We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for Vienna”
Review of Novotel Wien City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Wien City
Ranked #130 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Located just across the canal from Old Town (a 10-15 minute walk), the Novotel is a great value. Very clean and nice. Room was small and simple, but fit the bill nicely. A small but nice fitness room on the bottom level. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AaronWBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback.

It was gratifying to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our Novotel Wien City and that our service met your expectations. It is always very motivating to recieve positiv feedback.

Once again thank you very much for these nice words. I will of course forward them to my collegues.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you once again in Vienna.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Chudzik, BA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,423)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Wien City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We searched a hotel in central Vienna, close to metro and silent. We found Novotel - a good location - walking distance to most popular Places and only 200 meters to the U-Bahn.. We stayed for 8 days and got an edge room to the street. but no problem with noice.
The room was clean and the staff really helpfull.
The breakfast was good and plentifull and even after 9:30 the cook continued to supply.
The restaurants evening menu was a little special, but close to centre there was losts of other possibilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders_Kaare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and for sharing you experiences with the Novotel Wien City.

Your words of praise were very delighted and I will of course forward them to my collegues. A positive feedback is the best reward for us.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

We hope to see you in Vienna again.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Chudzik, BA
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nothing about this hotel would excite you. They do their job and expect guests to follow suit. I feel problem with these hotels is the lack of human touch. The day is not to far when we would have robots manage hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wien City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Magdalena Chudzik, BA

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here for our 10th anniversary having got a brilliant deal using Avios airmiles. (£35 each tax for flight and 4 days at a hotel).

Our room was lovely, spacious, clean and quiet. Faced the front but still able to sleep no bother.

Breakfast was good and plentiful but if you arrived after 8:30am, there was always a wait for a table.

Location was good. Just over the bridge. Two tube stations close by. The one we used was only a 5 minute walk away.

If we stayed in Vienna again, we would definitely stay here again. Staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joviscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking time and sharing your experiences with the Novotel Vienna City.

I was very happy to ready that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have been satisfied with our service. It is always a plasure to recieve positiv feedback.

Once again thank you very much and I am looking forward to seeing you in Vienna again.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Chudzik, BA
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Good location - walking distance to most popular and attractive places. Tasty breakfast. Well equipped and clean but rather small rooms. Nice and helpful staff. Good choice for a brief business stay or a citybreak in Vienna.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wien City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am very glad to hear, that our service met your expectations. Regarding the small rooms, I would just like to mention that we are not able to change the size due to the structural conditions of this building.

Once again I would like to thank you for your words of praise.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Chudzik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank mCZ_reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very impressed with the great central location, very helpful staff and high standard of the room. Would stay here again! A short walk to the trams and hop-on-off buses and a 20 minute walk to Prater Park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonecarbooting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wien City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Magdalena Chudzik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#133 of 361 in Vienna
1,007 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof
#142 of 361 in Vienna
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Adagio Vienna City
Adagio Vienna City
#131 of 361 in Vienna
820 reviews
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#58 of 361 in Vienna
1,113 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Wien Zentrum
Mercure Wien Zentrum
#118 of 361 in Vienna
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wien City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wien City

Address: Aspernbrueckengasse 1, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Vienna
#80 Business Hotel in Vienna
#82 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#94 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £84 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wien City 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Wien City enjoys a premium location in the heart of the historic city centre overlooking the Ringstrasse. This modern upper-midscale hotel offers 122 airconditioned rooms, 2 suites, 2 exclusive boardrooms, an exceptional restaurant with a bar, agym and sauna. Stephansplatz is only 500 m or 10 minutes walk away. Relax in the nearby Stadtpark (City Park) or on the lively banks of the Danube Canal. Parking is available nearby and there is an underground station right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wien City Hotel Vienna
Novotel Hotel Vienna
Novotel Vienna
Vienna Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing