We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in central Lillehammer !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lillehammer
Certificate of Excellence
Porsgrunn, Norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in central Lillehammer !”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

If You plan to go to Lillehammer, You definitly should choose this hotel ! The staff are very helpsome and friendly and the location is perfect. Our room was clean, and had a OK size.
The bed was good and soft as they usulaly are in Norway. We enjoyed the breakfast and the evening-meal, wich is special for this hotel. If You want, you can also have a delicious fresh fried wafer and coffe earlier in the evening. When we are traveling to Lillehammer next time, we will surly choose Hotel Hammer !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olav_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Haraldsen, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Hello
We are happy to read your review - it gives us much pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay here at Hammer Hotel.
Hope to see you again sometime !
Yours sincerely
Marianne Haraldsen, GM
Clarion Colelction Hotel Hammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    218
    50
    17
    10
See reviews for
123
202
31
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Arrived here after a lengthy drive in the coach. Rooms on the smaller size but I have had much smaller on this trip. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. Beds comfortable, with extra pillows in wardrobe. Donnas are certainly very warm. Rooms in Norway tend to be heated far too warm for total comfort. This being a problem the entire trip.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Haraldsen, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you very much for a good review. We are very glad that you enjoied your stay here.
Yours sincerely
Marianne Haraldsen, GM
CCHHammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We loved Hotel Hammer. The staff were very kind and patient with all our questions upon arriving in Norway. The rooms were very small but nice. The dining area and other decor were very nice. The food was plentiful and complimentary...afternoon waffle bar, soup/salad/bread for the evening, and a terrific breakfast buffet. The location is great...right in town with an easy walk to everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Haraldsen, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
- And we love you !
Thank you very much for this very positive and nice review.
We certainly would appreciate to welcome you back someday.
Wish you a wonderful vacation in Norway, and a safe journey back home.
Yours sincerely
Marianne Haraldsen, GM
CCHHammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Clean place right in the heart of town. Courteous staff. Child-friendly. Dynamite food.
Be careful about parking your car, though. Overnight on the street is free, but the
meter starts at about 7 a.m., and you'll want to park in the hotel lot instead.

Room Tip: Courtyard is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavePorter090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Haraldsen, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank You very much for taking time to give us such a nice review. I means a lot to us that our guests enjoy staying here, and we hope to se you again sometime.
Yours sincerely
Marianne Haraldsen, GM
CCHHammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for four nights and were so glad we chose this hidden gem! Although the rooms and bathrooms were small, the friendliness, courtesy and helpfulness of the staff was HUGE!! And the best bonus was the breakfast buffet and "light" evening meal included in the stay. The weak exchange rate for the US dollar translated into expensive food prices in Norway, so these meals were greatly appreciated and enjoyed. We also liked the numerous displays of historic photos and items because they added much charm and supplied interesting information about the Lillehammer area. The location is perfect- in the center of this beautiful town- so we walked to shops and sights. I would highly recommend this Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer if you want EXCEPTIONAL service and a great value!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Haraldsen, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you very very much ! This gives us even more energy to start a new day and meet new guests with an even greater smile :-)
We hope we will see you again sometime - and wish you both a wonderful summer.
Yours sincerely
Marianne Haraldsen, GM
CCHHammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel is an older building right in the middle of the town - just a half of a block from the pedestrian zone. The building is tastefully and finely maintained though and feels all modern inside. Friendly reception.
The room is technically speaking a three star room. Basic bed which is a bit too soft, an old tv, bathroom basic as well. However everything is again well maintained and clean.
There's a good feeling in this hotel.
Our window faced to the back yard parking lot. On the other side of that there's a Norwegian Post's truck point. They started their noisy work with the trucks at 5am. While sleeping our window open the noise disturbed me. Though my wife did not find that an issue at all and slept well.

Room Tip: Select a room on the street side where the main entrance is. On the other side, if you have light sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaatinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Haraldsen, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you very much for your very good and detailed review. We are sorry you did not sleep so good in the morning, but still glad that your wife did.
Next time on Lillehammer - we will take even a bit better care of you too :-)
Yours sincerely
Marianne Haraldsen, GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Fyn, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed here on numerous occasions with my wife and two small children. Always happy with the service and the receptionists are constantly keen on providing good and valuable help and advice. The Choice franchise is known for its food, and this hotel makes no exception. A huge plus is the evening supper from 6pm-9pm, which is a great way to finish a long day at Hunderfossen when the children are tired and hungry. A big variety of the meals is also a huge plus.

Would easily recommend this hotel to a friend or a family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgenjevne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Haraldsen, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you very very much for giving us such a good review. It is very nice to hear that we could satisfye the whole family.
You are all very much welcome back, on your next visit to Lillehammer.
Yours sincerely
Marianne Haraldsen, GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lillehammer hotels
0.5 mi away
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lillehammer
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
HI Lillehammer -Stasjonen Hotel
0.2 mi away
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
#8 of 8 in Lillehammer
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort
0.2 mi away
Molla Hotel
Molla Hotel
#5 of 8 in Lillehammer
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Birkebeineren Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer
Address: Storgata 108B, Lillehammer 2615, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Lillehammer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lillehammer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer: the best and most obvious choice for business travellers in Lillehammer. Our hotel comprises 142 rooms, offers indoor parking and is located in the heart of Lillehammer. We serve a delicious breakfast in an informal setting in the dining room. In addition we treat our guests to waffles in the afternoon and an evening buffet, all without any additional charge. Guests can also help themselves to coffee/tea and national newspapers. If you would like to exercise during your stay, we will provide you with a map showing the best routes for running or you can use our indoor compact gym on the 2.nd floor. The hotel has expanded and been renovated in 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Hammer
Clarion Lillehammer
Lillehammer Clarion
Clarion Collection Lillehammer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing