We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Birkebeineren Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Molla Hotel(Lillehammer)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HI Lillehammer -Stasjonen Hotel(Lillehammer)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort(Faberg)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hafjell Hotell(Oyer Municipality)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Hafjell(Oyer Municipality)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pellestova Hotel Hafjell(Oyer Municipality)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
21
44
18
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
44
18
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedcross country skiingdishwasherhillsnowaccommodationsofaoslowinter
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Our room was renovated with a modern feel although the apartments and restaurant have obviously been there for a while. They were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was basic and the service was adequate. It feels a little like a hostel but rooms are self contained. Wifi worked well and a kettle was provided. It is on the road leading up to the ski jump and main Olympic arena and you could walk to the Olympic museum.

Room Tip: Something higher up the property may have views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We have stayed for 2 nights at Birkebeineren, the staff was nice and helpful, the room was large with heated bath floor, 2 TVs, excellent free WIFI in the room ( which usually works only in the lobby at many other hotels), comfortable beds and more. The hotel is perfectly located walking distance to Lillehamer winter Olympic arena, and near the excellent Open air museum Maihaugen. Also within a one minute walk one can find a nice natural park full with bridges and paths along a nice forest river. Breakfast was included too, and had excellent variety to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We've used Birkebeineren a few times for internal meetings, both on over-night arrangements and single-day events. Rooms and equipment are good, the staff is pleasant and lunch is good. I have no problems recommending them for groups up to 35-40.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRN-NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We decided to stay here at short notice not having been to Norway before. Six adults stayed for 3 nights in one of the apartments which were clean, warm and comfortable. We took the breakfast option in the hotel and there was sufficient choice to not start the day hungry. The staff at the hotel were helpful and happy to assist in our daily search of the local ski slopes. The walk to the centre of Lilliehammer was about 10-15 minutes - but a pleasant one which worked up an appetite on the way down the hill and worked off the excess on the way home - very much uphill!
The accommodation did to a degree resemble a hostel type atmosphere but that said wasn't expensive and with a group of similar minded friends was just the job for what we needed at the end of the day. Our apartment had one double bedroom and 2 other bedrooms with bunk beds in - which was standard for the apartments when we asked. So as long as some don't mind sleeping in this fashion it all adds to the fun of the stay. We all enjoyed Lillehammer and the variation of slopes that the local resorts offered - especially Hafjell.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed at the Brikebeineren Hotel while vacationing in Sweden. The location is great for the town. The room was very clean and of good size. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was generous and well presented..Over all a very good overnight stay . We were not there during the winter sports season so can not comment on that aspect of the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdunnsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews