We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
452
476
149
52
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
476
149
52
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrennweg train stationcity centremodern hotelfree wifisauna and steam roombusiness triphotel restaurantnice stayminute walkper dayexcellent hotelbusiness hotelseparate toiletbreakfast buffetvienna airportjunior suitecomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

the hotel is conveniently locacted, overlooking a beautiful park (best from floors 5 and up).
The rooms are contemporary, if a little small.
value is good at 135 EUR incl breakfast

downside: Check in took forever as a group arrived, and only 2 desks were open. I asked for if the people visibly working in the office at reception could help out, but they were "charged with ohter tasks". Internet is charged separately at 9 EUR / 24h - which is a bit anachronistic.
still - I would come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoscouT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Some advantages of the hotel:
(+) nice look: modern design mixed with a hint of baroque;
(+) very friendly staff, especially in hotel restaurant;
(+) comfortable bed!

Minor disadvantages include small variety of food for breakfast and lunch, sometimes there was lack of hot water in the morning (!!!)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateP_Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

For the price I thought the Lindner offered great value for money. It's a modern hotel within an easy fifteen minute walk to the city centre and is situated right next to The Belvedere Palaces and their extensive grounds, which I made my first stop on my weekend in Vienna.

Also situated a short five to ten minute walk from the Rennweg Schnellbahn train station, which takes you straight to and from the airport without having to change trains, its easily accessible. The rooms are clean, a good size and very comfortable. I found the TV controls a little unresponsive and cumbersome, there seemed to be more channels in Arabic than in English and pillows a bit too soft but I'm nitpicking here. There were certainly no major faults.

I would recommend this hotel to friends who were staying in Vienna who want to stay somewhere that is positioned in a good location (that is easy to find when you're new to a city and just off the plane at 11pm), is clean and modern and provides a comfortable stay without breaking the bank.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side will have views of the grounds of the Belvedere.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I stayed here for two nights whilst on a business trip in room 402 a standard room which was a good size with two single beds. The bed was especially comfortable and I loved the extra pillows. I only ate breakfast at the hotel and found the selection plentiful and of a good standard. They had a tea bar with loose tea leafs where you could mix up your own brew - a nice touch for tea lovers. The hotel is conveniently located and near the station which has a shopping centre inside - there is a chocolate shop and Spar supermarket where one can stock up on chocolates for the family (and avoid the premium prices at the airport).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knowthegoodstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Abbiamo soggiornato a Natale 2011 in questa bellissima struttura di fianco al Belvedere e a 15min di distanza dallo Stephansdom. La stanza era davvero ben curata sia nell'aspetto che nella pulizia, con letti veramente comodi: abbiamo apprezzato, in particolare i cuscini (3 per ogni letto) che soddisfano tutte le esigenze di riposo. Noi abbiamo trovato una buona tariffa tramite Expedia e in hotel ci hanno fatto l'upgrade nella junior suite: ottimo!!!
Attenzione ai prezzi della colazione (20€ gli adulti e 10€ i bambini) e del parcheggio (25€ a notte) che a mio avviso sono davvero esagerati (noi 3 avremmo speso 50€ al giorno solo per colazione, davvero troppo!!!). La nota veramente negativa è che in un albergo di questo livello, il wifi sia a pagamento anche nella lobby dove sono disponibili 2 computer con accesso gratuito ma che, naturalmente, erano sempre occupati.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ITFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews