We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotelq”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Drammen
Certificate of Excellence
Skreia, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotelq”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Free parking and evening food is very good on a business trip
Relaxing nice place in Drammen. Had some problems regarding price, but they solve this on a perfect way. I will recomand this for other people who visiting Drammen.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gjermund H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tollboden, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your recommendation, and we're happy that we managed to solve the issues with the prices. Hope to see you with us again soon.

Best regards

Tbings & "tollerne"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    110
    23
    9
    0
See reviews for
47
95
29
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Arrived at midnight, but was welcomed by front desk and made to feel very comfortable. Observed other guests arriving late and also being treated very well. Clearly this hotel knows how to create a friendly welcoming environment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tollboden, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for a nice review - and thank you for telling other, new guests about your experiences at our hotel in Drammen- we hope to have you back with us again.

Best Regards

Tbings and "tollerne"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalesund
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Nice rooms, good Food and exceptionally friendly service. Would stay here again. It is a bit outside the center of Drammen, but for business it was Perfect. I have stayed in many Choice hotels, but this is the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjobings, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear guest!
Thank you- we really appreciate your review, this is just the way we like it:) Hope to see you back in Drammen and in Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden soon.

Best regards

Tbings og "tollerne"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night. Girl at the reception was very nice, explained to us that we still have some time for a late dinner . The hotel has a decent underground parking. The room was cold. Wi-fi was weak . The breakfast is very skimpy , little choice . Room outside can be closed only with a card key , the door itself was not closed . On the arrival of the money blocked on the map over the room rate due to possible damage to property guest (as when booking there was no information ) . Definitely not worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tor89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tollboden, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear guests, thank you for your review, although you unfortunatly did'nt like the stay. I appologize for any inconvenice you may have experienced, and hope you'll give us one more try.


Best regards

Trine Bingen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Nice hotel located close to the river and railway station in Drammen. The superior rooms are very nice and spacious. The staff is a smiling bunch all the the way from the front door staff, breakfast girls and the maids which made the stay very pleasant. The breakfast was very good and is typical Norwegian with great bread as well. Its free wifi in the rooms and also free parking in the basement. In the afternoon and in the evening the hotel offer waffles and a dinner-dish for free in the restaurant. Nothing fancy but a nice offer for us who wants to stay in the hotel after getting back to it. The exercise room is below par but if your fine with a couple of treadmills your good. A bit noise from the trains passing by, but overall we had a very nice stay. Probably the best in Drammen.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Listian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tollboden, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your review- we really appreciate it, and we're proud to announce that we've just upgraded our gymequipment- more heavy free weights, new Ellipsemachine, and a weight lifter bench. So please come back and visit us more:)

best regards

Trine and "tollerene"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Perfect hotel, nice size, good room and very good service with smiling people :) Situated close to the railway station and not too far to walk to nice restaurants, or to take a walk along the riverside.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank NannaKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tollboden, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we're happy that you took the time to write this and share this with our future guests. This is the best way for us to improve ourselves, so thank you again, and hope to see you here i Drammen soon.

Best regards

Trine and "tollerne"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moss
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Good hotell , but a bit to much noise from the nearbay railroad. Nice breakfast buffet , but you have to frie your own eggs . friendly staff , that really tried to do teir best. parking garage , with their own washing facility!!



  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ulfmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tollboden, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for writing this review- I understand that you enjoyed the stay, and that the only thing which was of nuisance was the trains. Next time you're making a reservation, just let us know, and we will happily give you one of our rooms facing the atrium, quiet and pleasant.
Look forward welcoming you back:)

Best regards

Trine and "tollerne"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drammen
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
0.4 mi away
Scandic Ambassadeur Drammen
0.7 mi away
Scandic Park Drammen
Scandic Park Drammen
#4 of 4 in Drammen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
The Thief
The Thief
#3 of 100 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
15.3 mi away
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Holmsbu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
22.4 mi away
Son Spa
Son Spa
#1 of 1 in Son
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden
Address: Tollbugata 43, Drammen 3044, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Buskerud > Drammen Municipality > Drammen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Drammen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden is a different, first class hotel, centrally located at Stromso, Drammen. It's easy and nice to come "home" after a long day working, make your own waffles and have a cup of coffee or tea, on the house of course. For further relaxation we recommend our sauna. We also recommend staying at the hotel in the evening, enjoying our evening meal, served every evening, also free of charge. Welcome to us, we hope to see you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing