We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Wien City
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveller rating
496
746
207
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
746
207
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe sofa bednice hotelfamily roomdanube canalmin walkmetro stationbusy roadhotel is locatedclean roomscomfortable staynice breakfaststayed for nightsbusiness tripexcellent locationhotel staffconvenient locationstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at Novotel Wien City hotel during Christmas and we had such a wonderful time!
The hotel is located in a very convenient place and it is very close both to metro and tram stations. It is in a very quiet and nice neighborhood.
The receptionist staff mainly the male receptionists were very friendly and and went above and beyond to serve and help us throughout our stay, especially Janos,.
The breakfast was very very good with a big variety of bread,also special bread for allergies, jams, cakes, fruit creams, muesli, cereals, juice and also quite a lot of typical cheese and meat. What is very nice is that on Sundays they serve breakfast until 11:30, so you can sleep a little longer.
We also had our Christmas dinner in the hotel and it was delicious, congratulations to the chef and his team! All the dishes were so tasty, special and so beautiful presented!
The standard room we had was not so big but it was very clean and absolutely a four star hotel room.
Thank you all for our wonderful stay at your hotel!
Have a happy new year!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

a big thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions gained.

All of us - but especially the reception staff - are happy that you mentioned our efforts on the best service and praise that you have felt comfortable in our house.

We hope that you had a pleasant journey home and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest,

Helmut KVAS
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband and I opted to stay in this hotel as he is an Accor member. We stayed for 7 nights in December 2013 and chose an executive room located on the 7th floor which came with a larger room, nepresso machine and bathrobes. Although the shower-stall and toilet (which were separate) were comparatively small, the room overall was clean, bright and quiet even though our room faced the main road. The bed and pillows were fairly comfortable.

The gym looked new and equipment suffice for a basic work-out. You can book with the reception staff to utilize the sauna but it can only accommodate 2 adults at any one time. The sauna corner is complete with a shower stall and lounge beds for relaxation.

The hotel was undergoing wifi upgrade when we were staying there thus causing interruptive service but by the time we checked-out, it was working fine. We also discovered they had recently changed their television channel provider hence there was no programme guide to refer to and English language programmes were limited to only news channels.

The hotel location is good too ; convenient access to transport i.e. u-Bahn stations 'Netroyplatz' is merely 2 minutes' walk away and 'Schwedenplatz' is 5 minutes across the canal.Vapiano is just around the corner and a mini supermarket 'Zielpunkt' is located across the road from the Nestroyplatz station exit.

What the hotel lacks in amenities was more than compensated by the friendliness and helpfulness of their staff - from the reception, room service to housekeeping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K2travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to report about your stay in our hotel.
We were very happy to receive your positive comment!

Since we are continually working to improve our service, your impressions are very valuable for us.

Besides this, we hope you keep your pleasant memories and hope to see you again soon!

Kindest,


Helmut KVAS
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent choice of hotel, friendly reception staff, super clean rooms. This hotel is located walking distance from the City. I stayed here with my 2 children and we were most comfortable. The hotel also arranged a tour for us to visit Budapest. The reception staff were most accommodating towards our needs and this is a kid friendly hotel. There are no restaurants close to the hotel but you can easily walk to the City Center and find good restaurants. The hotel restaurant is pretty good too.
I would stay here again and as usual, this Hotel keeps up with the standards of Novotels around the Globe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaniMeisuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to tell about your collected impressions after your stay in Vienna.

The whole team was very happy about your words of praise. We strive daily to our guests to have an enjoyable stay and your feedback is an incentive to do so.

We hope your journey home was pleasant and we would be very pleased to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,


Helmut KVAS
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Only stayed one night but found the hotel comfortable,convenient to the centre & breakfast was excellent, one of the best I've ever had. I'm really impressed by the Novotel group & would always chose when travelling.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMangano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihre Eindrücke zu beschreiben.Es freut uns zu hören, dass Sie sich in unserem Haus sehr wohl gefühlt haben und mit unseren Leistungen zufrieden waren.

Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie recht bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.


Helmut KVAS
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews