We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable Location!”
Review of Opera Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Opera Suites
Ranked #6 of 117 Vienna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This review is for the Opera Suites Annex (apartments managed by Opera Suites) located in two buildings on Walfischgasse, about 2-3 min walk from Opera Suites Hotel. I am not sure how many apartments Opera Suites operates in those two buildings, but we were extremely pleased with our studio, where we stayed for 3 nights this past May. Absolutely superb location (almost next to State Opera House), very comfortable, quiet, bright, nice kitchen (which we did not utilize), large bathroom and we were totally overjoyed with the Nespresso machine provided with almost unlimited supply of coffee pods. I would definitely, definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcellita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Opera Suites is on the last block of the Kartnerstrasse walking mall and diagonally across from the State Opera House, it couldn't be in a better location. It is small, I believe 10 or so rooms so you do have to look around to find the entrance. It is charming inside, antiques and pcs in the common spaces and good sized rooms, 1 room and a very nice sized bathroom. There are rooms on both the 1st and 2nd floor. We stayed on the first floor and it would seem that it might have been a bit more quiet as reception is on the second floor surrounded by other rooms. Breakfast is included and was delivered on time every morning. I was traveling with my 89 year old Mom and the person at reception was immensely helpful in getting us a wheel chair. It was just what we needed to roll around Vienna and site see!! Thank you Opera Suites!

Room Tip: Even though some rooms (as was ours) are directly on the Kartnerstrasse, noise from the street was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcbColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Had I known that Kartner Strasse is one of the main shopping streets then I might have chosen a different hotel, but then I would have missed out on the impressive rooms and friendly staff. However, it can get noisy on Kartner Strasse and if you want an early night you might want to ask for a room not facing the street. It is just around the corner from a tube station and the tourists busses. Within walking distance from many must-see places.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gremlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We loved our 3 night stay at the opera suites. The staff was delightful with good recommendations for meals. The location can't be beat! We could even hear and see the opera projected on the screen in front of the opera house from our bedroom window. Coffee is available in the room, and we had breakfast from the Starbucks downstairs. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the room very clean. Only a little tricky to find, the reception is on the 4th floor of the building.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front look out on the street and opera house and are not noisy with the windows closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

As long as you know where you're going, the Opera Suites is a great place from which to experience Vienna. The Opera house is across the street, Augustine and St. Stephens Church are close by, the Albertina is around the corner, and transportation is a block away plus you have no car traffic as the hotel stands at the beginning of the pedestrain walk between the Opera and St. Stephens. It is good to know that the hotel is right next door to the Starbucks: it is up two floors, by steps or the little lift, and you could easily walk past if if you don't know what you're looking for. The rooms are spacious and surprisingly quiet for facing the busy pedestrian center. Staff are charming, helpful, and really an asset. The only "minus" and it's a small one is breakfast will be served in your room (I prefer a more spacious option) and while it is a generous enough continental breakfast it is fairly pedestrian: there is much better food to be had in Vienna. That said, we'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I had a good feeling about this hotel from the moment I booked it. The hotel staff got in touch with me to confirm my arrival details and offered help in getting the best car parking options near the hotel.

On our arrival date, we couldn't reach on time and got a call from the hotel to check when we will be coming, which wasn't until 10 pm later. Nonetheless, they were waiting for us.

We loved the room which was tastefully furnished and overlooked the Opera House. Everything was just fantastic, spacious rooms and bathrooms.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vienna as it is on the main shopping street and stone throw distance from the Opera House and walking distance to all other attractions. The staff is extremely warm and courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank addy_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This accomodaton was very nice and was a fantastic location in the cente of everything. The staff were very helpful in expaining how to get around and suggesting sights etc. The bed was comfortable with a lovely bathroom and the room was extremly clean. We really enjoyed our 2 night stay, and we would stay at the Opera Suites again when we are in Vienna.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#7 of 359 in Vienna
1,022 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,963 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hotel Austria
Hotel Austria
#24 of 359 in Vienna
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,434 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#10 of 359 in Vienna
2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Suites

Address: Kaerntner Strasse 47, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range: £69 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opera Suites is ideally located in the heart of Vienna opposite the Vienna State Opera and Hotel Sacher on Kärntner Straße 47. All Rooms are designed with the guests comfort in mind and feature flat screen satellite TV, radio, direct dial phone, Minibar, Nespresso Coffee Machine, safe, central heating and air conditioning. Our guests enjoy complimentary wireless internet access in the rooms and the complimentary use of our guest laptop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Opera Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing