We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I’ll back to this cosy, clean and quiet, affordable hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pension Bosch
Ranked #103 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I’ll back to this cosy, clean and quiet, affordable hotel.”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I am very pleased of this hotel/pension stay 5th Jan 2014.
That’s the traditional Austrian/German small hotel run by family.
Located in quiet residential street and easy to get to city centre from there: 250m down to tram stop (tram N71),it's just four tram stops to city centre (Opera Theatre). Trams run until midnight. Also 5 min of work to Belvedere Park.
Cosy and clean, had good sleep in comfortable bed.
Excellent breakfast (continental): hams, cheese, hard boiled eggs, butter, yoghurt, muesli, jams selection, tea and nice coffee in nicely furnished breakfast room.
Friendly oweners.
Great value of money!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJ4254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    83
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
23
112
47
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is a wonderful little hotel very near everything! The room was very large and retained the quaint appeal of years past. I would definitely stay there again and visit a few more of the area attractions. Some were closed for renovation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler60845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel is located very conveniently for the city centre and the airport. We had a very spacious room with good beds (a copy of Sissi's bed?). The breakfast included hearty bread and fresh fruit. The owners are very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pep235233432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This pension is very cute, typical Viennese building. The rooms are spacious and the location is very convenient: 5 mins from the train to the airport and near the main tram line to take you to the center. Breakfast is ample and fresh, beds are reasonably comfortable and hostesses are friendly yet efficient. The only think I would say is that the walls are thin so everyone can hear your conversation but overall this is a quiet place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We recently stayed at this pension in lieu of an expensive hotel and were not disappointed. For 90 euro per night in a very large double ensuite room and nicely furnished, with breakfast, we thought this to be teriffic value. Tram 18 from the Westbahnhof to Fasangasse puts you no more than a 10 minute walk to the pension. Likewise, tram 71 from the Rennweg stop not more than a 5 minute walk, gets you into the city center, Karlsplatz, the Rathaus, Musikverein in 10 minutes. Breakfast is very average if I have to say something that could be better, however, it does have mostly everything one could want for breakfast. I would gladly stay with Barbara and Barbara, the mother and daughter who run the 17 room or so pension again. This is a great value in an expensive hotel city! It does have a lift and they do take credit cards also.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwise07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This quiet, roomy accommodation close to the Botanical Gardens and Belvedere Palace and a short tram ride to the center of Vienna was a great place to roost. Our hosts were welcoming and helpful during our stay. The breakfast was ample and fresh. The cost was very reasonable and we certainly would stay here again on a future trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed only for a night and it was wonderful. The location is great and the price not expensive. Clean room, nicely decorated, no noise. The breakfast could have a little more of variety but still enjoyable. Is a shame that you can only pay by cash but that wasn't a big problem for me.
The very nice owner called me a taxi taking me to the city centre to go to the airport. The taxi driver was a little bit dodgy trying to cheat, but fortunately I am quite experience in these kind of traveling and that didn't happen.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mossoro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Josefstadt
Pension Wild
Pension Wild
#109 of 361 in Vienna
297 reviews
Wieden
Pakat Suites Hotel
Pakat Suites Hotel
#175 of 361 in Vienna
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Hotel Daniel Vienna
Hotel Daniel Vienna
#119 of 361 in Vienna
647 reviews
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#102 of 361 in Vienna
1,279 reviews
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#161 of 361 in Vienna
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Bosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Bosch

Property: Hotel Pension Bosch
Address: Keilgasse 13 | 1030 Wien, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#37 Business Hotel in Vienna
#52 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Bosch 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in a Jugendstil house from the 19. Century in close proximity to the Botanical Gardens and the famous Belvedere Palace with its magnificent Barock garden. The city center, with some of Viennas most well known sights such as the state opera, the Burgtheater, museums, concert houses and the Ringstrasse, one of the most beautiful streets in the world, is reachable by foot in only 15 minutes. Every morning an extensive breakfast buffet awaits you in our comfortable Jugenstil breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pension Bosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosch Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing