We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scandic Victoria Lillehammer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lillehammer
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

The Rica Victoria hotel offers a great value for it's money, where it is priced to really attract people, I stayed 2 nights in a budget double room, it made me love the city.
Rooms are old fashioned as the building is as well; it is mostly a communist block that has been converted into such a nice place.
The breakfast is large and well stocked offering hot, cold, restaurant staff will do their best to make your breakfast experience pleasant, either those seniors with great experience that they can read your taste from the moment you open your mouth to mid-age staff those are very dynamic and helpful.
Location is central and perfectly situated, room service and internet are excellent, front desk are young and do their best to make your experience at their hotel a memorable one..
Nearby almost everything apart form the Olympic park. The main shopping street is right around the corner.
Unless you are looking for a special treatment in an elite 5 stars hotel, nothing you can complain about but the size of the room.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roaming00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    105
    90
    34
    12
See reviews for
65
88
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2009

This is a kind of a hotel that grows on you, and it's perfect for an overnight stay or two. It looks like communist block from the outside, but nice and cosy inside. The rooms looks like nothing special, but the beds are very comfortable and the wireless works great. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. The views are not die for - might well be to the back yard, but the main street is just around the corner. There is a small supermarket across the road - good for your travel budget.

There hasn't been any big conferences at the hotel when I have stayed there, which makes it better for individual travellers in the conference season (spring and autumn) in my opinoion.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
93 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2008

If staying in Lillehammer, the Rica Victoria would suit all but the most fussy of travellers.
The rooms are old fashioned, kind of kitsch in that way but more than adequate if only a little small.
As with all things in Norway the price is high when compared with other destinations but C/F other Lillehammer Hotels it is competitive.
The breakfast is large and well stocked offering hot, cold etc.
We also dined one night in the all you can eat (not what they advertised it as but hey!) buffet which while being simple fair was excellent for what it was.
Nearby are the cool bars / clubs of Lillehammer and some good shops which are handy.
The main shopping street is right around the corner.
The Train Station is 5 minutes walk down the hill, again easy enough to find and for ski buses to Hapfel very convenient.
The staff was young and very helpful, which is always nice.

  • Liked — Location, Price
  • Disliked — Smallish Room
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruski_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2008

I stayed with my brother at the Rica Lillehammer for one night around Christmas 2007. The hotel is centrally located near the train station and the main shopping street (Lillehammer is not very large).

I payed around 860 NOK for a well-appointed and comfortable double room, which I reserved on the hotel website. The hotel was virtually empty due to the holiday, but the staff was very friendly and welcoming, with hot cider in the lobby and a nice fire going with arm chairs around it.

Since our primary goal was the ski at nearby Hafjell, I didn't spend much time in the hotel other than the breakfast buffet (which was excellent and varied). The hotel staff was very helpful concerning the ski bus schedule and even called us to say another bus had been added so we could get out to the mountain earlier.

The decor is of 1970s vintage, but the hotel was clean and I don't really have any complaints. Our room even had a nice little balcony facing the mountains.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank trip247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2005

Well it might look like something from Eastern Europe around 1978 from the outside, but step into the lobby and that is all changed.

A decent hotel for the money, rooms are nothing special but quite spacious in the old part, it´s clean and well run. Staff are friendly but lacking that something extra. Breakfast nice and costs next to nothing to have it brought to the room - recommended.

Best thing about the hotel is the location (bang in the middle of town centre) and that fireplace in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lillehammer hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer
0.4 mi away
Lillehammer Hotel
Lillehammer Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lillehammer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lillehammer Stasjonen Hotel & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
First Hotel Breiseth
First Hotel Breiseth
#5 of 8 in Lillehammer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Molla Hotel
Molla Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lillehammer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Victoria Lillehammer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Victoria Lillehammer

Property: Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
Address: Storgata 84 B | Nymosvingen 13, Lillehammer 2609, Norway (Formerly Rica Victoria Hotel Lillehammer)
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Lillehammer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lillehammer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Victoria Lillehammer 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scandic Victoria is centrally located in the Olympic town of Lillehammer on the main pedestrian street within walking distance to the bus and train station. Our restaurant Victoriastuen serves a generous breakfast buffet. We have well-equipped conference facilities that can host small meetings or large conferences for up to 200 participants. Free outdoor parking is available and our fitness facilities help you stay in shape. As a guest you have access to free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Scandic Victoria Lillehammer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Victoria Hotel Lillehammer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing