We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rather boring place and food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo mat og vinhus - CLOSED

Leonardo mat og vinhus
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
372 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Rather boring place and food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Beware of the bruscettas - they do not deserve the name, a rather stale roll topped with pesto
Gratined homemade pasta did not taste much. Came without the annonced homemade bread, and the parmesan obviously came out of a box rather than beeing freshly grated.
The house white was Hungarian, not Italian
Unattentive service
But well, it has some atmoshere and is an alternative to chain restaurans in town

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abcnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    4
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tried it once...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is not a place to spend your hard-earned cash.
Bruschetta starter was a roll halved and loaded with some GREEN goo!
Another wit salami.

Pizzas were either premade or made on a horrible base.

Not to be recommended.

PS. And Mr Waiter - pull up your trousers - A sight of your bum crack is not nice!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan Fredrik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely dinner...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

My husband and I ate at Leonardo last night. We had a wonderful meal - I had the spaghetti bolognese and he had a fresh pesto pasta with chicken. Both mains were very tasty. The homemade bread was delicious too. We both had the house wine and it was much better than your average house wine. There are not a lot of great choices in Hamar. This restaurant, I highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorney12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“We had a great meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Many places in Hamar are closed on Sunday. Leonardo was one of the few open so we tried it. A group of 10 of us in Hamar on business were delighted with food. The service was a tiny bit slow, but we didn't have a booking so they weren't expecting so many at once. I would certainly recommend it to anyone for good pizza and pasta dishes.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geaster_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arneberg, Hedmark, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great fall”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

This used to be a very good restaurant but now its going down.
The food is nothing special anymore and the service sucks.
My wife asked for a well done steak but got it medium, when she complained they started to argue!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leonardo mat og vinhus also viewed

Hamar, Hamar Municipality
Hamar, Hamar Municipality
 
Hamar, Hamar Municipality
Hamar, Hamar Municipality
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing