We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a Must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Plachutta

Plachutta
Ranked #73 of 4,104 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$27
Cuisines: German, Austrian, European, Soups, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is a Must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Tafelspitz and all it's variations from the menu deserve a try.
We had a delightful and tasty dinner very well served.
Any other words are worthless.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,110
    1,407
    484
    184
    156
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent, professional and friendly service. Visiting from the US, we always go there at least once when in town. The beef dish called Tafelspitz, boiled in consomne, is available in a variety of cuts and is highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwilhelmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddinge, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our first Tafelspitz!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

By chance we visited this restaurant and was very surprised how nice it was! Excellent service and we were recomended their Tafelspitz with no regrets what so ever! I even got the recipe and instructions how to eat it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alebir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We so enjoyed our meal, we returned a few days later! Having read a couple of negative reviews, I was not sure what to expect, but we loved the food, and found the waiters well spoken and helpful. I liked the atmosphere on both occasions, and will visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Horse91dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
179 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good food, rude staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you want to have the best tafelspitz in Vienna, Plachutta is the place but be prepared to be served by very rude staff with rude manners and talking in German badly about tourists. ( I speak German but I was with Spanish Friends and they thought we did not speak any German). I often go to Vienna and I love this city but this place is shameless. Your staff is not trained to be likeable with tourists... I think I will never go back again

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plachutta also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Plachutta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing