We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pension Bosch
Ranked #100 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I arrived at Pansion Bosch, after 20 hours of travel, very tired and not feeling well. The proprietress greeted me at the curb as the taxi pulled up. She then proceeded to argue with the driver about the fare, telling him he was charging me too much. She gave me a lovely, quiet, cool room and brought me some tea and fruit, then told me I could officially check in after I had had a chance to rest. This was all incredibly kind.

The location is just south of the city center, by the Belvedere gardens. It is very well served by public transportation, so getting to almost any location in Vienna is easy and only takes one transfer at most. (take the "O" or the #71 tram depending upon destination, both stops are within 3 minutes walk from the front door).

The room itself had hardwood parquet floors with an occasional carpet, high ceilings, large double windows and was very clean. The mattress and duvet are traditional, but very comfortable. I have terrible allergies, so try to select places without carpeting. I had no trouble here at all.

Breakfast was included in the price and served in a lovely room. Nice selection, at an easy pace.

I would definitely stay here again, and I thank the two ladies who own and run Pansion Bosch!

Room Tip: I was in room 1. It is on the lower floor, and looks out into a very small courtyard. Nothing exci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djevojka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    84
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
23
113
47
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Barbara Bosch is very nice and very witty! The room and hotel were very clean, the food was good and it was in a good location. Access was very easy to the inner ring of Vienna. I recommend this hotel. Barbary works very hard here including being a good concierge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank byuaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed in pension for 5 nights. I knew not to expect much but I did not plan on spending much time in my room. I booked my trip through booking.com and in description it said there is a lap top safe and wifi . I did not have any and any time I went to inquire about the WiFi I was told that this never happened before of course I love to hear that I'm the first it happened to. Needless to say I did not have nay WiFi to get in touch back home to my daughter. I just wished they would be more specific with their description on booking.com.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Winks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oatlands, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights, and found this Pension to be comfortable and cosy. Nothing like staying in a major hotel chain, but nice and relaxed and friendly. The owner is very helpful in all things, advising on eateries, transport, sightseeing. Rooms are nicely furnished and homely. All in all a nice stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timnbob2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Could not recommend more - great to stay in a genuine pension as opposed to a corporate hotel.
Rooms were spotless, beds extremely comfortable, wifi reception excellent, breakfast good and hospitality wonderful. Thank you Barbara, I will be back when next in Wien!

Room Tip: Call direct rather than booking on line as you will get a better rate and the owner will not have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aardvaark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This charming hotel in a beautiful building from 1900 is charming, clean and quiet. Excellent and big breakfast. Very good and friendly service. We will soon stay there again and will recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60Marianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were very happy to stay in this hotel 6 nights. The host was very friendly and helpful, the service was good. Rooms were clean. Wi-fi was available. The breakfest was quit good.
The location is perfect for vacation - not far of the centre of city, near by the beautiful and picturesque Belveder with wonderful Botanical garden. Our vacation was really great!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Josefstadt
Pension Wild
Pension Wild
#111 of 361 in Vienna
297 reviews
Wieden
Pakat Suites Hotel
Pakat Suites Hotel
#174 of 361 in Vienna
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Hotel Daniel Vienna
Hotel Daniel Vienna
#124 of 361 in Vienna
647 reviews
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#103 of 361 in Vienna
1,283 reviews
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#160 of 361 in Vienna
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Bosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Bosch

Property: Hotel Pension Bosch
Address: Keilgasse 13 | 1030 Wien, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#37 Business Hotel in Vienna
#52 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Bosch 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in a Jugendstil house from the 19. Century in close proximity to the Botanical Gardens and the famous Belvedere Palace with its magnificent Barock garden. The city center, with some of Viennas most well known sights such as the state opera, the Burgtheater, museums, concert houses and the Ringstrasse, one of the most beautiful streets in the world, is reachable by foot in only 15 minutes. Every morning an extensive breakfast buffet awaits you in our comfortable Jugenstil breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pension Bosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosch Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing