We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Molla Hotel
Nearby Hotels
HI Lillehammer -Stasjonen Hotel(Lillehammer)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birkebeineren Hotel & Apartments(Lillehammer)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel(Lillehammer)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hafjell Hotell(Oyer Municipality)
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Hafjell(Oyer Municipality)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
52
62
24
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
62
24
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsegon restaurantrooftop barpedestrian areacomfortable roomssingle bedsmall roomtrain stationsalmonstayed one nightthe main shopping streetexcellent breakfastconvertedshowernoiseclintonmillingnorway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Regarding to the fact that this hotel is an upgraded watermill, it is a perfect choice for a weekend or even more. The old watermill gave it's place to a modern, cosy hotel during the Winter Olympic Games 1994 in Lillehammer. They have kept everything that reminds the past of the mill. Even the stones that were used to smash the wheat are now part of the decoration.
Really friendly and helpful staff, cosy and clean rooms, nice facilities. Free parking (although a bit smaller than expected), nice restaurant and perfect bar at the top of it.
Totally recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XriLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

This hotel has a nice location in Lillehammer. But the best part was the spacious room- one of the roomiest we stayed at in Norway. The bathroom was teeny-tiny (couldn't turn around in the shower) but it was clean. The twin beds are very typically narrow, but the windows open so you could sleep comfortably. It was modern, and fairly new. The breakfast was good, basic European fare.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pelaminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Having had a 3-year old ambition to ski in Lillehammer while staying at the Hotel Molla, we finally realized it this year and were not disappointed. In fact we found it a delightful place to spend a few days (wish it could have been longer). The Manager and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Everyone was simply charming and from the moment we entered attended to our every need. The restaurant is excellent, serving food to a very high standard. It will certainly be one place we will remember for a long time.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankMiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

We stayed here for the whole weekend, and theres nothing but positive things to say. The staff was very service minded, from the nightwatch to the breakfast assistant. just perfect!

the beds are among the best i`ve slept in, and i`ve travelled around the world.

The location of this hotel is the best in town, not far from the train station, and just a small walk from the "gågate" where you`ll find all the restaurants and shops.

Toppen bar (the skybar) is one of the best in town, with 360 view of the city. i recommend the irish coffee.

The skislopes is just a short bus trip away.

I will never choose another hotel in Lillehammer.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haraldsenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2008

I must say, that the Molla was not my first choice of hotel on arriving in Lillehammer, mainly due to the vile yellow colour that it is painted! However, the other hotel we tried was fully booked and so we went to the Molla, mainly due to its location, two minutes walk from the City Centre. The receptionist was exceptionally friendly and helpful. There was free parking in the car park outside the door. Our room had an armchair and the twin beds were comfortable. They could be left separate or pushed together to form a double. The bathroom was quite small and only had a shower, no bath, but the shower was spacious. There was free WiFi in the room. Breakfast was served in the Egon restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel, in the old mill. There was lots of choice of the usual continental fare, and also a waffle iron. At 1090NOK (about £110) I felt that this hotel offered good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Valleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews