We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension Suzanne(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Am Operneck(Vienna)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
772
261
59
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
261
59
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasual luxuryordinary roomopera housewithin walking distancenespresso machineperfect locationturn down serviceluxury hotelsister hotelseparate toiletstate operaexcellent hotelrestaurant recommendationstop floorrooms are largebreakfast was includedhotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The Ring Hotel is located in the best possible part of Vienna which I love the most! There are many restaurants, bars, shops and attractions around within a walking distance that will satisfy different tastes. The hotel is beautifully decorated with luxury elements yet having a casual spirit. My attic room was with an average size with bathroom and a separated toilet. the amenities were complete and cleaning service was quite good. TV and in-room entertainment was very complete where you can find something from wide variety of languages around the world. Breakfast in my opinion was at its best, you have a choice to have your high quality tasteful a-la-cart breakfast outdoor watching people passing by and enjoying the wonderful morning breeze. Free WiFi is available although mine was tricky at times maybe because my room was at the end of corridor with sporadic poor signal reception. One thing above all the important parameters to choose The Ring Hotel for my next trip is the incredible staff most specially at the front desk. They were smiling all the time, attentive and helpful. I will not forget my stay in THE RING and am looking forward to go back again.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mehrdadnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippebeaulieu, Guest Relations Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear mehrdadnb,

Thank you for staying at The Ring, and thanks for sharing you experience with this review. And it’s true there’s nothing better than having breakfast on the cozy terrace on a busy day and watch the people passing by, that’s the casual luxury feeling! We will be happy to have you back anytime.

Best regards.

Philippe Beaulieu
Guest Relations & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I loved this hotel!! The room was large and oh so comfortable! We loved the location of the hotel as it is within walking distance of so many attractions and so many restaurants. The staff were helpful and friendly. This elegant hotel is definitely value for money and one I would highly recommend when in Vienna.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippebeaulieu, Guest Relations Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Lisa T,

Thanks for staying at The Ring and for writing a review. We appreciate that you would recommend our hotel to others and would be happy to welcome you again at The Ring, Vienna’s Casual Luxury Hotel in the future.

Best regards

Philippe Beaulieu
Guest Relations & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Our thanks to Philippe and the staff at the Ring. We spent 5 delightful days in Vienna this July. The hotel was centrally located, accessible to everything. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Room was very tastefully appointed and spotless. Exercise room was nice with a view of the rooftops of the city. Breakfast at the outdoor cafe right on the Ringstrasse was very pleasant. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others visitng Vienna (a wonderful city to visit by any measure).

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank patnovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippebeaulieu, Guest Relations Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear patnovak,

Thank you for this pleasing review. Thank you also for mentioning the gym, a lot of people don’t know that from our sauna you have a wonderful view over St. Charles church. We would be glad to have you back soon.

Best

Philippe Beaulieu
Guest Relations & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in Vienna.
The attic room we had was spacious and extremely comfortable. The bathroom is separate to the toilet (always handy when not travelling alone). The complimentary internet is a bit slow and I would recommend paying the small fee for a faster connection.
Location wise, you really couldn't ask for better, one block from the U station and the city precinct.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matteblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippebeaulieu, Guest Relations Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear matteblack,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. The attic rooms are very cozy, some guests only request those. We would be happy to have you back any time.

Best regards

Philippe Beaulieu
Guest Relations & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We spent a long weekend in this hotel in Vienna. We did not quite know what to expect and as a result did not expect much. So when we experienced the top-class service this hotel provides we were completely blown away. No request was not fulfileld immediately. Everything was done to make us feel as comfortable as possible. The room was reasonable size and very comfortable. Prices were ok. Breakfast was delicious. Simply perfect. Will definitely stay here again when we come back to Vienna.

Room Tip: I would recommend going to the top floors to get a better view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippebeaulieu, Guest Relations Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Charly W,

Thanks for this great review, we are glad that we met all your expectations! We are happy to have you back anytime at The Ring, Vienna’s Casual Luxury Hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Philippe Beaulieu
Guest Relations & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews