We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hotel situated at the main street in Lillehammer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lillehammer
Certificate of Excellence
Akershus, Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cosy hotel situated at the main street in Lillehammer”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I've only stayed at this hotel once, but I'll be back.

The hotel is situated with entrance to the main street in Lillehammer, and a two minute walk to the pedestrian zone, with some cosy shops. By a cup of coffee at "one hand clapping".

The hotel itself is cosy, they serv late supper for the guests if you feel for a snack before dinner or going to bed.

The rooms are comfy, and got everything you need from a hotel room. Clean room, good bed and good bathroom.

I like the personal touch, and the possibility to get a "light" meal during the evening, i think it's served from 6 - 9 pm. The hotel don't have a restaurant, but Bryggerikjelleren is a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Haraldsen, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Dear "Kekker"
We are really looking forward to welcoming you again next time you visit Lillehammer. Thank you for such a nice review.
Yours sincerely
Marianne Haraldsen, GM
CCHHammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    218
    50
    17
    10
See reviews for
123
202
31
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The hotel is placed near the pedestrian area, the parking is easy and it is free in the evening until the next morning.
Our room was not very big, but confortable and clean. The real plus point is the free evening buffet which is varied enough to statisfy different tastes. Morning breakfast is also included. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KinPa_1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Haraldsen, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Hello
Thank you very much for taking time to give us this good review. We are happy when our guests are happy.
Hope to see you again sometime.
Yours sincerely
Marianne Haraldsen, GM
CCHHammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
315 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Based on Tripadvisor reviews, we chose this hotel and were happy with our choice. Easy to find, the Hotel Hammer is located in the central part of Lillehammer, one block from the pedestrians only main shopping street. Free Parking is available on the street in front of the hotel and in a rear courtyard parking lot as well.
Welcomed in the pleasing lobby by a friendly staffer( lived and surfed in Hawaii for while), we asked for and were assigned a quiet room in the rear of the hotel, away from the street in front. The hotel consists of a 3-story building and a 5-story annex. The elevator only goes to the third floor, while reaching the higher floors involves stair climbing - no fun with heavy luggage. Our 3rd floor room came with two separate, narrow beds, a stocked fridge, a boxy TV, no safe, light colored wood furnishings, all basic but very clean. The bath with a shower, wall mounted soap dispenser, and towels (hard and well beyond their useful life) was functional and clean as well. Room location and double paned windows provided for a quiet night of sound sleep.
As do all Clarion facilities, this hotel as well offers free food to its guests. In the afternoon coffee, tea, waffles and pastries besides fruits, and in the evening a buffet with warm and cold selections. Wine, beer, etc. is sold by the receptionist. The breakfast spread was sufficient to get one started into the day. Considering the free food offering and the typical cost of eating a dinner in a Norwegian restaurant, this hotel is a bargain.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silvergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Good sized room, great beds, duvets and soft pillows allows for good sleep quality. Nice complimentary evening buffet, plus great breakfast make this hotell a good choice. The owner seems to have realized that meek water pressure is not a good selling point, albeit environmentally friendly, and the shower now allowed this guest to rinse out shampoo and soap from hair... Free wifi in rooms and free parking in courtyard. Pleasant reception staff and excellent cleaning. View from some rooms to a big courtyard mural depicting trolls and traditional Lillehammer sights and scenery.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsloSigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We only stayed one night but the ambiance was terrific. The evening buffet was only so-so, not a great selection, lots of pasta salads! But the cook your own waffle and a real log fire were winners.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyHolidays_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Was there last weekend in August in connection with the Birkebeiner race and has only thumbs up after the stay! Super! Great service, clean rooms, delicious food and of course very good atmosphere. Coming again ........ and again .....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solsikk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Haraldsen, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer, responded to this review, 6 September 2010
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. We always try to do our best, and are very happy when our guests are satisfyed with their stay here at Hammer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Stayed here one night.
Room of an acceptable size and clean. Curious shower with no floor tray - hence bathroom floor was rather wet despite our efforts!
Breakfast and evening buffet rather bland but afternoon waffles much appreciated after a long walk.
Being able to park the car on the street for free was another bonus (we stayed on a Sunday evening).
Staff were pleasant and quietly efficient.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estravellerBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Haraldsen, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer, responded to this review, 6 September 2010
Thank you very much for a good review. We are very pleased that you spent valuable time giving us a good feed-back on you experiences here at Hammer Hotel. Welcome back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lillehammer hotels
0.5 mi away
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lillehammer
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
HI Lillehammer -Stasjonen Hotel
0.2 mi away
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
#8 of 8 in Lillehammer
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort
0.2 mi away
Molla Hotel
Molla Hotel
#5 of 8 in Lillehammer
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Birkebeineren Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer
Address: Storgata 108B, Lillehammer 2615, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Lillehammer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lillehammer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer: the best and most obvious choice for business travellers in Lillehammer. Our hotel comprises 142 rooms, offers indoor parking and is located in the heart of Lillehammer. We serve a delicious breakfast in an informal setting in the dining room. In addition we treat our guests to waffles in the afternoon and an evening buffet, all without any additional charge. Guests can also help themselves to coffee/tea and national newspapers. If you would like to exercise during your stay, we will provide you with a map showing the best routes for running or you can use our indoor compact gym on the 2.nd floor. The hotel has expanded and been renovated in 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Hammer
Clarion Lillehammer
Lillehammer Clarion
Clarion Collection Lillehammer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing