We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lillehammer
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“So relaxed!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very nice hotel right in the centre of Lillehammer. Great service and a very relaxed atmosphere. We booked 5 days half board for a ski vacation. Nice breakfast with good selection of bread, cereals, yoghurts etc. Tea and coffee free all day and waffles in the afternoon. Lovely supper like self service dinner with good variety of food.
Parking garage under the hotel
We had a superieur room which was large with a couch and 2 chairs.
Only drawbacks were the relative soft and small bed. Pillows where great but mattress to soft for my like. Another point -not a major issue for us but for some it may- was the fact the elevator only reaches 3th level and we were on 5... We stayed in the main building part at the Storagaten so no nuicance for us from the postal distribution area behind the hotel.
Personal most friendly and helpful
Skiing in Hafjell and Kvitfjell was nice and relaxed although the areas are way smaller than the large resorts in the alps. No long waiting times and no hustle at the lifts!

Room Tip: rooms at the Storagate part back side are without nuisance from the postal station behind. Elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Haraldsen, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hello Jan
Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are happy to read that you found our hotel pleasent for you winter vacation.
Hoping to see you again sometime in the future.
Yours sincerely
Marianne Haraldsen, gm
CC Hotel Hammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    238
    53
    17
    11
See reviews for
143
226
32
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Lillehammer is a quaint community with a few hotel options for visitors. The Storgata is the main drag in town, and the Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer is located directly on it, only 2 blocks from the pedestrian-only area, which makes it a perfect location.

The hotel has its own parking garage for 60 NOK/night, or there is plenty of on-street parking, but that requires you to fill the meter during the day.

The staff was very welcoming as soon as we walked in the door. The hotel provided a good free breakfast AND a quality free dinner. In addition, there is ready-made coffee/tea available 24/7 for guests.

The room itself was very comfortable. The 2 single beds provided are separated by a table, so a guest would need to move the table to push the beds together, but that isn't a big deal. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. In addition, the hotel had an excellent wi-fi signal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNRMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Haraldsen, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hello
What a wonderfult start on the week :-)
Thank you very much for your very nice review.
We are very happy to see that our guests are satisfyed with our staff and hotel.
Hoping to welcome you back one day.
Yours sincerely
Marianne Haraldsen, GM
CCHHammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Very pleasant hotel and with very pleasant staff. One of the best hotel-beds I've ever come across. The bathroom however was very cold, and that's not good during the Norwegian winter! This also robs an otherwise top rating. The parking garage has a fairly decent size, and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Rolf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Haraldsen, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello
Thank you very much for your review. It is very nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, and especially our beds.
Welcome back !
Your sincerely
Marianne Haraldsen GM
CCHHammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A friendly and professional hotel. Clean and good space. In the middle of Lillehammer, walking distance to everything. Great and healty breakfast, self service for waffle in the afternoon and free tea and coffee 24/7.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Roger I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Haraldsen, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hello
Thank you very much for this good review. It means a lot to us that our guests take time to review us, and of course especially when they are so satisfyed.
Thank you very much, we hope to see you again sometime.
Yours sincerely
Marianne Haraldsen, GM
CCHHammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I had an excellent 2 nights stay at Hammer Hotel. Good service and size of rooms. Complimentary waffels and evening meal available. Did not try the evening meal, but waffel was nice. Nice seating areas available for you to have a drink or just relax before retiring to your room or going out.
Would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure visits.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ingeborg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Haraldsen, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hello
Thank you very much for this good review. It means a lot to us, that our guests take time to review us, and of course especially when they are so satisfyed.
Thank you very much, we hope to see you again sometime.
Yours sincerely
Marianne Haraldsen, GM
CCHHammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillehammer, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Nice hotel. Good location. Pleasant and friendly staff. Has vaffels and also evening meal for free included in the price. They have parking as well, but you have to pay extra. What is there not to like?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Chand G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Haraldsen, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to give us such a nice review.
We wish you a happy new year, and are hoping to see you again sometime.
Yours sincerely
Marianne Haraldsen, GM
CCHHammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skedsmokorset
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Friendly and very nice Hotell ! Smiling staff and good surroundings ! Healthy breakfast, waffles in the evening and free meal in the evening !
Short trip to Hafjell with fantastic skiing !
Good rooms and centrally in Lillehammer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jon Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Haraldsen, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you very much for giving us such a good review. Very inspiring to read that you find us just the way we try to be.
Hoping to see you again sometime.
Yours sincerely
Marianne Haraldsen, gm
CCHHammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lillehammer hotels
0.5 mi away
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lillehammer
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
#8 of 8 in Lillehammer
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
HI Lillehammer -Stasjonen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
First Hotel Breiseth
First Hotel Breiseth
#5 of 8 in Lillehammer
330 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort
0.2 mi away
Molla Hotel
Molla Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lillehammer
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer
Address: Storgata 108B, Lillehammer 2615, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Lillehammer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lillehammer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer: the best and most obvious choice for business travellers in Lillehammer. Our hotel comprises 142 rooms, offers indoor parking and is located in the heart of Lillehammer. We serve a delicious breakfast in an informal setting in the dining room. In addition we treat our guests to waffles in the afternoon and an evening buffet, all without any additional charge. Guests can also help themselves to coffee/tea and national newspapers. If you would like to exercise during your stay, we will provide you with a map showing the best routes for running or you can use our indoor compact gym on the 2.nd floor. The hotel has expanded and been renovated in 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Hammer
Clarion Lillehammer
Lillehammer Clarion
Clarion Collection Lillehammer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing