We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nosh at the Naschmarkt”
Review of Naschmarkt Deli

Naschmarkt Deli
Ranked #401 of 4,231 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: US$7 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Wieden
Yuba City, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nosh at the Naschmarkt”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

These rows of little stores and cafes are intense in personality and color of their products. It is a great place to stroll, sip, munch, watch, sip some more. It is just a couple of blocks from the Opera House in the city center. We got great dried ham that US customs took from us.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank johanfredrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    75
    28
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect breakfast”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is one great place to have breakfast at. If you are in Vienna and you decide to visit the Nashmarkt (public market) or the Flohmarkt (flee market), your next stop has to be this place. They have an english menu and english speaking staff. Their Food and Sweets are great, they have austrian or deli specific dishes, their turkish coffee is really good.
It's simply a pleasure to start your day with a breakfast here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Deli-cious!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Me and my fried had falafel. It was very good and the hummus was very nice. But the brownie with vanilla icecream was the best we ever had!!! You must go there. It isn't a tourist trap, a lot of locals eat here. Prices are low, portions are normal.

Helpful?
Thank Blistex
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You can ask for an English menu!!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Once we did that, we were golden!

They have all sorts of things to choose from. The prices are reasonable, although not cheap. For being a deli, this place is very gourmet. We started with the fruit place and each piece was perfectly ripe and delicious. I got the mushroom ravioli in a light cream sauce and was in heaven. They used a pumpkin seed oil instead of your run-of-the-mill olive oil and it was just divine. Hubby had falafel and enjoyed it immensely.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

If you are staying longer in vienna and you have tried enough Wiener Schnitzel then try out this jewel at the Naschmarkt! They have a nice menue and you will definitly find something great. I went there twice and every meal we tried was wonderful. The waiters are friendly and courteous. and the ambience is just great. The only minus might be that you can also smoke inside, but when its not a closed room therefore its not that bad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nadinewien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naschmarkt Deli also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Naschmarkt Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing