We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
39
77
59
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
77
59
22
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scandicvadso, General Manager at Scandic Vadso, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scandicvadso, General Manager at Scandic Vadso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2019

The hotell was packed, due to a ski championship, so i guess we got the "leftovers" of the available rooms they had. The rooms were small and old, but as I think this is not the "real" standard, I will not put too much weight on that.
The internet was good.
The restaurant was probably the best feature here.
The bar was probably the biggest setback with one 0,33 liter of beer had the price of 100,- kr!! That is way too much!
Breakfast was at some very late hours which is not normal for hotels. 08 in the morning on weekdays is too late for a hotel. Should be 07.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sodd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandicvadso, General Manager at Scandic Vadso, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2019

Dear Sodd79.

Thank you for your review of Scandic Vadsø. I am sorry that you didnt get a better room this weeken, but as you say all twin and upgrade rooms was taken by the NNM happening.
I m also glad you liked the restaurant, we are doing som upgrade of the area, so hopfully it will be even more inviting.
Breakfast in the weekends has a different time than in the weekdays, due to customers feedback. But we are always open for new views, so your feedback will be debated.

Wish you a lovely weekend.

Tron Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019

The rooms are ok, the beds were good. The TV cant be turned towards the bed. The hotel has good food, both breakfast and dinner. A big minus for the gym, that is in the basement where halv of the lights were out.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Surfepia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandicvadso, General Manager at Scandic Vadso, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2019

Hello Surfepia.

Thank you so much for your reviwe.

We are in a process to renew our gym, so hopfully it will be a better experience in the future.

Tron Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scandicvadso, General Manager at Scandic Vadso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews