We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel....great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lillehammer
GreenLeadersBronze level
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
177 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel....great location”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel was wonderful. The staff is super nice and very helpful. Michael is concierge and knows everything about the city. The hotel is located right near Storgata Street which has wonderful shops and restaurants. The room was great and we had a wonderful street view. It was quiet and we kept our windows open all night. The breakfast buffet is wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UNCDAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    108
    95
    40
    16
See reviews for
71
93
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This review is based on my one night in room 427.

It's a single room (I was told), but it has two single beds. The room itself was nice. I couldn't open the windows more than just a bit, but as it was only 15 degrees (C), it wasn't a problem.

In the bathroom I was a bit surprised as there was double handle faucets, both in sink and shower. I haven't seen this in Norway for many years... DH faucets isn't very hygienic, in rather disgusting in my opinion. And shower curtain? Not very nice either. (Big shower though!)

The hotel itself is nice, with an old and classic style. I had dinner and breakfast. Ok stuff.

Location right on the main (pedestrian) street, close to everything.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a quiet room. Location could mean some noise in the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tannpirker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

The staff was welcoming and helpful. The location is excellent with close proximity to the shopping areas, museums and railway station. The room was comfortable and clean. The wi-fi worked. The breakfast had a large number of choices and was excellent.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DiAnn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We just checked in. Unlike our hotels in voss and Laerdal where everyone from reception to kitchen were gracious and helpful, in this hotel they are lazy to even care for customers. They are just adamant that since it's a sunday tomorrow they take it slow even at the expense of paying clients!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lillehammer hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

My husband & I came for 3 nights to Lilliehammer to visit an old friend, we chose the Rica Victoria Hotel after reading reports on Tripadvisor.
This hotel is situated smack bang centre of this very small town, it is close to Train station, shops & restaurants, everything is within easy walking distance.
The hotel is very welcoming, staff are friendly, it's warm, and easy to get around, our bed was beautiful & clean & we chose our own pillows which was really nice, we had breakfast every morning of which there was a wide variety and lots of choice, food was always nice, restaurant was spacious with large windows so we could eat snugly and warm inside watching the beautiful snow fall outside.
We will return to this hotel without hesitation.
Thank you very much Trip advisor for guiding us to this hotel and thank you Rica Victoria for our lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ladyjmacbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I understand why the hotel gets a range of reviews but in my experience the location is excellent with free parking and the largest choice for breakfast you will see almost anywhere. I had a nice room on the front which was very modern and spacious. My friends room however, was smaller, a little dated and nowhere near as nice as mine...hence some of the negative reviews I think of the rooms. Staff very helpful and friendly...

Room Tip: Get a room on the front of the hotel if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newboldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, Notts
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We visited in mid December for a couple of days of Nordic snow based fun and found the hotel to be in a good central position for the town, bars and restaurants as well as the activities we accessed by coach. The breakfast room was open and spacious and the hotel even bought two new toasters and modified the breakfast menu to support the choice of the group. The bedrooms were at the slightly better level of what one expects in a ski resort. The bar in the hotel stayed open as was needed by the group - although it is undoubtedly true to say that the prices were unexpectedly high. The staff were also generally helpful. It is a little strange for door to open outwards onto the corridors, but this is just unusual for the British and made no difference.

Room Tip: Try for anything above a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arcadian22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lillehammer hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer
0.4 mi away
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lillehammer
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
HI Lillehammer -Stasjonen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
First Hotel Breiseth
First Hotel Breiseth
#5 of 8 in Lillehammer
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Molla Hotel
Molla Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lillehammer
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Birkebeineren Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Victoria Lillehammer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Victoria Lillehammer

Property: Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
Address: Storgata 84 B | Nymosvingen 13, Lillehammer 2609, Norway (Formerly Rica Victoria Hotel Lillehammer)
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Lillehammer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lillehammer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Victoria Lillehammer 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scandic Victoria is centrally located in the Olympic town of Lillehammer on the main pedestrian street within walking distance to the bus and train station. Our restaurant Victoriastuen serves a generous breakfast buffet. We have well-equipped conference facilities that can host small meetings or large conferences for up to 200 participants. Free outdoor parking is available and our fitness facilities help you stay in shape. As a guest you have access to free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Scandic Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Scandic Victoria Lillehammer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Victoria Hotel Lillehammer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing