We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lindner ... just good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Ranked #105 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lindner ... just good!”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I like Lindner hotels in general, this one is well situated in Vienna, not too far from the airport but in the middle of town, even though they tell you to take the tram, it is 10 minutes in rush hour on foot to the middle of the city center.

Excellent breakfast, excellently kept rooms, cleanliness without any question ... and the comfort of "just a great hotel".

Room Tip: Go for the run on the house, upgrade to Junior Suite, just worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sascha_Marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    411
    126
    45
    16
See reviews for
124
358
104
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Nice business hotel with very comfortable beds and refined breakfast.
I have also had problem with the lack of privacy in the bathroom.It looks nice and different - let's call trendy but not really practical. The shower door is groundglass though, but when you step out you find yoursef almost in the middle of the bedroom.
So if you are not alone or with your partner it might can be unpleasant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trinity19812016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
of many places
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed in a junior suite, which was contemporary in style but oddly laid out and not very practical. It is basically an "open plan" with the living room area and bedroom area separated by
a wall about the length of the desk. I've stayed in junior suites laid out in this fashion and this in of itself is not a problem. More problematic is the bathroom area where the tub+shower are located - this was also separated from the rest of the suite by a wall that does not fully enclose it. You won't have privacy bathing if someone happens to be using the living room area. The sink was right next to the bed and the only area that is totally enclosed is the toilet.

The suite was not very thoroughly cleaned or well-maintained. The headboard was visibly dirty as was the drapery.

Some of the front desk staff needs further training. When I called reception to ask about the hours of the hotel restaurant, I was simply told, " I don't know" - not even an offer to find out and get back to me.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tranquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at the Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere early June. The staff at the front desk was very polite and friendly suggested tips and described even the hotel area with services.
Assigned room was very nicely designed and super clean. Stayed at the 5th floor I had the opportunity to see the castle from my window. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was great and service was proper. The only challenge is a fee for the internet, a must on business.Overall, pleasant and nice stay. Thank you

Room Tip: Breakfast is delicious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasekPetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This is an excellent business hotel with just a couple of drawbacks. Rooms are very comfortable and well laid out with everything that a business man needs when staying for just one or two nights. Breakfast in the morning was a wonderful buffet with great food being regularly replenished.
But the drawbacks - internet access is chargeable at €3/hour or €9/day - this is really becoming unacceptable in a modern hotel and feels like a rip-off. The evening restaurant is frankly very poor with appallingly slow service and inattentive staff. More thought also needs to be given to making check-out as efficient as possible to avoid the queue I experienced.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterCW9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I booked this hotel with little background information on the hotel or Vienna in general. I was very pleased with my stay and strongly recommend this to other guests.

The staff at check-in was very friendly and helpful. They provided me with some information on Vienna and some guidance for local restaurants and sights.

My room was very impressive with an excellent view of the Belvedere. The room was very modern and stylish that reminded by of a slick Westin hotel in the U.S.A. Bed was very comfortable to sleep on.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgofire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Hey! it was a very good stay at the hotel n the staff were excellent! So i were very satisfied!! If i come back i wanna stay at this hotel! :)
The bartenders were great n the receptionists!!
Cheers!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#104 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#30 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere

Property: Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Address: Rennweg 12, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#88 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#113 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere 4.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’re undoubtedly in pole position when you stay at the Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere with downtown Vienna, the Belvedere castle and the botanical gardens virtually on your doorstep. However not only the central location of the hotel, surrounded by the imperical gardens, lets your heart beat higher. The elegant design with the rustic touches in the Heuriger (wine tavern), the gourmet meeting points and the elegant yet casual atmosphere ensure a truly delightful stay. Viennese lifestyle in the heart of the city. Perfect for every occasion and every (business) event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing