We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Union Brygge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Drammen
Certificate of Excellence
Drammen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great staff and a very nice hotell.
Great service and nice room.
Great location
This hotell is highly recommended.
A good place to hold a conference for your company.
You will not regret.

I will certainly come back:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Leif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Leif,
And thank you for taking the time to tell us your truth!
We are super happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forwards to welcoming you back the next time you are in Drammen. Our doors are always open for you!
Untill then I wish you a fantastic summer!
Kind regards, Sara Jensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    151
    59
    14
    8
See reviews for
37
128
35
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tonsberg, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were students getting married, but on a budget. We ordered a webdeal, but got upgraded to a suite. That was a very pleasant surprise! Basically it made our weekend so much better. They have a late check-out on sunday that was super! Breakfast was good with "homemade" strawberry jam. The reception was very friendly. I can recommend this hotel for everybody staying in Drammen.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Tor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Tor,

And thank you for taking the time to tell us your truth!
Congratulations on your wedding! We are super happy to know that we made your special day even a bit more special by upgrading you, and we are happy you had a good time with us. We wish you the best of luck for the future and hope to see you back here next time you are in Drammen!
Kind regards, Sara Jensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molde, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel Union Brygge is located only a 10 minutes walk from the trainstation in Drammen and is close to the city center. The area is nice. "Flytoget" will bring you from Gardermone Oslo airport to Drammen in about 1 hour. The man in the receipton gave us the best welcome I ever have experienced. The room was clean and relatively large. Breakfast was also ok. The room was not expensive and give you good value for the Money.

Room Tip: If it is a concert at the nearby Union Scene I would ask for a room on the other side of the hotell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fotballitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

And thank you for taking the time to tell us your truth! We are super happy to know that you liked the hotel and I have told the man who were welcoming you about your review and of course he was very happy about it.
We are all looking forwards to welcoming you back whenever you are in Drammen next!

Kind regards, The hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I really enjoyed my brief stay during a business trip on the weekend. The welcome was warm and effecient, room very clean with a wooden floor, comfortable bed and good bath room. What makes this hotel stand out is it the big lobby which gives you the feeling of being in a community. A mini-table tennis, tables to work, free coffee etc really contribute to a warm and hospitable atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mark,
And thank you for telling us your truth abouth your stay! We are super happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and that you liked the lobby. We really want it to feel like a natural place to meet and spend time outside your room. We hope to see you back at the hotel whenever you are back in Drammen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

They upgraded us to a suite when they understood it was our wedding day, without adding anything to the price and without making any scene of it - we didn't know before we stood in the room. Thanks a lot :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Trond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Trond,

And thank you for taking the time to tell us your truth!

But first of all - CONGRATULATIONS to your wedding. We wish you the best of luck in the future.
We are thrilled to know that you had a good stay with us and we are happy to surprise our guests anytime we can, especially guests that are celebratin a special occasion.

Welcome back whenever you are in Drammen next time!

Kind Regards, Sara Jensen - floor manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Nice service, good accomodations. Recommended ! Breakfast kept me going the whole day. Chose to opt out of making a lunch-pack due to the price...found it a bit steep. Room was nice, quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ove T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Ove,

And thank you for telling us your truth!

We are super happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards, Sara Jensen - Floor manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in a standard double bedrom which was fine.
The receptionstaff was friendly when we arrived but otherwise there was no smiles or good service to be seen there the rest of our stay.

When we arrived back at the hotel saturday evening the cleaning staff had occupied the hallway with large open trashbags so we had to squeeze through to get to our rom. A simple smile and appology from the staff would have made us forget it but the staff seemed more botherd with us having to go through than anything else.

Breakfast was fine, a little dark where it was served but ok.

In general a ok hotel to stay at if you need to be close to centrum and wont be spending much time at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellaa_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello,

And thank you for telling us your truth!

I am happy to hear that the receptionist welcomed you with a smil but just as sad to hear that you were dissappointed with the staff during the rest of your stay. Normally the staff is known to be very smiling and helpful and everyday at work is a good day. This time we obviously failed and for this I am very sorry.

I still hope you will choose to stay with us nest time you are in Drammen and I hope that we can show you another side of the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drammen
0.8 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden
0.4 mi away
Scandic Ambassadeur Drammen
0.3 mi away
Scandic Park Drammen
Scandic Park Drammen
#4 of 4 in Drammen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Gabelshus
10.7 mi away
Scandic Asker
Scandic Asker
#2 of 3 in Asker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
16.0 mi away
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Holmsbu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Union Brygge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Union Brygge

Property: Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
Address: Groenland 64, Drammen 3045, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Buskerud > Drammen Municipality > Drammen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Drammen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Hotel Union Brygge 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Union Brygge is Drammen’s new, trendy, urban hotel. With 140 new, tasteful and modern rooms and four excellent suites. The hotel has three colourful conference rooms, training facilities and a lobby serving freshly baked bread for breakfast, with organic choices. Our guests will be able to work, sleep, train, meet, rest and relax in a modern, urban and efficient environment infused with new and elegant solutions, attended by bright and service-minded staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Union Brygge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing