We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not to be missed”
Review of Loosbar

Loosbar
Ranked #566 of 4,270 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Santa Monica, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“not to be missed”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Make a point to have a cocktail inside, it feels like you went back in time. The bar only has 20 seats inside so it fills up fast but if you get there before 6pm you should be good. The drinks are tasty and the bartenders are great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank weeblegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    53
    9
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Small smokey bar”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I was disappointed in this bar. It's a small smokey bar. I didn't think the cocktails were any better than that in some other bars. Not for me this one.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VisitorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A small delight”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We liked the bar and the atmosphere although you should be warned: the bar is
very small and gets very crowded very easily. Also, it is a smoking venue. If
you can tolerate these two facts, you are in for a very pleasant evening. The
drinks were good, as was the wine. The music was unobtrusive and the vibe was
very pleasant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank debbieetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“small in size, big in character”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This bar is a little gem that was recommended to us during our visit. You walk in and will see large mirrors which give you the impression that it's much bigger than it actually is. It's also in the shopping district and perfect if you feel like a resting during your tour. My lady tried a tasty Mojito while I had a Guinness (not bad!). It may be a little pricey but well worth a look

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElderlemonDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“little surprise”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A friend recommend this bar to me.
I had a very tasty Old Fashioned here.
This bar is little and a surprise too.
The space is limited, but stories are endless here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piajoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loosbar also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Loosbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing