We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scandinavian excellence” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scandic Park Drammen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Scandic Park Drammen
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Drammen
Savona, Italy
Level Contributor
335 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Scandinavian excellence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

If You need to understand the Scandinavian hospitality and professionalism this is the best way .Located in easily accessible position the hotel can be sumarized as follow:
Room: excellent spacious and stisfactory lighted .
Staff: High professional level.
Breakfast and Bar. Fully in compliance with Scandinavian style wth a full range of treats!
The distance from Oslo may be compromize for all the above mentioned good items.

Room Tip: At high floors the road noise is reduced but not significant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucianoferro61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    40
    52
    29
    8
See reviews for
20
28
12
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

So boring to write a review of another norwegian hotell  I spend one night at this hotel for business reason. It looks like that hotel is used mostly for seminars and business meetings. The room needs renovation and proper cleaning. A big cobweb was “decorating” a corner of the wall. Carpet on the floor – not very nice. Bathroom is old and there was no hairdryer there. Glasses at the bathroom were very dirty. It is ok if you do not have any other choice. Food was very good - the only positive point.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a hairdryer and no dirty carpet on the floor. Ask for those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigtraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Drammen hotels

Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Good location and friendly staff at Hotel Rica, Drammen.
Close to the river and cafees, restauants and main town square - max. 10 min walk.
Nice breakfast buffet...................................

(visit: 15-16 August 2012)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 66-Route
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Very nice people working here; good meeting rooms with everything you need, food and drinks during breaks. Good food at restaurant and good breakfast. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrZm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
138 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is a very old hotel, I have know about this hotel for at least 40 years, but, the rooms need an upgrading. Otherwise I had a very good experience, and the service was very good.
I would re-visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get an upgraded & renewed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil03091947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
159 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

First of all, a good location. The hotel has old rooms, wear and tear is visible, and its definitively time to modernize/renovate in order to compete with modern standard hotels. The service in general is GOOD and try out the GOOD breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amaze79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

This was my first trip to Drammen, and I chose the Rica Park Hotel mainly because of it's position and price. I checked in within five minutes, and did not have time to take a welcome coffe or biscuit, which were available free all of the time in reception. The room was on the fourth floor, and I was quite pleased with it. All amenities were available. The breakfast was included in the room price, and was more than ample. The hotel is centrally situated, and within short walking distance to bars and restaurants. I shall be returning in August, if there are rooms available.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drammen
0.3 mi away
Scandic Ambassadeur Drammen
0.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Vettre
Thon Hotel Vettre
#3 of 3 in Asker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
10.5 mi away
Scandic Asker
Scandic Asker
#2 of 3 in Asker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
21.3 mi away
The Thief
The Thief
#3 of 100 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Park Drammen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Park Drammen

Property: Scandic Park Drammen
Address: Gamle Kirkeplass 3, Drammen 3019, Norway (Formerly Rica Park Hotel Drammen)
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Buskerud > Drammen Municipality > Drammen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Drammen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Park Drammen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scandic Park Drammen is located in central Drammen near the main square and next to the Drammen theatre and Drammenselva, a great river for sport fishing. Enjoy your breakfast and lunch in our spacious restaurant Urtehaven. Enjoy your dinner in our restaurant Hannas Kjokken where you can choose something from our a la carte menu. We have a conference capacity for up to 280 people. If you travel to Drammen by car we offer you the possibility to park in our garage. As a guest you'll have free WiFi in the rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Scandic Park Drammen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing