We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay at the ring hotel, vienna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ring

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Ring
Ranked #28 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
zurich
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“stay at the ring hotel, vienna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

my local colleagues picked out this hotel which has opened not too long ago. if you are looking for an afordable five star hotel and are bored of the usual chains, go to the ring hotel when visiting vienna! the front desk welcomes you warmly, you feel home away from home in an instant. the hotel isn't too big which helps for the individual experience. the rooms are modern, fully equipped and very nicely designed. breakfast is a treat, the service great, not much more to add.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkjhgZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
Dear 'lkjhgZurich', great review, many thanks, much appreciated!! You are absolutely right with what you wrote, I cannot add more hence that I would be delighted to welcome you again@The Ring for your next trip, business or leisure. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    213
    50
    14
    14
See reviews for
109
493
72
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

My mother and I visited Vienna for the first time and chose this hotel for the location which was superb. Everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance and the hotel staff were extremely helpful, polite and friendly. The hotel had an understated elegance about it and the room was extremely spacious and comfortable, The quality of the bathroom was excellent with Molton Brown toiletries and the standard of housekeeping was top notch. I found the hotel manageress extremely professional and helpful.

Would definately stay at this hotel again as I was extremely taken with the whole Vienna experience, it is such a beautiful amazing city with a refined culture which seems to be lacking in many cities today.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merchiston4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
Dear 'merchiston4', thank you so much for your great review, so great to read that you loved the hotel, the staff and the services! Thank you also for your comments on Vienna, it is indeed a great city with many cultural sights and also a modern touch. Looking forward welcoming you again@The Ring in the very near future, best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
272 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

We loved the hotel, the room was fabulous, good quality, nice and spacious, very well decorated. The reception staff and conciege were friendly and helpful. However, we were not aware of their a la carte breakfast, ended up being very expensive for not much food.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brettnjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
Dear 'brettnjess', thank you for your feedback via your review, much appreciated. Good to read that you loved the hotel and the staff. As to yxour comments on our breakfast, yes we do offer a la carte service here but also have implemented a small breakfast buffet at a very reasonable price here since appr. 2 weeks. So the next time you will stay@The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel you will be able to enjoy this buffet service. Looking forward welcoming you in the near future, best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

We visited Vienna for our honeymoon. The hotel matched its 5* rating. We could find no faults with the hotel. From the moment we arrived all of our needs where seen to. The staff where so nice and even sent us a bottle of wine with card to send us congrtas on our recent wedding.

Food was excellent.

If you are going to Vienna please stay here. It is has class ans is refind.

If you prefer the corporate American style of hotel this will not be the place for you as it has far too much class!!!

We loved it!!!

Planning to go back soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monkmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Dear 'monkmilo', yes, we are definitely 'not to be missed'!! Thank you so much for this great review! Also my congratulations on your wedding, I am looking forward welcoming you personally for your next stay in Vienna, best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at The Ring when he attended a conference in Vienna, October 2010. A few weeks prior to our arrival, I had sent several emails to the reception staff at the hotel with inquiries for advice on foreign travel, restaurants, and tickets for an opera or ballet. I received prompt and enthusiastic replies, which were very helpful and greatly appreciated. When we arrived and checked in, we were greeted warmly by everyone, and remembered by two of the staff (Helene and Gerolf) from my emails. The room was very comfortable if not overly fancy, and very well kept (housekeeping staff was also very accommodating and friendly). I had asked in my emails for usage of an electricity converter, as well as an iron and board, all of which were immediately supplied. Location was superb! - an easy walk to shopping, the Staatsoper, Hofburg Palace, Belvedere, Stephansdom, and so much more! Dinner at the hotel restaurant, "At Eight", was excellent and unique. I do not think there are enough adjectives to adequately convey how wonderful
The Ring is. I recommend it highly for a stay in Wien! Dr. And Mrs. Meredith, U.S.A.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tezza630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Dear 'Tezza630', what a wonderful review, thank you very much. I am so delighted to read that everything went well during your stay and that our staff was so helpful. Thank you for defining The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel as a 'golden' one, it is much appreciated. Looking forward welcoming you again in the very near future. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed there for 2 nights and i can say it is one wonderful hotel! The location, the staff, the service, the rooms are all fantastic! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Efoulinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Dear 'effijo', thanks so much for your review, much appreciated, good to read that you would highly recommend our hotel, best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed at The Ring hotel recently and it was one of the best hotels we have visited in Europe. Two factors which make this hotel a real gem in Vienna are the location, right in the center of all Vienna's activity, and more importantly the professionalism, friendliness and hospitality of the hotel staff. The majority of the city attractions are a stones throw away and the very efficient metro system can be accessed simply by crossing the street. The rooms are large, clean and well-appointed. The food at the restaurant is polished and very good, although the menu could be more varied and elaborate. Of all this however, the cherry on the top is the most courteous staff we have ever come across during our travels in Europe - the front desk team should be commended for their great service. They consistently went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, pleasant and personalized. I would definitely visit this hotel again and recommend The Ring to all friends and readers.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxSunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, responded to this review, 18 October 2010
Dear 'JaxSunder', great review, many thanks! Lovely to read that you mention us as being one of the best hotels in Europe of the ones you visited. The location is indeed unbeatable and I am very much delighted that you mention the staff as being the 'cherry on the top', this makes me very happy! I am very much looking forward welcoming you again at The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel in the near future. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Grand Hotel Wien
Grand Hotel Wien
#26 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#23 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#14 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ring

Property: The Ring
Address: Kaerntner Ring 8, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#24 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#31 Business Hotel in Vienna
#37 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ring 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel is one of Vienna's most hip City- and Lifestyle hotels. Since its opening in November 2007 it pampers its guests with outstanding comfort and casual luxury in every detail. You find the hotel best located, in the middle of the centre of Vienna, the famous art-, culture and shopping mile Wiener Ringstraße in front of the door. At Kärntner Ring number 8 the historic façade has been lovingly renovated. Inside guests are welcomed by a modern, straight and nevertheless sensual interior. New elements were merged with old ones - for example the 100-year old elevator and the plastered walls of the "Ring Suite", combined with modern design. The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel, has 68 rooms and suites available, all luxuriously equipped and made of an inspiring mix of contemporary and classic design. Guests can choose between Casual-, Special, and X-ordinary rooms, as well as Cosmopolitan suites or the unique Ring Suite. The innovative illumination concept and the exquisitely made bathrooms complete the extensive feeling of living. The concept of warm brown and beige colors, refreshing pistachio and fiery red makes the hotel an amazing place. At the stylish hotelbar "Drings" by Le Zefire guests can expect the atmosphere of a French Club, great drinks, international music and cool people. On a regular basis live DJs will be contributing to the party feeling. The restaurant "at eight" is located on the ground floor and pampers the guests with outstanding international, toque winning seasonal aroma cuisine. Apart from the cuisine awarded with two toques, the innovative design concept impresses the guests. "Dressing up for the evening" - the restaurant at eight changes its clothes every afternoon and suits up to be the perfect evening restaurant for its guests. At The Ring Day Spa guests can shake off their stress from all-day life. The Spa, located on the 7th floor, offers an amazing view over the rooftops of Vienna. A fitness area with most modern training equipment and entertainment centre is available for the guests. Fresh fruit and water are on disposal for free. Changing rooms, safe deposit boxes, shower rooms and towels are available on location. For guests of the hotel, the fitness area is opened around the clock. The demanding criteria of the prestigious international Green Globe label confirm the green stance of The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel on sustainable tourism in all of its establishments. Green Globe is an internationally recognized certification program designed for the travel and luxury tourism industry. Its Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) standards are applicable to several types of structures such as resorts, spas and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelClick, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ring Viennas Casual Luxury Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing