it...
I'd definitely stay there again...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciudad de Guatemala, Guatemala
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel is very well located with lots of nearby activities, restaurants, bars and shops. However, the hallways and rooms are a bit dark and the restaurant´s food is barely ok. The staff at the front desk could be a bit more helpful, as I had a bit of trouble checking in, and they did not seem to be willing to assist in speeding things up. My Vienna experience could have been better with a nicer hotel and staff.

Room Tip: I would not go back to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosGMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
296 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Rooms were quiet and very clean and the beds were really comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke english so there was no language issues. Excellent breakfast buffet with a very good variety of selections and made to order omelets. Several good restaurants nearby. Also a small food court with a grocery store about 1 block away. Fairly close to Kartner Pedestrian Street and the Ring. Would definitely return and would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
304 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at this hotel. Our executive room on the 8th floor was very nice, spacious, with an excellent bathroom and wonderfully large balcony with table and chairs. I would highly recommend the 8th rather than the 7th floor (where the Executive Lounge is located) because the balconies are so much larger.

We enjoyed the complimentary snacks and beverages in the Executive Lounge and the stocked fridge in our room (this was broken the first day but was replaced the next day). Guests staying in Executive Rooms have the choice of eating breakfast in either the lounge (a smaller buffet) or the main breakfast room and we ate in the main breakfast room on all three mornings. Breakfast was good with an 'egg man' in attendance to cook to order.

We were slightly concerned prior to our stay that getting to the city centre might be a little inconvenient, but the 71 tram stops so close to the hotel and we found it ran every 6 minutes and was pleasant to travel on, so this became a pleasure rather than a nuisance.

The only negatives I can report were quite a few scuff marks on the walls, a couple of stains on the carpet and crumbs on the carpet not being dealt with by the daily housekeeping. All rather minor points.

We did not interact with many members of staff, but check in and check out was pleasant and fast and everyone we met was courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: If booking and Executive Room ask for 8th floor with very large balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob-a-JobSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Policy at this hotel is to assume you will try and take something without paying so they demand 50 Euros up front. If after your stay you are found to have been honest, you get your money back. For me this killed any thought of being a valued guest

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
13 Thank BusinessTripper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#25 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#30 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Hotel Schani Wien
#35 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Address: Rennweg 16, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing