We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alex”
Review of Novotel Wien City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Wien City
Ranked #124 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    681
    172
    35
    24
See reviews for
583
373
70
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Service at reception was was impeccably efficient. While the room was what you might expect in a Novotel it was still good enough for our family of three and perfectly maintained and clean. The restaurant service was also excellent. It was a short walk over the bridge and you are in the main centre of the city so it is very well located. Very close to a metro station and some nearby Italian restaurants that sell great tasting food in massive helpings. Very good place to stay in Vienna and good value in a comparatively expensive city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank furb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review after your stay in Vienna.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and rated the teams service attitudes in a high level.

We hope you are planning a future trip to Vienna and we would be very happy to welcoming you again.

Best regards from Vienna,

Helmut KVAS
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Novotel Wien City hotel during Christmas and we had such a wonderful time!
The hotel is located in a very convenient place and it is very close both to metro and tram stations. It is in a very quiet and nice neighborhood.
The receptionist staff mainly the male receptionists were very friendly and and went above and beyond to serve and help us throughout our stay, especially Janos,.
The breakfast was very very good with a big variety of bread,also special bread for allergies, jams, cakes, fruit creams, muesli, cereals, juice and also quite a lot of typical cheese and meat. What is very nice is that on Sundays they serve breakfast until 11:30, so you can sleep a little longer.
We also had our Christmas dinner in the hotel and it was delicious, congratulations to the chef and his team! All the dishes were so tasty, special and so beautiful presented!
The standard room we had was not so big but it was very clean and absolutely a four star hotel room.
Thank you all for our wonderful stay at your hotel!
Have a happy new year!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

a big thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions gained.

All of us - but especially the reception staff - are happy that you mentioned our efforts on the best service and praise that you have felt comfortable in our house.

We hope that you had a pleasant journey home and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest,

Helmut KVAS
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband and I opted to stay in this hotel as he is an Accor member. We stayed for 7 nights in December 2013 and chose an executive room located on the 7th floor which came with a larger room, nepresso machine and bathrobes. Although the shower-stall and toilet (which were separate) were comparatively small, the room overall was clean, bright and quiet even though our room faced the main road. The bed and pillows were fairly comfortable.

The gym looked new and equipment suffice for a basic work-out. You can book with the reception staff to utilize the sauna but it can only accommodate 2 adults at any one time. The sauna corner is complete with a shower stall and lounge beds for relaxation.

The hotel was undergoing wifi upgrade when we were staying there thus causing interruptive service but by the time we checked-out, it was working fine. We also discovered they had recently changed their television channel provider hence there was no programme guide to refer to and English language programmes were limited to only news channels.

The hotel location is good too ; convenient access to transport i.e. u-Bahn stations 'Netroyplatz' is merely 2 minutes' walk away and 'Schwedenplatz' is 5 minutes across the canal.Vapiano is just around the corner and a mini supermarket 'Zielpunkt' is located across the road from the Nestroyplatz station exit.

What the hotel lacks in amenities was more than compensated by the friendliness and helpfulness of their staff - from the reception, room service to housekeeping.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K2travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to report about your stay in our hotel.
We were very happy to receive your positive comment!

Since we are continually working to improve our service, your impressions are very valuable for us.

Besides this, we hope you keep your pleasant memories and hope to see you again soon!

Kindest,


Helmut KVAS
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#134 of 360 in Vienna
966 reviews
Inner City
Adagio Vienna City
Adagio Vienna City
#110 of 360 in Vienna
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Mercure Wien Zentrum
Mercure Wien Zentrum
#123 of 360 in Vienna
1,464 reviews
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#60 of 360 in Vienna
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wien City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wien City

Property: Novotel Wien City
Address: Aspernbrueckengasse 1, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Vienna
#80 Business Hotel in Vienna
#82 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#89 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wien City 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Wien City enjoys a premium location in the heart of the historic city centre overlooking the Ringstrasse. This modern upper-midscale hotel offers 122 airconditioned rooms, 2 suites, 2 exclusive boardrooms, an exceptional restaurant with a bar, agym and sauna. Stephansplatz is only 500 m or 10 minutes walk away. Relax in the nearby Stadtpark (City Park) or on the lively banks of the Danube Canal. Parking is available nearby and there is an underground station right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wien City Hotel Vienna
Novotel Hotel Vienna
Novotel Vienna
Vienna Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing