We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find another place”
Review of Globus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Globus Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Drammen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed here due to others being booked. Room was nice, but small. Tiny bathroom. Television maybe has 5 channels. Breakfast was included but limited in selection. Won't be staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mherrold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

Good location, right in the centre. The receptionist was very efficient and spoke good English. We arrived 2130 to find the hotel did not offer a restaurant. No matter, we ventured 20 yards across the road and had a really good meal at the Turkish restaurant (highly recommended). There's no bar at the hotel and nothing else apart from internet, which was a welcome diversion. TV had about 4 watchable stations. The room itself was fairly clean but small. There's no hotel parking so you have to use a parking house at 175 nok (circa 20 pounds a day). I can't say too much else really as the one night we stayed we were in transit but if you're after a clean bed to crash you could do worse. Breakfast was OK but very limited.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EngelskRikky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Torkel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Idipidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Tone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fenug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank I R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drammen hotels
0 mi away
Scandic Ambassadeur Drammen
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
0.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Scandic Park Drammen
Scandic Park Drammen
#4 of 4 in Drammen
191 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Globus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globus Hotel

Address: Torgeir Vraas Plass 13, Drammen 3044, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Buskerud > Drammen Municipality > Drammen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Drammen
Hotel Class:3 star — Globus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing