We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING PROPERTY. Perfect Staff, Service fit for a King or Queen. Shocking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #26 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2009

I took a large group to The Ring Hotel during the Life ball 2009. The Ring gave us the ultimate service, and treatment. Everything from check in, guest management, room service, to the extra-mile items such as event tickets, makeup, and other quirky requests were all taken care of by the talented staff at The Ring. The hotel does truly represent "casual luxury"-- It is relaxed, yet it is a 5 star, top notch service hotel. We will be retunimng next year with a larger group. I was truly impressed! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteeleTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina1977, Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2009

Dear 'Steele Travel', we are indeed glad we were able to convince you to choose The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel for your group for Life Ball 2009 in Vienna and we are very much looking forward working with you again in 2010!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2009

I stayed at the Ring for 5 days in one of the larger rooms. It had a Queen size bed (very comfortable) and 2 sofas. Large flat screen TV that swivels to accomodate viewing on sofa or bed. Bathroom is outstanding (seperate toilet and sink/shower rooms- very classy). The service was outstanding. Location is minutes away to major locations (especailly the shopping district).

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cantravguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

With many lage and very established hotels in vienna - The Ring is an excellent new addition to the hotel scene in Vienna. The location is absolutely the best!!

The rooms - i have stayed now three times are very spacious, modern, clean and very comfortable. The Nespresso coffee machine is a very welcome ammenity.

Facilities such as a large plasma TV mounted on the wall - is fully functional offering a large range of TV channels and radio all in an easy to use multi language menu. The working desk is large with fast free internet.

There is a cute small table for dinning preventing you from having to move your work when you welcome Room Service.

All the above is truly great but the staff are very welcoming and at the same time discreet. They let you get on with you schedule poping in and out of the hotel, always present for any assistance you may require but not over powering.

I will be returning again in a few days time and can truly recommend that you try The Ring on your next visit to Vienna.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boobinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2009

The Ring has a perfect location right on the beautiful Ringstrasse and within minutes to the opera, the Kaerntnerstrasse shops and many sights. The rooms with a view to the courtyard are absolutely quiet, which is the ultimate luxury in such a central location. Beds are very good, the place is spotlessly clean. The decoration is nice, but some details come a bit cheap for an operation that defines itself as upmarket (e.g. why does the ceiling in the bar look so cheap?). Staff is mixed, some very nice, some quite untrained. Bar food is not good, at this price chips (french fries) have to be fresh and not old and fatty. Breakfast is good, but you pay for every item (I ordered a second helping of muesli which was charged again at the full price). On balance, a good hotel in a perfect location, but some aspects of the way the hotel is managed could be improved (training of staff, attention to food quality, more generosity regarding in the breakfeast pricing policy).

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainerMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Upon a recommendation from one of my colleagues, I was fortunate to stay at The Ring for one night as I was passing through Vienna on business. It's a fantastic trendy hotel with beautiful rooms and friendly staff. My room (301) was huge with classical, yet modern appointments and an amazing bathroom. I didn't have a chance to eat at the restaurant but did have a cocktail at the attractive bar attached to the lobby. While I didn't have much time to explore Vienna, the location seemed perfect and within walking distance of many sites. My only hesitation is that I wasn't able to spend a few more nights...

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoli95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina1977, Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2009

Dear 'Stoli95', I deeply appreciate your review and we would be that delighted to welcome you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Good location for shops, State opera within couple of minutes walk as were tour buses to take you around the city. The rooms were a good size, lots of wardrobe space, bathroom always topped up with Molton Brown. The beds have got to be the most comfortable things I've ever slept in, worth paying the money to stay there just for them! Small spa area at top of hotel, not very busy when we went but think if hotel was full to capacity you would have problems using it. Although hotel was big, it stil retained a cosy feel to it. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is fantastic as was the four course taster dinner. Expensive but well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina1977, Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2009

Dear 'RobCroydon', many thanks for your review, especially your comments on the bed, it proves that we made the right decision here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

I would recommend the Ring Hotel to anyone for its wonderful service, location and style. Well done to all the staff for making my stay in Vienna so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admiralakbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina1977, Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2009

Dear guest, many thanks for this great review! I will certainly forward your compliments to my staff and I would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Grand Hotel Wien
Grand Hotel Wien
#27 of 359 in Vienna
1,193 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,553 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Palais Hansen Kempinski
#10 of 359 in Vienna
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#20 of 359 in Vienna
1,533 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#15 of 359 in Vienna
1,203 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#71 of 359 in Vienna
3,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ring, Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ring, Relais & Chateaux

Address: Kaerntner Ring 8, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#31 Business Hotel in Vienna
#37 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £140 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ring, Relais & Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ring - Relais & Châteaux is one of Vienna's most hip City- and Lifestyle hotels. Since its opening in November 2007 it pampers its guests with outstanding comfort and casual luxury in every detail. You find the hotel best located, in the middle of the centre of Vienna, the famous art-, culture and shopping mile Wiener Ringstraße in front of the door. At Kärntner Ring number 8 the historic façade has been lovingly renovated. Inside guests are welcomed by a modern, straight and nevertheless sensual interior. New elements were merged with old ones - for example the 100-year old elevator and the plastered walls of the "Ring Suite", combined with modern design. The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel, has 68 rooms and suites available, all luxuriously equipped and made of an inspiring mix of contemporary and classic design. Guests can choose between Casual-, Special, and X-ordinary rooms, as well as Cosmopolitan suites or the unique Ring Suite. The innovative illumination concept and the exquisitely made bathrooms complete the extensive feeling of living. The concept of warm brown and beige colors, refreshing pistachio and fiery red makes the hotel an amazing place. At the stylish hotelbar "Drings" by Le Zefire guests can expect the atmosphere of a French Club, great drinks, international music and cool people. On a regular basis live DJs will be contributing to the party feeling. The restaurant "at eight" is located on the ground floor and pampers the guests with outstanding international, toque winning seasonal aroma cuisine. Apart from the cuisine awarded with two toques, the innovative design concept impresses the guests. "Dressing up for the evening" - the restaurant at eight changes its clothes every afternoon and suits up to be the perfect evening restaurant for its guests. At The Ring Day Spa guests can shake off their stress from all-day life. The Spa, located on the 7th floor, offers an amazing view over the rooftops of Vienna. A fitness area with most modern training equipment and entertainment centre is available for the guests. Fresh fruit and water are on disposal for free. Changing rooms, safe deposit boxes, shower rooms and towels are available on location. For guests of the hotel, the fitness area is opened around the clock. The demanding criteria of the prestigious international Green Globe label confirm the green stance of The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel on sustainable tourism in all of its establishments. Green Globe is an internationally recognized certification program designed for the travel and luxury tourism industry. Its Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) standards are applicable to several types of structures such as resorts, spas and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ring, Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ring Viennas Casual Luxury Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing