We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are convinced that in Japanese restaurant the food is not very much try this!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Kosu

Restaurant Kosu
Ranked #261 of 4,071 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Leopoldstadt
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
172 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“If you are convinced that in Japanese restaurant the food is not very much try this!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Easy Japanese restaurant with few tables a good quality of the food and service. It is not exactly Japanese but I can define it Far East restaurant with Japanese, Chinese and Korean dishes. One major defect that I think the owner has to solve: it is possible to smoke inside, completely not acceptable in 2014!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maurizio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    47
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
182 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Japanese pleasures in Austria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

The restaurant is located less than a minute's walk from Hotel Capri where we lodged. The first time, three years ago, we walked out of the hotel at 8 pm, few minutes after arrival. We saw a small restaurant and stepped in. What a treat! We took their Flag Ship meal for two - and it is a literally a ship (See photo). It was preceded with a delicious Misu soup. Of course we keep visiting the restaurant every time we come to Vienna.
One thing spoils the pleasure: Smoking is allowed all around the restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Japanese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Kosu was a short walk from our hotel and we enjoyed a great Japanese meal for lunch. The food was good and the sushi and the sashimi were fresh.
We left our iPhone by mistake and realized only 2 hours later; the staff kept it safe for us and we retrieved it feeling very grateful.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RahulArti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bussy saint Georges
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth trying”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

The restaurant has nothing spectacular, but the food is fine and the service correct. I had some makis and a big noodle soup, then a cappuccino. Good choice if you are looking for a japanese place in Vienna.

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, excellent sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Highly recommend this Japanese/sushi spot. Very friendly, English-speaking staff, full color menu printed in English (by request), high quality fish, and very reasonable prices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Kosu also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Restaurant Kosu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing