We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$187
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$102
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Asker(Asker)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
US$191
Quality Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madame Tveten(Buskerud)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
232
202
82
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
202
82
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernice hotelfree parkingnice areapedestrian bridgepleasant staygrocery storebacondouble bedwifi worksexcellent choiceweekend stayflower powerminutes walk awaylunch or dinnertrain stationbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We spent Our wedding night at the AC/DC suite With the wedding package.
The staff was fantastic, and made every effort to Ensure that the morning before the wedding and the evening before would be magic

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Anja Francesca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Anja Francesca,

And congratulations on your wedding! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and felt like the staff made a good job to make your day even more special.

Welcome back anytime!

Kind regards, Sara Jensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great staff and a very nice hotell.
Great service and nice room.
Great location
This hotell is highly recommended.
A good place to hold a conference for your company.
You will not regret.

I will certainly come back:)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Leif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Leif,
And thank you for taking the time to tell us your truth!
We are super happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forwards to welcoming you back the next time you are in Drammen. Our doors are always open for you!
Untill then I wish you a fantastic summer!
Kind regards, Sara Jensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were students getting married, but on a budget. We ordered a webdeal, but got upgraded to a suite. That was a very pleasant surprise! Basically it made our weekend so much better. They have a late check-out on sunday that was super! Breakfast was good with "homemade" strawberry jam. The reception was very friendly. I can recommend this hotel for everybody staying in Drammen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Tor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Tor,

And thank you for taking the time to tell us your truth!
Congratulations on your wedding! We are super happy to know that we made your special day even a bit more special by upgrading you, and we are happy you had a good time with us. We wish you the best of luck for the future and hope to see you back here next time you are in Drammen!
Kind regards, Sara Jensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel Union Brygge is located only a 10 minutes walk from the trainstation in Drammen and is close to the city center. The area is nice. "Flytoget" will bring you from Gardermone Oslo airport to Drammen in about 1 hour. The man in the receipton gave us the best welcome I ever have experienced. The room was clean and relatively large. Breakfast was also ok. The room was not expensive and give you good value for the Money.

Room Tip: If it is a concert at the nearby Union Scene I would ask for a room on the other side of the hotell.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotballitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

And thank you for taking the time to tell us your truth! We are super happy to know that you liked the hotel and I have told the man who were welcoming you about your review and of course he was very happy about it.
We are all looking forwards to welcoming you back whenever you are in Drammen next!

Kind regards, The hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I really enjoyed my brief stay during a business trip on the weekend. The welcome was warm and effecient, room very clean with a wooden floor, comfortable bed and good bath room. What makes this hotel stand out is it the big lobby which gives you the feeling of being in a community. A mini-table tennis, tables to work, free coffee etc really contribute to a warm and hospitable atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mark,
And thank you for telling us your truth abouth your stay! We are super happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and that you liked the lobby. We really want it to feel like a natural place to meet and spend time outside your room. We hope to see you back at the hotel whenever you are back in Drammen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews