We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Korso restaurant : terrible quality of food” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bristol Lounge

Bristol Lounge
Ranked #349 of 4,071 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$82
Cuisines: Austrian, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Description: Start your day at the Bristol Lounge in Vienna with a wholesome Viennese breakfast. Come for a sumptuous breakfast buffet, a light business lunch, a large evening meal, a romantic dinner for two, or just a light Viennese snack. Whatever it is you are looking for, you will certainly enjoy the delicious cuisine and the splendour of this setting. Dishes include boiled fillet of beef, calf?s liver, Viennese schnitzel, scallops, zander and lobster cream soup. The gastronomic scene in Vienna has always been a melting pot, a happy combination of good, solid cuisine and subtle and more refined culinary traditions, and the chef Christian Krumpholz combines the best of traditional and modern cuisine. Enjoy the fin de Siècle ambience of the Hotel Bristol dining room, with its light leather upholstery and antique furniture which creates an open and transparent feel. You are welcome to bring your furry friends along.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Korso restaurant : terrible quality of food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

I will waste my time if I will comment on Korso restaurant dining experience , in summery:

Atmosphere: Good
Service: Good
Food: Unexpectedly tasteless and below standard

The worst dining experience in our honeymoon in Vienna

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrAlqassimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    43
    23
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Nice surroundings so a good start. They offered us a glass of prosecco without prompting which was lovely, then they came back after a few minutes and took the glasses away saying there had been a mistake, even when we offered to pay for them heavens know what they did with the rest of the contents of the glasses. When we ordered our food I requested a glass of wine but was told they ad to get the sammoyeur but he never turned up until a reminder.
The rest of the meal was good, traditional items but nicely presented. Good wine lst as well.
Then, I requested the bill as we had to make it to the opera and after an anxious 10 minutes and several reminders, it turned up only to be incorrect. Another 5 minutes correcting it and we only just made it to the opera.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moffat, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely place to dine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were pleased to find that dinner at this most excellent restaurant was included in the package we bought to go also to the Musikverein for a Mozart Concert. Everything was so well organised. We were expected and welcomed in the most polished manner, shown to our table in this truly delightful, period style restaurant. There we found our tickets and instructions for the concert which was to follow the meal. The service was everything that one expects from a five-star hotel/restaurant. The food was quite delightful, exactly right to have before sitting for an hour and a half in a concert hall. If only time had allowed, we would have returned for a second visit not under the time pressure for a concert - not that we were rushed in any way; it was remarkably leisurely.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quite dissapointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We booked a Mozart dinner and concert package and where excited to find that one of the best restaurants in Vienna was where our evening was to start, unfortunately it was not at all up to what we had been lead to expect. Our advice is do the concert and enjoy your dinner before hand somewhere else. The food was very average and not at all 5 star- what they didn't make in the $ for the packaged meal they made up for in the wine and coffee bill, which was of 5 star standard and we would not have worried about that pricing had the meal been wonderful. As there were only 6 couples booked for the dinner and concert we ate at 6 before the restaurant opened at 7 so it was not as though they were accommodating for full service. We felt that they had the opinion that as we were tourist then we would be returning so no need to put in the effort. It did make us think that the concert may be the same but we were pleasantly surprised, apart from tourist with flash cameras it was a treat and we did enjoy it- it was a pity about the meal. there are many mid range restaurants in the area that will accommodate your appetite before the concert I suggest that you try those instead, and you can dress up there too if you want. We did share our thoughts with the guys at vienna concerts and they, along with the orchestra were apologetic and passed on the comments to us form the hotel was that they had staff away sick but offered nothing further- I have never had a hotel of this standing use the staff sick line in defence of an average experience...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cwchealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Too smokey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We came late in the afternoon, around 2 for a light lunch. They are doing some reconstruction and the area that was opened for lunch was full of smoke so we didn't even sit down. We can't rate the food but can rate the attempt.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank grannynanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bristol Lounge also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Bristol Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing