We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first cross country vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lillehammer Fjellstue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We are danes who have always been going on alpine skis.
This year we wanted to try something new, so we searched for a good place to go cross country skiing, and to get some lessons, since we never tried it before. We found Nordseter
and Nordseter Fjellstue at a Danish travel company and went away. The staff imedeately gave us a very good feeling as we arrived. They knew alle we had to know about where to rent skis and how to use them. The nice instructor gave us 2 days of intense training (a littel bit expensive), but definetaly worth it, as we really got the hang of it, and had days og lovely skiing by ourselves. We found out that the Fjellsute was a family project, and 3 generations worked there. You could feel the good atphmospere in the walls. The food was great; breakfast buffet where you made your own lunch and a dinner buffet in the eveing. The rooms where a little outdated, but then again suited us well, and matched the price we paid.
Here you can stay for a veek at a very reasonable price, and enjoy all the peace an quiet you need to get relaxed and refreshed. Should you need to get online, they offer free WIFi (which we din not use by the way) as we took a week off from it all.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony, it has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed staying in Nordseter Fjellstue with some friends i January. We usually go to the Austrian mountains for this but due to the lack of snow we went to Lillehammer instead. And we do not regret it. Here we found a Gasthaus run by a family similar to the ones you find in Austria. Nice family with a very friendly staff. They had staff from many countries speaking many different languages. The food was very good, and it was perfect for nordic skiing even when it was snowing every day. The kids made snow caves and lit snow lights in the evening. The nice relaxing atmosphere in the saloons after dinner was a great ecperience. People got to know each other and talk about their day in the ski tracks; Germans; Spanish; Brisith; Norwegians; Danish.....We left knowing that we will come back next year. Thank you for your hospitality :) Hanh - family and friends.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank claudine1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

There are miles and miles with prepared ski tracks in this area. Wunderbar! The staff at the Fjellstue had very good skiing knowledge and helped us prepp our skis to the best conditions of the day. We had booked a family room and all meals where included in the price. The breakfast buffet was nice and missed nothing, and the dinner buffet was marvellous with lots of fish and vegetarian dishes. We slept well in our beds and the staff was very accommodating. It seemed to be a national skiing competition in Lillehammer, and we got a glims of a couple of famous Norwegian skiers. We recomend a visit at the Fjellstue if you are looking for peace and quiet, good food and perfect ski tracks.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Michaelcrossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We are from Denmark and missed snow and skiing, so we took a few days off and went to Lillehammer. We staid at Nordseter Apartments and Fjellstue and had some great days skiing in perfect conditions. The apartment was very comfortable and it had a very nice view. The best thing was the sauna. It was very good service at the reception and the nice girl was danish like us. Hopefully we will soon be back with some friends :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stellanielsen94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We are from Denmark and missed snow and skiing, so we took a few days off and went to Lillehammer. We staid at Nordseter Apartments and Fjellstue and had some great days skiing in perfect conditions. The apartment was very comfortable and it had a very nice view. The best thing was the sauna. It was very good service at the reception and the nice girl was danish like us. Hopefully we will soon be back with some friends :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stellanielsen94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

So pleased with the apartment. Having owned a cleaning company I found this apartment spotlessly clean. Could not fault it. Good sized rooms, love the heated bathroom floor! Beautiful location and stunning views from the balcony. Loved it so much I have extended my stay here and would and will recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SaishaSabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We staid there for 3 nights in october, and it was perfect. Tha apartment was clean and neat, and it had a balcony with spectacular views. The surrounding were very nice, and a good place to go hiking. It was even snowing a bit when we vere there. Nice hostess in the reception.We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lillehammer hotels
6.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer
6.9 mi away
HI Lillehammer -Stasjonen Hotel
6.7 mi away
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
#8 of 8 in Lillehammer
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lillehammer
443 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort
6.9 mi away
First Hotel Breiseth
First Hotel Breiseth
#4 of 8 in Lillehammer
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lillehammer Fjellstue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lillehammer Fjellstue

Address: Nordsetervegen 1330, Lillehammer 2618, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Lillehammer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Lillehammer
Price Range: £76 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lillehammer Fjellstue 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lillehammer Fjellstue, situated only 15 minutes from the city center by car, is a good and reasonable alternative to hotels in Lillehammer city center. Stay in our nice cabins at Nordseter Hytter or in our lovely apartments at Nordseter Apartments. Our apartments have a balcony and a panoramic view towards Lillehammer. We offer free internet connection to all our guests as well as complemantary parking. You are welcome to bring your pet at no extra costs. From our inhouse bakery, we sell fresh baked bread in the morning In our tourist information you can phurcase tickets to our main attractions in the area, or you can get some information about what to see and do in Lillehammer during your stay with us. Calm and quietness, hospitality and personal service are very important to us. We are a personal family run business, and we care about each of our guests. We will do our outmost to make your stay with us memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lillehammer Fjellstue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing