We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Fantastic City”
Review of Novotel Wien City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Wien City
Ranked #129 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel is located along busy streets, but soundproofing was good and noise was not a problem. I had a nice room at a corner with windows facing two directions. Room was big enough, comfy and very clean. Weather was quite hot, but the air conditioning did its job. Free wi-fi worked well all the time.

The staff was very helpful when I arrived and I was able to get a room before noon. Checking out also went smoothly. Breakfast was ok although a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteVaasa_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,

Receiving nice feedback is always motivating for us, so thank you very very much for these esteemed words. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service met you expectations.

I will of course share your comments with my collegues. As we strive to improve our quality of service, I am sure that your words will serve as an encouragement for all our team members.

Once again I would like to thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Chudzik, BA
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here one night while travelling. The room and facilities were excellent, the buffet breakfast was really lovely and the staff were very kind and friendly to our small children. Would be very happy to stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIVIKTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments concerning your stay at the Novotel Wien City. We very much appriciate your positiv feedback and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the Novotel Wien City.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Chudzik, BA
Guest Relation Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Overall experience at the hotel itself was fine. However the taxi they called to go to the airport seemed not to be official. While driving he removed his taxi sign from the vehicle roof and made other internal adjustments (while swerving dangerously in traffic). He then avoided a police control at the entrance to the airport, going around a side route twice, all the while on the phone. Then he dropped me off at the entrance to the parking lot instead of going to the departures level and stopping at the door as a normal taxi would. Fortunately there was plenty of time to spare before my flight, and I had very little luggage; at this point I just wanted to get away, so I walked through the parking lot and went up in what seems to be the one lift from the arrivals level.

Room Tip: Corner "executive" rooms have smaller bathrooms and access to the closet is a bit tight as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholaJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in Vienna. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Novotel Wien City and that we were able to provide you with an satisfying service.

However, I am really sorry to hear that you had bad expericences with the taxi driver. As we do not have our own taxi crew, we need to call a public cab and so had no chance to influence the quality of the taxi driver. I will of course forward your comments to the head office of the cab.

Once again I would like to apologize for the caused inconvienences and say thank you to your positiv feedback regarding our hotel. I hope we will meet in Vienna next time.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Chudzik, BA
Guest Relation Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Claus M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here for 5 days while doing a job in Vienna. The hotel is smart and efficient, the rooms are very clean and well maintained. The location is close to public transport (U Bahn is about 180 metres away) and there are several good value restaurants close by. Given that my stay was during the run up to Christmas and included a weekend, the price was extremely reasonable. I would certainly recommend this hotel as a base for a trip to this wonderful city and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments concerning your stay at our Novotel Wien City. We really appriciate your positive feedback.

We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As the satisfaction of our guests is our priority, your positiv comments will serve as as an encouragement to all of our staff members. I will of course forward them to my collegues.

I am looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Chudzik, BA
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Novotel vienna ( 5-10.6.2014 ) . Great location - 100m from undergraund red line - you can travel all over vienna with the undergraund . The hotel is very clean, Room was very comfortable and modern. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast very delicious .Wi-Fi at the hotel rooms was very good .

Room Tip: High floors = less noise .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARUCH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wien City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you in our Novotel Wien City again.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Chudzik, BA
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We upgraded to an executive room on the 8th floor in order to get a bit more space. At only an extra €20/night we felt it was worth it. Good cheap Italian restaurant (Vapiano) next door. The in house restaurant is over priced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,

We really appriciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Wien City.

We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to recieve positiv feedback.

Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward welcoming you in our hotel again.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Chudzik, BA
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof
#65 of 358 in Vienna
150 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#137 of 358 in Vienna
1,048 reviews
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#59 of 358 in Vienna
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Adagio Vienna City
Adagio Vienna City
#134 of 358 in Vienna
857 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wien City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wien City

Address: Aspernbrueckengasse 1, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Vienna
#80 Business Hotel in Vienna
#81 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#93 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £84 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wien City 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Wien City enjoys a premium location in the heart of the historic city centre overlooking the Ringstrasse. This modern upper-midscale hotel offers 122 airconditioned rooms, 2 suites, 2 exclusive boardrooms, an exceptional restaurant with a bar, agym and sauna. Stephansplatz is only 500 m or 10 minutes walk away. Relax in the nearby Stadtpark (City Park) or on the lively banks of the Danube Canal. Parking is available nearby and there is an underground station right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wien City Hotel Vienna
Novotel Hotel Vienna
Novotel Vienna
Vienna Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing