We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delightful!”
Review of Opera Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Opera Suites
Ranked #5 of 116 Vienna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I had a good feeling about this hotel from the moment I booked it. The hotel staff got in touch with me to confirm my arrival details and offered help in getting the best car parking options near the hotel.

On our arrival date, we couldn't reach on time and got a call from the hotel to check when we will be coming, which wasn't until 10 pm later. Nonetheless, they were waiting for us.

We loved the room which was tastefully furnished and overlooked the Opera House. Everything was just fantastic, spacious rooms and bathrooms.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vienna as it is on the main shopping street and stone throw distance from the Opera House and walking distance to all other attractions. The staff is extremely warm and courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank addy_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

This accomodaton was very nice and was a fantastic location in the cente of everything. The staff were very helpful in expaining how to get around and suggesting sights etc. The bed was comfortable with a lovely bathroom and the room was extremly clean. We really enjoyed our 2 night stay, and we would stay at the Opera Suites again when we are in Vienna.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is located in the center of Vienna, across the Opera House. We stayed there at the beginning of August and enjoyed every day. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, it is very nice and clean. And they provide free Nespresso  How awesome is that!
You can ask for better location as well!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in Opera Suites Apartment on the 6th Floor (Walfisschagge) with our two young children. We chose the apartment for the full kitchen and the separate sitting area. The apartment was very centrally located (two minute walk to the Opera House and an even closer walk to the main pedestrian walkway with shops and restaurants. Right across the street was a wonderful self serve restaurant called ViaPiano. You order your food (pizza, pasta and salads made to order) at a counter and wait for it and take it outside to eat alfresco. We loved the food and it was inexpensive option. The bedroom had two separate beds (full side bed and full sized pullout) and the living room was spacious. There is no air conditioning so we had the fans blowing on high. The only complaint is the very small and ill equipped bathroom. It was hard to take a decent shower. Note that because of the great location, this hotel/apartment is often booked so don't' expect an early check-in. Our overnight flight landed at 10 and we had to wait till 1:30 for our room. This was really the only inconvenience. Otherwise the staff was wonderful.

Room Tip: I am told the the apartment on the 7th floor is nicer. Eat at ViaPiano as much as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsoumilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Opera Suites is located in the very heart of Vienna, thus location is unbeatable.
However, this place is advertised as an hotel, but it's rather a pension. It can be a bit hard to find and the reception is only open until 8 pm, then one can come and go with a door key.
Prices are reasonable considering the excellent location, but don't expect any hotel service.
The rooms are decent and simple. Very small TV set which made it difficult to watch without a pair of strong glasses.
There is no breakfast room, but guests can order room service the night before. Options are varied and quite affordable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pcberlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at the Opera Suites Aparments (Walfischgasse) and It´s a big apartment with full kitchen, washing machine, fans, heat, It´s better located than Opera Suites ´cause it´s just round the corner of Opera and It´s not in the middle of the pedestrian area avoiding noise and the crowded streets. It´s about 3 minutes from the metro station and you can reach a lot of sightseeing in a couple of minutes by foot. You don´t have parking but there´s a Public Parking for just 7 Euros for 24 hours. It´s very important and cheap to those who are traveling with a car (like we). The rooms aren´t old like I read from the Opera Suites; they are clean and are perfect to rest if you are traveling between other hotels and want to stay in a place where you can even buy some special and local food at the Market (there´s a shopping center 2 blocks with a complete Market). You have a Starbucks a Jalapiano in front of you and under the building there´s a Nespresso. If we came back to Viena, there´s a great chance to stay again at this hotel. The only negatives point that I can mention is that the elevator is very small and the reception of the hotel is located at the Opera Suites and is not open 24 hours. But just give a call if you need something. At least, there´s a wifi router just for your apartment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Fabio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Roomy apartments near the Opera House. Full kitchen with espresso machine, washing machine, and dishwasher. Grocery store less than a block away. No A/C but they provide fans. 5 min. Walk from St. Stephan Cathedral.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovetotravel619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#9 of 359 in Vienna
931 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#5 of 359 in Vienna
1,738 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,505 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#20 of 359 in Vienna
1,480 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Suites

Address: Kaerntner Strasse 47, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range: £79 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opera Suites is ideally located in the heart of Vienna opposite the Vienna State Opera and Hotel Sacher on Kärntner Straße 47. All Rooms are designed with the guests comfort in mind and feature flat screen satellite TV, radio, direct dial phone, Minibar, Nespresso Coffee Machine, safe, central heating and air conditioning. Our guests enjoy complimentary wireless internet access in the rooms and the complimentary use of our guest laptop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Opera Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing