We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #27 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights and have nothing to compalin about. The bed was perfect, the room spacious, the sauna and turkish bath was on the top flor, especially liked the window in the sauna with great view. :)
Staff was friendly and helpful, and special thanks to Roland for fantastic sense of client service.
Location is perfect with the shopping area 3min away.
Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moncic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear 'moncic', wonderful review, thank you! Looking forward welcoming you again@The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
There are newer reviews for The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed at this stylish place for my 30th birthday and the friendly staff showered me with sweet surprises: a birthday desert after lunch, upgrade to the most amazing suite ever, a bottle of high-quality sparkling wine and a birthday card in our room! It was overwhelming and made my birthday really special! An unforgettable surprise!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austria-Suiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear 'Austria-Suiza', great review, happy to read that we were able to make your birthday to a great experience, that is what The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel stands for...unexpected service.....best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just returned from 3 nights at The Ring. I would agree with other reviewers that the location is great, but I felt that instead of "Casual Luxury" it was more "little effort, lots of money". Although one expects to pay more for hotel drinks, meals and services I felt that this place was definitely over the top. Examples would be: breakfast for two 51euros, massage 160euros, bottle of water 6,90 euros.
I also feel that the reception area, bar area and dining area are small and unwelcoming!
We had an x-ordinary room which was spacious and comfortable although the electric blinds are really noisy and you can hear them opening/closing in other rooms.
This hotel didn't meet our expectations sadly and we won't be returning.

Room Tip: We had a room on the sixth floor and it was mostly quiet at night
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear 'MelG777', thank you for your review, I did read all your comments and I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our pricing strategy is however according to the level of the hotel and also comparable to other luxury hotels in Vienna. Hotel breakfast is in a luxury hotel in Vienna between EUR 25 and EUR 35 per person, so EUR 51 for 2 persons is not expensive, especially for what you get. A massage for EUR 160,00 is also average. I deeply feel sorry for the fact that you liked the hotel but not our prices but we see no necessity to change our rates & prices. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

What a wonderful hotel!
We booked this hotel through Hotels.com and got a wonderful rate for the X-Ordinary Room (2 nights). Upon arriving from our very long flight from Toronto, the front desk greeted us with a warm smile and a room that was ready very early in the day - we checked in at 11:00 am. We had help with our luggage and instructions on anything we needed to know about the room. Everyone spoke very good English and couldn't be more helpful.
The room was large with a lovely bathroom - all very, very clean and comfortable. Our room was on the top floor and featured a vaulted ceiling with a great window that was raised. The view was amazing!! We spent little time in the room but what we did, it was exactly what we were looking for - a fun, hip hotel within walking distance to many of the key sights in Vienna.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear 'MissM33', although we are a casual luxury hotel we try to be hip and trendy and funny, according to your review we are......thank you!! Hope to cu soon@The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

* Perfect location - walking distance to the Spanish Riding School, adjacent to the Innere Stadt (and all of its shopping and historical sites), the Meuseumsquartier is just a quick walk too.
* Public Transit - Right outside the front door is entry way to the underground system, where the green, purple, and red lines converge.
* Gym - Hotel has a huge (clean and new) gym, and provides free bottled water and fruit.
* Breakfast - The downstairs restaurant has a reasonably priced breakfast with amazing pastries.
* Staff - The staff is so friendly, and have lots of great recommendations.
* Value - I have paid much more for much less of a hotel.
* Rooms - HUGE! new decor, two bathroom spaces (1 - sink and shower 2 - toilet), a sitting table, chair, and a work desk.

Coolest thing about this hotel: the desk had every type of plug! Not a converter - it had a wall spot for: a Euro plug, a UK plug, and a USA plug. Such a smart idea!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UpscaleButRealistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear 'UpscaleButRealistic', all around perfection, that is what we are aiming at and we have been succesfull as to your stay, wonderful! Looking forward welcoming you again in the very near future, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Just got back from a 4 night stay at The Rin Hotel in beautiful Vienna.
This is a wonderful hotel from every point of view!
It is wonderfully situated - a minute away from the Opera House, the staff is extremely friendly and efficient, willing to help in every way they can and always with a smile on their faces, and the rooms are lovely.
There were 4 of us and we had 2 single Rooms and 1 double. I recommend going for the larger superior rooms which are fantastic: spacious, airy and well equipped. All rooms have double glazed windows and you can therefore take a room that faces the.main road without fearing noise from the street.
Compared to other hotels of this standard in Vienna, the prices are reasonable. As far as I'm
concerned, it was worth every penny! Highly recommended

Room Tip: Go for the superior rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Claireb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear '1Claireb', this is a great review, thank you so much! I cannot add more to that what you wrote and I am looking forward welcoming you again at The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel in the near future, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

A comfortable hotel. The location is very good, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is friendly. But it arguably lacks the charm you would hope to find when travelling for leisure. The decoration of the rooms is not very inspiring and the lobby is not very appealing. Certainly a good place for business but not something warmly recommended for a week end or vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NovaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear 'NovaParis', no surprise......The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel is full of surpises! as to the decor of the room, this is absolutely a matter of taste, and to the lobby, I would love to have it bigger but it is not possible......and the overall concept is based on 'casual'.....that is how we position ourselves........best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Grand Hotel Wien
Grand Hotel Wien
#28 of 361 in Vienna
1,143 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#8 of 361 in Vienna
904 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#19 of 361 in Vienna
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#18 of 361 in Vienna
1,158 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#74 of 361 in Vienna
2,957 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Palais Hansen Kempinski
#10 of 361 in Vienna
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ring, Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ring, Relais & Chateaux

Address: Kaerntner Ring 8, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#22 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#31 Business Hotel in Vienna
#37 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £168 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ring, Relais & Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ring - Relais & Châteaux is one of Vienna's most hip City- and Lifestyle hotels. Since its opening in November 2007 it pampers its guests with outstanding comfort and casual luxury in every detail. You find the hotel best located, in the middle of the centre of Vienna, the famous art-, culture and shopping mile Wiener Ringstraße in front of the door. At Kärntner Ring number 8 the historic façade has been lovingly renovated. Inside guests are welcomed by a modern, straight and nevertheless sensual interior. New elements were merged with old ones - for example the 100-year old elevator and the plastered walls of the "Ring Suite", combined with modern design. The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel, has 68 rooms and suites available, all luxuriously equipped and made of an inspiring mix of contemporary and classic design. Guests can choose between Casual-, Special, and X-ordinary rooms, as well as Cosmopolitan suites or the unique Ring Suite. The innovative illumination concept and the exquisitely made bathrooms complete the extensive feeling of living. The concept of warm brown and beige colors, refreshing pistachio and fiery red makes the hotel an amazing place. At the stylish hotelbar "Drings" by Le Zefire guests can expect the atmosphere of a French Club, great drinks, international music and cool people. On a regular basis live DJs will be contributing to the party feeling. The restaurant "at eight" is located on the ground floor and pampers the guests with outstanding international, toque winning seasonal aroma cuisine. Apart from the cuisine awarded with two toques, the innovative design concept impresses the guests. "Dressing up for the evening" - the restaurant at eight changes its clothes every afternoon and suits up to be the perfect evening restaurant for its guests. At The Ring Day Spa guests can shake off their stress from all-day life. The Spa, located on the 7th floor, offers an amazing view over the rooftops of Vienna. A fitness area with most modern training equipment and entertainment centre is available for the guests. Fresh fruit and water are on disposal for free. Changing rooms, safe deposit boxes, shower rooms and towels are available on location. For guests of the hotel, the fitness area is opened around the clock. The demanding criteria of the prestigious international Green Globe label confirm the green stance of The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel on sustainable tourism in all of its establishments. Green Globe is an internationally recognized certification program designed for the travel and luxury tourism industry. Its Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) standards are applicable to several types of structures such as resorts, spas and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ring, Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ring Viennas Casual Luxury Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing