We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MyPlace Premium Apartments - City Centre
Ranked #144 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I have stayed in many places in Vienna but so far this one wins. I usually come for work for longer periods - week or more. Most hotels are either, cramped, or outdated, or too expensive, or out of the way. My Place is in the heart of vienna steps away from Stephansplatz and all attractions. Metro is 2 minute walk. The place itself is an interesting concept. They only have appartments but you still get all services you would get in a hotel (breakfast, dry celaning/loundry, concierge). The apartments are decorated with style and quality products - you don't feel like you are in a hotel. I had a full kitchen, nice living/dining area, queen size bad and a huge bathroom with a very large shower. There was a free wifi, free breakfast, huge plazma TV on the wall. I could really rest there but also entertain friends if I wanted to - just loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pysiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

This is a real gem situated in the heart of Vienna. The apartment was bright, airy and very well furnished with everthing you need throughtfully provided. A large fridge, microwave,hob and dishwasher are in the practical kitchen area which has a breakfast bar and sink unit. The bathroom which is accessed from the small hall and the lounge/bedroom, is well equipped and has a powerful shower. The sitting area is cosy and has a coffee table and flat screen TV which can be angled to viewed whilst in the bed which is wide and comfortable. Everyhing you could want is provided, including an iron, hairdryer, safe and even an umbrella and shoehorn. The buffet breakfast is excellent and the staff could not be more helpful.

Room Tip: If you get the chance pop upo to the roof terrace- great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelpirate89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Right from the start, this hotel was very convenient in terms of location. I took the bus from the airport to Schwedenplatz and the hotel was literally 2 minutes walk from there. The room was very decadent, the members of staff were friendly, the gym was small but had everything you could need for a business/leisure trip. All the equipment was of very good quality. The breakfast was extensive and catered for all. I really a recommend this hotel, it was a very special place to stay, and relaxing also. The hotel, I would like to add is also a stones throw from the Danube, so perfect!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annalisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Assuming one booked this property because it was apartments, you would not have been disappointed. We had a deluxe one bedroom apartment for 6 nights so we know it pretty well now. The location is fine if you are a walker or good at public transport, otherwise you may prefer to be closer to the Hoffburg Palace if you are a tourist, as you will gravitate that direction each day. Be that as it may, you are 6 mins from St Stepans once you work out how to to it! We were on the forth floor facing inwards - it was fine and very quiet. Furnishings and decor were effective rather than sumptuous. A shower (thankfully not in a bath) but neither was there a bath. Breakfast was a waste of time. Best go to the supermarket next door and get your own items. Plenty of restaurants close by. The concierges (all girls while we were there) were excellent. Two TV's, free Wifi, kitchenette. Good, solid accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timothy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedat_MyPlace, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MyPlace Premium Apartments - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments and appreciation. We are very grateful for it.

In regards to the breakfast, we are glad to inform we have created a new concept with regional quality organic products.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again at the beautiful MyPlace Residence in Vienna.

MyPlace Residence
Sedat Karabudak
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

It has central location within walking distance to most of the city major attractions, including the opera house and Stephan Cathedral..
Restaurants, bistros and cafes are close and around the hotel.

its suitable for business, tourism and leisure.... My place apartments its like home away from home..
A very important matter for me was that Vienna airport bus terminal is just few steps from the hotel .

Room Tip: Spacious rooms nicely decorated ..Comfortable bath room and kitchenete with coffee faciliteis. Plent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FADIHAROUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedat_MyPlace, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MyPlace Premium Apartments - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments and appreciation. We are very grateful for it.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again at the beautiful MyPlace in Vienna.

MyPlace Hotel & Residence
Sedat Karabudak
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

got a great deal on apartment style hotel. Breakfast was typical for Europe, so not my favorite but good enough. it was clean and modern! awesome location. beds were so comfortable and not 2 twins pushed together!!! which was nice for a change!

Room Tip: booked through splendia.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedat_MyPlace, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MyPlace Premium Apartments - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments and appreciation. We are very grateful for it.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again at the beautiful MyPlace in Vienna.

MyPlace Hotel & Residence
Sedat Karabudak
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I was booked to stay here but my reservation got lost between booking.com and MyPlace, so I was moved.

This would not normally qualify for a review, but the concierge was so helpful, said they would find me another hotel (as they were fully booked) and pay the difference themselves if necessary. In the end they found me a room at their other "Riverside" location and paid for the taxi to take me there.

I understand that the apartments/suites are identical at the two locations so I've included the text from my review of the other one for reference. Note that this one is perhaps slightly better located and does offer breakfast.

Riverside: My original booking through Booking.com to the other MyPlace Premium Apartments in Vienna somehow got lost, between the booking site and the hotel, but MyPlace fixed me a room at this one instead.

Basic but good service at the "Riverside". Reception rudimentary and unmanned ca 16:00 - 08:00, but the girl was extremely helpful when there.

A great very large, smart and comfortable suite with one of the best beds I've had anywhere. Very classy bathroom (shower only) with under floor heating. Separate sitting area with TV (minimal choice of channels if you don't speak German). Decent desk and free WiFi and LAN in all the rooms.

There is a large, little used, but well equipped gym and sauna in the basement.

The hotel is within walking distance of Schwedenplatz, and just 1.5 mins walk from Rossauer Lande underground station so very easy to get about.

Note that there is no breakfast offered, but there is a big fridge in the rooms with freezer compartment, full size oven and cooker, microwave and dish washer in the room.

In conclusion: good value (the deal I got anyway), really super modern and comfortable room and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesignerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedat_MyPlace, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MyPlace Premium Apartments - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments and appreciation. We are very grateful for it.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again at the beautiful MyPlace in Vienna.

MyPlace Hotel & Residence
Sedat Karabudak
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Old University Quarter
Alma Boutique-Hotel
Alma Boutique-Hotel
#156 of 359 in Vienna
281 reviews
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#38 of 359 in Vienna
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
#31 of 359 in Vienna
850 reviews
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#40 of 359 in Vienna
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MyPlace Premium Apartments - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MyPlace Premium Apartments - City Centre

Address: Vorlaufstrasse 3, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Vienna
#50 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#104 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £93 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MyPlace Premium Apartments - City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MyPlace Premium Apartments - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myplace Premium Apartments Hotel Vienna
Myplace Premium Apartments Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing