We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suave style in Vienna”
Review of The Ring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ring Hotel
Ranked #27 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Suave style in Vienna”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in Vienna.
The attic room we had was spacious and extremely comfortable. The bathroom is separate to the toilet (always handy when not travelling alone). The complimentary internet is a bit slow and I would recommend paying the small fee for a faster connection.
Location wise, you really couldn't ask for better, one block from the U station and the city precinct.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matteblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippebeaulieu, Guest Relations Manager at The Ring Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear matteblack,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. The attic rooms are very cozy, some guests only request those. We would be happy to have you back any time.

Best regards

Philippe Beaulieu
Guest Relations & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    221
    51
    15
    14
See reviews for
120
508
72
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We spent a long weekend in this hotel in Vienna. We did not quite know what to expect and as a result did not expect much. So when we experienced the top-class service this hotel provides we were completely blown away. No request was not fulfileld immediately. Everything was done to make us feel as comfortable as possible. The room was reasonable size and very comfortable. Prices were ok. Breakfast was delicious. Simply perfect. Will definitely stay here again when we come back to Vienna.

Room Tip: I would recommend going to the top floors to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippebeaulieu, Guest Relations Manager at The Ring Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Charly W,

Thanks for this great review, we are glad that we met all your expectations! We are happy to have you back anytime at The Ring, Vienna’s Casual Luxury Hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Philippe Beaulieu
Guest Relations & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
143 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Twice a year I come to Vienna for two weeks at the time. Staying somewhere for a night or two is different than staying there for two weeks. then, you really have a chance to "test" the hotel and compare it to other options in the city. I have to say that I was very pleased with the Ring! The location is superb. In the heart of Vienna and right next to a metro station. The hotel is cozy and very stylish. My room was large, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The bed was superb with high quality sheets and the batroom was very nice and new. I have eaten couple of times at the restaurant downstairs and the food was delicious. Customer service was top notch and I don't know if they do that for everyone or I got some special treatment but every other day or so we would get free gifts in our room: chocolates, fruit basket, bottle of wine - it was really incredible. The only minor problem that I had was that the Internet would not always work in my room and the breakfast was quite expensive (not included in the rate. other than that I highly recommend The Ring!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pysiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippebeaulieu, Guest Relations Manager at The Ring Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Pysiu,

Thank you for sharing your experience in this detailed review. We are glad that you felt comfortable at The Ring Hotel. The gifts that were sent to your room, were a special treatment due to the fact that you stayed for more than 6 days in our hotel. We hope to have you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna

Philippe Beaulieu
Guest Relations & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed in The Ring for three nights and let me tell you that the hotel is great, location is privileged, next to the Opera House, close to the action of Vienna.
The staff is very helpfull and always available to advice where to go or where to eat.
The expresso machine to the room is a nice touch , also the room is confortable has a lot of space, and the best part is kids friendly, was a very nice impresion we arrived to the room and found the shower kit for kids... great.
Thanks for make our stay in Vinna unforgottable.

Room Tip: The wi-fii in upper rooms is not very good, the signal strenght is not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juandiaz231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippebeaulieu, Guest Relations Manager at The Ring Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear juandiaz231,

Thanks for your review, it’s nice to hear that you had a great time here. In Vienna there are many good options to dine out and many things to see, We will be happy to have you back any time.

Best regards.

Philippe Beaulieu
Guest Relations & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We absolutely loved the Ring for so many reasons. Room was plush and had the most comfortable bed. Service was discreet and ever attentive. We rarely had to ask for anything, our needs were always anticipated. So much so that we hardly noticed the staff as things just got done without our notice. The best kind of service.

Location was amazing, ring on the ring and walkable to most sites. The Opera house is 2 blocks across the road, just 5 min by foot. Tram passes right by the hotel entrance. Metro and tram stop about 1 block from the entrance. If arriving by train or plane, it's very accessible by the U-Bahn, the stop is Karsplatz, with I think has 3 metro lines connecting it. Exiting, head towards Exits near the Opera House.

Room Tip: The 7th floor was great, even facing the main road, was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 351MingD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippebeaulieu, Guest Relations Manager at The Ring Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear 351MingD,

Thanks for sharing your good experience at The Ring Hotel in this review. We are glad to hear that you felt so well here. And of course we’ll be happy to have you back any time.

Yours sincerely.

Philippe Beaulieu
Guest Relations and Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Exceeded expectations.

The underground exit you need to take is 'Oper' for those who get lost after training it to Karlsplatz.

After that get excited because the hotel is fantastic with desk staff very helpful.

The room was massive and quiet regardless of being next to the lift. The roof top sauna & steam room are worth a look especially the view from the Sauna.

We didn't try the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob_goulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippebeaulieu, Guest Relations Manager at The Ring Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Rob_Goulding,

Thank you for this nice review. We are happy to have fulfilled all your wishes. Don’t forget to come back to visit us, Vienna always has something new to discover.

Best regards.

Philippe Beaulieu
Guest Relations and Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is a charming hotel ideally located for just about anything you would want to do or see in Vienna. The staff is first class, from the manager on down. We were there during an extremely warm period and the air conditioning was a little below par but not horrible. The rooms are a nice size, well-appointed and comfortable. Overall a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to find out if breakfast is included when you make your reservation (if that's important...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCTiger75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippebeaulieu, Guest Relations Manager at The Ring Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear KeithH304,

Thank you for this pleasing review, we are happy that you felt well at The Ring Hotel. The high temperatures we experienced while you were here aren’t that usual, after you left it rained for two days and cooled down the temperatures a little bit. We hope to have you back soon!

Yours sincerely.

Philippe Beaulieu
Guest Relations & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Grand Hotel Wien
Grand Hotel Wien
#26 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#20 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#15 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ring Hotel

Property: The Ring Hotel
Address: Kaerntner Ring 8, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#23 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#31 Business Hotel in Vienna
#37 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ring Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel is one of Vienna's most hip City- and Lifestyle hotels. Since its opening in November 2007 it pampers its guests with outstanding comfort and casual luxury in every detail. You find the hotel best located, in the middle of the centre of Vienna, the famous art-, culture and shopping mile Wiener Ringstraße in front of the door. At Kärntner Ring number 8 the historic façade has been lovingly renovated. Inside guests are welcomed by a modern, straight and nevertheless sensual interior. New elements were merged with old ones - for example the 100-year old elevator and the plastered walls of the "Ring Suite", combined with modern design. The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel, has 68 rooms and suites available, all luxuriously equipped and made of an inspiring mix of contemporary and classic design. Guests can choose between Casual-, Special, and X-ordinary rooms, as well as Cosmopolitan suites or the unique Ring Suite. The innovative illumination concept and the exquisitely made bathrooms complete the extensive feeling of living. The concept of warm brown and beige colors, refreshing pistachio and fiery red makes the hotel an amazing place. At the stylish hotelbar "Drings" by Le Zefire guests can expect the atmosphere of a French Club, great drinks, international music and cool people. On a regular basis live DJs will be contributing to the party feeling. The restaurant "at eight" is located on the ground floor and pampers the guests with outstanding international, toque winning seasonal aroma cuisine. Apart from the cuisine awarded with two toques, the innovative design concept impresses the guests. "Dressing up for the evening" - the restaurant at eight changes its clothes every afternoon and suits up to be the perfect evening restaurant for its guests. At The Ring Day Spa guests can shake off their stress from all-day life. The Spa, located on the 7th floor, offers an amazing view over the rooftops of Vienna. A fitness area with most modern training equipment and entertainment centre is available for the guests. Fresh fruit and water are on disposal for free. Changing rooms, safe deposit boxes, shower rooms and towels are available on location. For guests of the hotel, the fitness area is opened around the clock. The demanding criteria of the prestigious international Green Globe label confirm the green stance of The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel on sustainable tourism in all of its establishments. Green Globe is an internationally recognized certification program designed for the travel and luxury tourism industry. Its Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) standards are applicable to several types of structures such as resorts, spas and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Ring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ring Viennas Casual Luxury Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing