We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent price for location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Opera Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Opera Suites
Ranked #3 of 110 Vienna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent price for location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

just spent two wonderful nights at this property, offering an amazing price for the location (right next to Opera house; famous Sacher Hotel - where you would usually pay EUR 400; yet the same size of rooms and almost the same interior) - would return anytime. You cant get wrong by booking there.

Room Tip: my room was great, but dont forget that you are in Vienna, where rooms are usually a little bit smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 955florian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    83
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
68
126
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

The Opera suites is a misrepresented on there web site. It looks elegant and is priced as if it really were!
But---- its is up several flights of narrow stairs. The elevator is the size of a coffin and stopped working with two people in it while we were there!
The rooms are small and shabby. The bed spread was old and faded and the love seat was soiled and had cigrett burn holes.
The noise for Karnter Steet is very loud gos on all night. The rooms are so hot that one must try to sleep with the windows open.
It is dishonestly advertised and a shabby rip Off!

Room Tip: The are no good rooms- they are very small and the suites-witch we upgraded to- are a joke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ColJEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Everything is spotless at Opera Suites - location, rooms and service. And if you are there during the holiday season in November/December - you will not want to leave Vienna and Opera Suites... the best place to be!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kastelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Just re-iterating what most other people have said. Fantastic location, nothing too much trouble for the staff, large comfortable rooms. Would certainly stay there again/

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishRomantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

I took my Dad to Vienna for his 75th birthday treat in October 2011. Before the trip I wrote to the hotel to ask for recommendations on restaurants and if my Dad could have the best room available. The personal service and attention I received in response to my mail and during our stay was fantastic. From the wine and flowers in the beautiful room to say "happy birthday" to the restaurant reservation around the corner and birthday surprise at the end of the meal, Markus and the team could not have done more.
The location of the hotel is fantastic and the rooms themselves are spotless with new bathrooms and all the amenities you could want.
Thank you Markus and team for a wonderful stay in your wonderful hotel - highly recommended to anyone wanting that personal touch in the centre of this beautiful city.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlamacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here this week for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the very friendly and helpful service provided by Marcus and his staff. The rooms were a reasonable size by European standards though the bathroom is tiny. Everything was spotlessly clean and the location could not be better for seeing all the major sights in Vienna. Remember to ask Marcus for his recommendations of restaurants that the locals enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank langersoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clements, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Opera Suites for a few nights in May 2010 during my trip around the world. Since I was traveling alone, I had a single room which had the smallest bathroom I've every seen. You had to squeeze past the front of the sink to reach the toilet, and sit a bit sideways to avoid having your knees hitting the bottom of the sink. Other than that, everything about the hotel was first class except the price which was very reasonable. And the hotel has the best possible location just across the street from the State Opera House.

Some special features:
- complimentary snacks and beverages in the minibar were especially welcome in the evening after spending the day seeing the sights
- fresh flowers on the desk in my room
- complimentary wi-fi in the room
- free use of the computer printer in the lounge near my room made printing boarding passes easy
- Very pretty decor in the room and in the public areas
- Extremely clean hotel

Because I'm a travel consultant, I asked the hotel manager to show me around so I could see some of the other rooms at the hotel. The other rooms are spacious and some have nice views towards the street side of the hotel. The furnishings and cleanliness are of a high standard for those rooms, too.

I will stay at the Hotel Opera Suites the next time I visit Vienna. And I will recommend it to my clients who travel to Vienna. The hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I-love-to-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#3 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#10 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Suites

Property: Opera Suites
Address: Kaerntner Strasse 47, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opera Suites is ideally located in the heart of Vienna opposite the Vienna State Opera and Hotel Sacher on Kärntner Straße 47. All Rooms are designed with the guests comfort in mind and feature flat screen satellite TV, radio, direct dial phone, Minibar, Nespresso Coffee Machine, safe, central heating and air conditioning. Our guests enjoy complimentary wireless internet access in the rooms and the complimentary use of our guest laptop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opera Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing